We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bali Island Villas Improvements.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali Island Villas Improvements.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My only comment will be the choice of breakfast provided for couples staying almost a week. If would be good to see more choices added or ala carte options available as otherwise it would be the same breakfast choice. Also there needs to be option for people who do not consume pork to be replaced with chicken or beef. Overall the villa facilities were excellent and i would reccommend this to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    103
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
239
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The manager, driver, butler, basically all the staffs were so friendly and helpful and greeted you whenever they see you along the corridor. Food and drinks were always on time to your doorstep, facilities were adequate and the drivers were always willing to send you to your desired location whenever you need to travel around. Potato Head Club is also within walking distance from the villa. Would definitely return on the 2nd trip for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Villa on a RCI week Exchange. The Villa was in excellent condition, and we enjoyed all the facilities therein. The pool was great to return to, each time we ventured out for food or sightseeing. Bali can be pretty hot and humid, even for those used to the climate in this region of the world. So a cool Villa and inviting pool are great to get home to. Seminyak is a great place to stay. There are lots of F&B outlets catering to all taste buds. Look up the reviews in the various travel blogs to find out more. Potato Head is just beside Bali Island Villa and is worth a visit. Pls note it only opens at 11am sharp, so no need to wake up too early to get there. Biku too is worth a visit for a leisurely breakfast. Lots more to check out, Naughty Nuri and a couple of Warongs within walking distance nearby the Villa.

The Villa Staff were great. Always pleasant and smiling. It was was a really enjoyable week holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AhHengYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Bali island Villa's 3rd nov for 1 week. The place was very clean and spacious,we enyoyed our stay . Great place to have meals nearby is BIKU great high tea. we had lunch tea and breakfast there. We would come back to the villa's again .A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micky66_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We returned to Bali Island Villas for a week stay, and the place remains as fantastic as it was during our last trip some 2 years ago. It is so peaceful and relaxing. The villa (ours was no 9) was very comfortable, well appointed and quiet - there was hardly any noise from the neighbouring properties or from Potato Head next door. The staff were very hospitable, as always, and the service was excellent. The area around the resort has seen some new restaurants and shops over the past 2 years, so finding places to eat and shop is a breeze even without a car. Biku remains a firm favourite - do try the lamb chop and burgers. Bali Island Villas is our top place to stay in Bali, and we have stayed in many parts of the island over the years. We will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in a villa for 5 nights and were over the moon with the experience. We have stayed in many villas theoughout Bali however loved this in particular for the perfect location. Not only close to shopping,beach but also all the best restaurants Seminyak has on offer including Sarong,Sardine and the recently opened french restaurant Petitenget which is awsome for drinks or dinner. Service at Bali Island Villas was exceptional,thanks so much !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Browndog_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stayed for 3 nights at Bali Island Villas for our honeymoon. We couldn't bear to leave the place and how we wished we could stay longer!

We love the private pool so much (we swam in the pool everyday) and the garden plants brought us closer to nature. Potato head beach club is just a few minutes walk away. I must say the sunset at potato head is gorgeous and the beach creates a mirror image of the setting sun... Breathtaking. Bring your cameras with you.

Breakfast menu has a wide variety of choices, so much so that we were spoilt for choice! We recommend the Indonesian style Nasi Goreng with prawns (fried rice) matched with nice bali coffee and smoothies (avocado).

Overall a great experience and good service from the staff. The driver even helped to bring the durian we bought at Tanah Lot to our villa! Thumbs up! Will definitely recommend this place.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#61 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#64 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#36 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#38 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing