We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Villa Experience at Bali Island Villas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Penang
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Villa Experience at Bali Island Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Staying in a Villa in Bali is a total different experience compared to a Hotel accommodation. You can relax and unwind in the privacy of your Villa after all your wonderful day trips, shopping and dining in Bali, in your very own private plunging pool and gazebo on the roof top. Bali Island Villas provides you these and much more. The Staff here are fantastic and friendly, ever willing to lend a hand to help you to solve a problem. Our Villa rooms are big and clean and the housekeeping is excellent. There are Cable TV programs and a selection of nice songs and DVD titles to watch and listen over their LCD and DVD player.

We were happy to have Bali Island Villas in August 2012 for a week through an exchange with RCI. It is a great location in Seminyak close to dining places like Biku, Sarong and Petintenget.
You can watch great surfing waves and beautiful sunsets while dining in Seminyak Beaches at Potato Head ( next door ) or Ku De Ta. And you simply have to try those pork ribs at Warong Naughty Nuris in nearby Batu Belig which I will rate the best in Bali ..... i guess u have to prove me wrong, haha :)

Thumbs up for Bali Island Villas for an over all wonderful stay in Bali !! Will definitely go back, given the opportunity ^.^

Room Tip: Stayed at Villa 2, which was near to Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gleesh2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    106
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
253
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place was absolutely fantastic! The location was ideal and our room was beautiful. The staff were extremely helpful. The bathroom was humongous and the facilities were great. Free wifi is always an added bonus!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at this property in August 2012 and we were very impressed. The staff took us to our room straight away so we didn't have to wait in the normal hotel queue to check-in, this was all done in our room while enjoying our welcome drink. Breakfast was great and fast, just order when you want it and 10-15 minutes later you're eating. We ordered and ate in our room every morning for the convenience and keeping cool. The villa itself is very modern, plenty of TV channels, dvd player that'll play Bali copies. Bedroom nice and dark and quiet at night. Fully equipped kitchen, insect spray, candles, plenty of seating inside and out. Really liked that there is a decent size fridge and freezer, but also had a filtered water machine with hot and icy water. No boiling the kettle, just instant hot water! The upstairs gazebo area was a bonus, especially as you can see the fireworks that Potato Head display every night (Saturday being the best). Potato Head literally 5 minute walk and close to plenty of eats, shops and convenience stores. We hired a scooter right outside the villa and it was only about a 5-10 minutes ride to the Bintang Supermarket in the main Seminyak area. Our taxi from the airport didn't know where Bali Island Villas were, so it would have been especially helpful if we had mentioned next door to Potato Head in Seminyak (or even more precise Petitinget). The shuttle service at the villa was good, and they were happy to drop us to central Seminyak even the day we checked out. Probably the only thing that needs improving is the decking could do with a fresh sanding and oiling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaylover086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in July to celebrate our birthdays. The location was perfect, within easy walking distance to some great bars and restaurants but the villas were very private and quiet. The villa was spacious and well decorated and we loved the fact that it had its own private pool and roof terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to help us with our requests. The service was great, especially the in-room check in and the free transport drop offs. The breakfast options were really varied and offered some good choices. We loved the afternoon tea also. We will definitely return on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for a week in July & loved everything about it.
Location is great, next to Potato Head, Biku across the road & 2 mini-marts close.
Staff were very friendly, always smiling & went out of their way to help when we had problems with some pre booked transport.
The in-room check in & welcome drink was nice. Daily fruit platter was most welcome.
The Villa was beautiful, large bath in a great bathroom. Nice big & very comfortable bed.
We loved the lap pool, including the blow-up floaty, the outside shower & the upstairs day bed.
The 20 litre water cooler was great instead of the usual complimentary 2 bottles of water per day.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RozfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We got this villa as an exchange through timeshare,and we are very impressed. The unit is spacious, and it is a bonus having our own private courtyard and pool. We are loving the privacy, and not having to rush down to the pool.and save a lounge chair as you do at most hotels. We are in easy walking distance to some great restaurants, next door to Potato Head and just down the road from Sarong. We feel we don't have to leave the villa if we don't want to as we can cook for ourselves or order food delivered to our room, not that we have tried that yet. The staff are helpful and the checkin process was done in th privacy of your villa.

Room Tip: If you book this resort through RCI you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, the experience was great. Stayed for ten nights. Though it seemed that the place had started to cash in on the success as some of the perks in the earlier reviews didn't apply anymore. For example the honeymoon package dinner didn't include wine and the free transport service was one way only.

Otherwise I agree with the other positive reviews and therefore don't want to repeat them. Just sincerely recommend the Bali Island Villas and Spa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#40 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#79 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#5 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing