We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to relax with the kids”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to relax with the kids”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Service was second to none. I will return but mostly for the in house chef experience. It was the best I have experienced yet. Could not get more wonderful people to come share in your family - they were so sweet! I will ALWAYS remember how respectful they all were! My children are all shy - but they all enjoyed the beautiful nature of the staff here. if only they could choose the nature of all their guests - not everyone deserves to experience the true Bali - they are magical & gentle people - I can only say that i am blessed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy_en_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear RosesViolets

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted to hear that the family had a great time.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Sentosa Seminyak when you visit next.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    170
    47
    13
    14
See reviews for
340
161
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second visit in under 12 months to sentosa villas. Perfect location, far away from the hustle and bustle, yet within easy walking distance from excellent eating establishments. We were always greeted with a smile and enthusiastic greeting . Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to please. Special mention must be made to Cecil on reservations , Kristy, on the front desk and Astini and Carisma, the wait staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they went over and above the call of duty to help make our stay a memorable one. We reserved a 4 bedroom villa, which was perfect for our family of 7 adults. Quality of the breakfast was excellent. Well equipped gym, however early in the morning visits found no air conditioning turned on and no clean towels or paper cups for the water cooler. Bathroom amenities were not replenished over our 10 day stay , however I am sure if they were requested they would have arrived promptly. Spa was pricey as was the restaurant. Many great food options and spa treatments are located within easy walking distance, so both these could be priced more competitively . These are minor gripes, all in all,we can't wait to return !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear littlemar2

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, highlighting a number of our team members. Rest assured, we will convey your kind words to them.

We appreciate your feedback on specific service elements which we will be looking into and be taken into consideration. You might like to know that we have introduced Elemis, a new skin care product to our spa treatments and soon be bringing a new tapas menu concept in the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and Sentosa Seminyak soon.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

With the price of Villa Sentosa, one would assume well above average customer service, security, and villa quality. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. I travelled to Bali with nine other family members to celebrate my mother’s 50th birthday and share Bali with first timers. We stayed in a 5 bedroom villa, which was spacious. However, one toilet clogged twice, we found a large amount of glass in the bottom of the pool- causing three injuries, and tiles around the pool were dangerously covered in moss. Most importantly we were given one key which only accessed the front door, not allowing us to lock the bedroom doors individually. One morning in a rush to drive to Ubud, two phones, one wallet and a gold chain were left in three bedrooms and the front villa door locked. When we came back we unlocked the door to discover those four items gone. The manager was unapologetic, accused us of losing the items and didn’t act on the issue until we contacted the police for investigation and specifically organised a meeting ourselves to discuss the lack of security. Priceless items stolen, time spent at police that we will never get back.

Room Tip: The security at the rear and front of the villa is too relaxed, or the housekeeping cannot be truste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjmackie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear bjmackie19

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and appreciate your comments. I understand you were part of the same party as 615Charlotte.

The loss of your personal items was an unfortunate incident and as explained to 615 Charlotte, we took the report of your lost items seriously and conducted a thorough investigation in conjunction with the local police. As advised, the investigation did not produce any conclusive findings. You have highlighted we provide an in-room safe in every bedroom for our guests to securely store their valuables. We actively recommend the use of the in-room safes simply to provide our guests with peace of mind.

As a gesture of goodwill, we discounted a portion of your stay and offered complimentary spa treatments (in anticipation of your late departing flight) which I trust was enjoyed by most of your group who took up the offer.

Whilst I understand we resolved the maintenance issue with the toilet, I am surprise to learn about the pool. Rest assured we will be looking into this.

We trust you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible and hope you return to Bali once again in the future.


Regards, Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I arrived at Sentosa Villa with a group of 10 people celebrating a birthday to be pleasantly surprised at how beautiful our villa was. Unfortunately this was the highlight of our stay.

During our stay we had two mobile phones, a gold chain and a wallet containing a substantial amount of money stolen from a number of individual rooms. The Villa was locked at the time the property was stolen. (I acknowledge that property of this value should be stored in a safe however when paying for such a luxurious villa you expect a certain degree of security)

On reporting this to staff it was suggested that "perhaps it had been lost and we were mistaken". The suggestion that staff were the only people with access to the locked villa was scoffed at. Only when the police were notified was the incident taken seriously. Not until a week later into our stay was any sort of apology received. This only occurred as management was again approached in relation to their handling of the incident. We were then offered a one hour free massage which some members of the group accepted.

The reception and security staff provided travel to and from the Police station twice which was helpful. Unfortunately this consumed approximately 8 hours of our holiday time.

To add to this incident a number of problems occurred with blocked toilets leaving rooms smelling like sewerage. The staff were very efficient with repairing toilets but the lasting smell was not pleasant.

Rooms were cleaned once a day (acceptable but perhaps not adequate for the cost of the villa) and were generally cleaned in a poor manor. In particular dirty dishes often remained in the sink for periods of over 24 hours.

As a group a number of us have stayed in bali over 10 times in a variety of different styles of accommodation. While we still enjoyed this holiday, never have any of us been so disappointed in the service provided. As a whole we were all left with a very sour taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 615Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear 615Charlotte

Thank you for your review .

I do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and appreciate your comments.

The loss of your personal items was an unfortunate incident. When brought to our attention we took the report of your lost items seriously and conducted a thorough investigation in conjunction with the local police. As advised, the investigation did not produce any conclusive findings. You have highlighted we provide an in-room safe in every bedroom for our guests to securely store their valuables. We actively recommend the use of the in-room safes simply to provide our guests with peace of mind.

As a gesture of goodwill, we discounted a portion of your stay and offered complimentary spa treatments (in anticipation of your late departing flight) which I trust was enjoyed by most of your group who took up the offer.

On the note of the daily service, we generally offer one full-service daily to respect the privacy of guests and to facilitate optimal use of the villa without interruption. That said, multiple service is always available and simply a phone call to housekeeping or the concierge away. Please accept my apology if this was not adequately explained to your group upon check-in.

We trust you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as comfortable as possible and hope you return to Bali once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our family first trip to Bali and were fortunate to stay at Sentosa Seminyak. We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff were very professional from front desk to house keeping. They were patient, friendly, knowledgeble and caring. We had such a positive experience. The restaurant food was tasty and affordable. The SPA was nice, clean and relaxing. We will plan our next trip soon and stay at Sentosa most definitly.

Room Tip: All villas are quiete and spacious, lots of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun16556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Fun16556

Thank you for reviewing us.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Sentosa Seminyak. When you are back next, do try our cocktails too as we recently introduced a new selection.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a shaky first day at Sentosa we thoroughly enjoyed the remainder of our three night stay.The large complex is well located and whilst a walk to anywhere locally will take 10 to15 minutes there is also the option of calling a taxi. Buggies are provided to move people around the villas and we found them to be plentiful and always very quick to respond.
The villas are very spacious and open unlike other villas in the area that can be quite tight for space and give a "closed in" feeling. The staff at Sentosa were outstanding, always helpful, cheerful and welcoming and we would like to give our special thanks to Siswo, the executive assistant manager who ensured that our stay at Sentosa was a memorable one.

Room Tip: Take breakfast at the restaurant rather than in your villa as the quality and choice is far better w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpsoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear jpsoton

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Siswo was delighted when I shared with him your comments.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and to Sentosa Seminyak soon.

Regards, Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Close to town with a very secluded feeling. Villas were top notch and extremely spacious. Room service was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Would recommend to a friend and definitely visit again. Breakfast was by the pool every day and they had a great assortment of local fruits. Excellent coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexLou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Alexandria C

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Sentosa Seminyak. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience. I will share your kind feedback to the team too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali, and Sentosa soon.

Best regards, Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#25 of 146 in Seminyak
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 146 in Seminyak
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Property: Peppers Seminyak
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing