We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyable Experience”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Thankyou for such a lovely stay! These Villas are lovely, truly a wonderful comprimise between traditional Balinese and modern comforts. We stayed in a 4 bedroom Villa and it was wonderfully spacious, everything we could possibly need. This was our 3rd visit to Bali and we have stayed in different villas everytime. We had a good idea of exactly what we wanted in accomodation and after a lot of research Sentosa did not let us down. Our main concern was being able to shut off the living area at night so we didn't get eaten by mozzies. (but to be honest they were not a very big problem this visit!) The pool was huge! Everything was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. The Spa was fantastic - we all enjoyed our free massage and then went back for many further therapies during our 10 day stay. On the last day our 6 year old had a manicure and pedicure - she was treated wonderfully and it made her feel very special. Some of our party used the gym and took a boxing class too.
The food at EVO was lovely - the free 2 course meal on our first night of Lamb was one of the best we had! Breakfast Strawberry juice was yummy and they cooked plain pancakes for our 6 year old every morning even though they weren't on the menu. The free breakfast massage overlooking the pool was a wonderful way to start the day. The few minutes it took us to walk to the resturant was pleasurable - all the staff you pass greeted you with a friendly hello or good morning - not sure why people complain about the distance in their reviews!
The location of the resort was wonderful - we could walk easily to the beach, shopping and local eateries. Potato Head and Ku De Ta were close by and we had lovely meals at both. (don't forget to book though) Even closer are the Living Room and Prettinget for meals and drinks.
We celebrated 3 birthdays between our villa and our friends in another 4 bedroom villa - the staff helped us organise birthday cakes, and even sang happy birthday to my husband at breakfast ! One of the birthdays we celebrated by having an in villa bbq - there was sooooo much food!
The beds were comfy, bedding and towels soft.
Don't forget there is a back entrance, (not widely advertised) leads you out to a few minutes walk to the shops, seminyak square and eat street. Take a torch if you are walking at night - you don't want to end up in an open drain.
Yes, Sentosa isn't the cheapest place to stay but we were more than happy to pay for the location, service and professionalism, and the space. I never want to stay in a tiny little hotel room again!
Well done Sentosa, we would definately recommend you to anyone who wants quality, first class service.

Room Tip: We were down the back and it was very quiet - never heard anyone next door or walking past. It only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 826 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were a family of 15. We had a selected the 5-room villa and it was just amazing! We had our own private pool, private entrance, a separate full-furnished lounge/living room, which had a bid screen flat panel TV, DVD player, Home theatre, kitchen, sofa sets, two a/c, the works, The food was fantastic and the spa treatments were totally awesome. One actually did not feel like leaving this resort, because it was just so comfortable. We did a lot of spa treatment and then relaxed in the pool or living room.

Room Tip: Get the villas closer to the reception. Even though there are buggies to take to and fro and they c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehulmparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

A group of friends shared three villas and all appreciated the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. Common kitchen, lounge, dining room of generous proportions with separate rooms around the pool offering privacy if desired.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Felt like our private sanctuary. Four bed villa so quiet and private. Staff absolutely wonderful, friendly, helpful and delightful. Spa tranquil. Everything we needed. Walking distance to Seminyak, beach and cafes, but we found it hard to leave serenity of villa. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have stayed at a number of hotels around the world and stayed at over 20 hotels in Bali. Sentosa villas is by far the best place I have ever stayed. It should be at the top in trip advisor.
The food from the restaurant was amazing and the highlight of our holiday. The breakfast out of this world.
The villa was set up perfectly. We had a 10 month old baby and loved the fact that we could close the doors in the living room so that he couldn't crawl into the pool.
The master bedroom was massive and had a walk in wardrobe next to it that you could easily fit a cot if you wanted your baby close to you, but not too close.
Everything worked perfectly, the towels were big and great quality. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on.
The staff were happy and helpful.
We will be back again and again. Next time we will request a villa where the pool is facing a different direction as we found the pool quite cold when you first get in. You got used to it quite quickly though.
I think the smallest villa is 3 bedroom and they just lock the rooms that you don't need.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balilover200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Rooms clean, service excellent, staff could not be more obliging, gym and trainers rock. This place is one of the best I have stayed at in Bali. The service is above average. They go out of their way to help. How anyone can say they a not treated well at Sentosa has got me beat!
The restaurant is excellent. Bar staff brilliant especially whist wife is at the great Spa!
Definitely coming back.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Duro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at Sentosa villa for 1 week in April for our honeymoon. Before I go any further I must say how irritated I am that we still have not received the deposit we had to pay of AU$100 upon check in. We were told this would be refunded when we checked out, but 1 month later I still haven't had it. Matt Gray at Sentosa does not reply to my emails requesting this money to be refunded so to all who stay BEWARE.

We did actually have an amazing stay in the end. We got the GBP500 voucher for a luxury 1 week stay with massages, private dinner etc, but this was cancelled by Sentosa 3 weeks before we went. In the end Groupon negotiated with Sentosa and the voucher was upheld, so we got unbelievable value. Such a stressful lead up.

We got to Sentosa and were shown to a 3 bedroom villa and our eyes popped out our heads - no catches, it was all for us. Huge lap pool, marble spa bathroom, separate lounge and kitchen, total luxury. We spent the week sunbathing, swimming and soaking Sentosa up. It was the best hotel we stayed in in all of Bali ( we went to Jimbaran, Gilis, Seminyak and Ubud) and at such a bargain.

The food was excellent and quite reasonably priced for Seminyak. The cocktails were the best in Bali, and great value during Happy Hour. The staff were friendly and rather chatty when you were trying to eat.

The massages and spa was excellent, the height of luxury, and we were nicely surprised to learn that the massage included in the voucher was 2 hr couples massage including massage, body scrub, bath soak. Lovely.

There isn't much to do in Seminyak and we got a little bored as we're usually the travelling types, so we were eager to move on to Ubud by the end of the week, but we thoroughly enjoyed indulging ourselves at Sentosa.

The disappointment of it all is that having come through with the goods after the whole Groupon saga Sentosa have not refunded the AU$100 which leaves a sour taste in the mouth. I hope to receive it soon!

Room Tip: There is some building works near the main building but I don't think it causes a problem. As fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for the time to review your stay at Sentosa Private Villas & Spa. I must say, am surprised with you statement that I have not replied to your emails. I received an email on the 14th May from you, and I replied on the same day. I have been in contact with you all this week, in relation to the bank releasing the verification amount, so not sure how that gives you the impression that I have not replied to your emails.

Regards

Matt Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Eleven
One Eleven
#54 of 148 in Seminyak
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $325 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing