We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded yet well located villa”
other travelers have booked this property
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Relax in Style.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Relax in Style.
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Relax in Style.
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers.
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
Master Bedroom 4 Poster with A/C and Pool Views and Ensuite
Master Bedroom 4 Poster with A/C and Pool Views and Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers.
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
Twin / King Room & Ensuite with Ensuite and Pool Views
Twin / King Room & Ensuite with Ensuite and Pool Views
Twin / King Semi-Outdoor Ensuite
Twin / King Semi-Outdoor Ensuite
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
3rd Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
3rd Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
3rd Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
3rd Bedroom Ensuite
3rd Bedroom Ensuite
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
4th Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
4th Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
4th Bedroom Ensuite
Fully Equipped Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
1 review
“Secluded yet well located villa”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, 5 minute walk to the beach & restaurants
Family friendly, with awesome pool and open living area for chilling out
Great Breakfast thanks to Kadek!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great for 2 families!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 2 nights - 4 adults and 3 older teenagers.
After a little false start due to name of villa not printed on any confirmation documents or receipts and my failure to take note of the name we missed our pick up at Denpasar. An hour dodgy taxi trip to search for villa found down lane way we finally arrived at midnight!
It was a welcome haven and Kudek was kindly awaiting our arrival.
Great place, clean, open indoor outdoor living areas with wonderfully large modern lovely bedrooms and especially lovely bathrooms with gardens and open roofs. Perfect for 2 families or even for 4 couples.
Great location and kudek and staff were on hand for hot water problem and to provide lovely cooked breakfasts each morning.
Highly recommend as a great base for your Bali holiday.
Motel Mexicola a great fun night out with dancing on tables and lots of atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Other than the misunderstanding with the airport transfer we're glad you enjoyed the property and the staff provided a great level of service. The location so close to the beach is ideal for families and as a base for further adventuring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaG242...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Seminyak Villa. Close to everything, very clean and well maintained. Owners were available 24hrs in case of any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review this villa, we look forward o welcoming you back again next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful staff”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here as 4 adults and 3 kids and had a ball. Russell was away so we dealt with Kushal who was fantastic. Initially there were a couple of teething problems, (one of the beds was slightly broken and a light in the pool came loose) but these were dealt with immediately and effectively. I was a bit worried about the room with the steep steps after reading reviews but it really wasn't a big deal. My husband and I ended up in that room and we certainly didn't have any issues. The villa had all mod cons and the outdoor living/ dining area was fantastic. Kadek (the housekeeper/ chef) was so lovely and we felt totally comfortable leaving our kids with her one evening so the adults could go out. You couldn't as for a better location either. The beach and some great restaurants are 5 mins away. Easily walkable for even the kids. Nothing was too much trouble and when my daughter developed an ear infection, Kadek even drove to the pharmacist herself. Throughly recommend this place and we had a fantastic holiday. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love feedback as it helps us continually improve our service. We especially like guests to inform us immediately of any issues so we can get them fixed as soon as possible. We have a team in place to do just that.
As mentioned, the location speaks for itself and the staff offer the true hospitality of the Balinese.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were two families, with 5 children (3 - 11 years old) between us, that stayed in the villa for 11 nights. The villa had everything we needed and the space was really well used.
The kids loved the pool and it was a good enough size for us. With only 5 minutes walk from Seminyak beach, it was the perfect location! Next door is an excellent spa and shops just around the corner.
The house keeper, Kadek, and owners were always at hand if any help were needed. The owners have put together a great info booklet with recommendations for everything from yoga classes to restaurants. We would definitely recommend a stay at Villa Ora Grande!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Great to hear the villa manual came in useful for you, we can never be sure if anybody reads it! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and we'll see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R
Tiwi Islands, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa for price and location”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by Skye on arrival who had a cold beer for each of us on which was great after just coming from the airport. She showed us around and the use of the mobile phone was a nice touch for taxis and contacting Russell if we needed to, although later on in the week the phone died and we could not locate the charger anywhere.

The villa is very clean and has a nice indoor outdoor flow to the pool and the loungers. The loungers and pool get sun for most part of the day with shady areas also which was perfect. However, to be expected with getting this great social area; the tiles and all concrete around the pool was extremely slippery. We had to use the towel everywhere we walked and a few of us had some hard falls over on the tiles. I can add that we were drinking in the pool so maybe we weren't as careful as usual but the concrete around the pool was extremely slippery whenever it was wet. Maybe an outdoor shower with places to dry your feet would be a nice touch so you can rinse off the chlorine and dry your feet somewhere before going back inside.

There was a stovetop, bbq and all basic cooking appliances and tools, but there was no oven or microwave which hardly bothered us as we nearly always ate out. But with Bali meals being so big and having leftovers for breakfast it would have been nice to at least have a microwave to reheat leftovers when having a lazy day watching movies and swimming.

The bedrooms were nice and clean and beds extremely comfy. Although I must add that the upstairs room's stairs are extremely steep and the fourth bedroom downstairs with the two singles was not changed to a king mattress, only the two beds pushed together, so is more ideal if you have children or two single friends to leave as single beds.

The cleaners were extremely friendly and hard workers, we hardly had to lift a finger. They offer to do washing too which is cheaper and more convenient than having to use the laundry service at the end of the alley.

We had breakfast cooked for us in the villa the first three mornings which was lovely, although we weren't offered it on arrival and had to ask. Would be nice to have more options for breakfast in the villa information book and what food can be made and dinners etc as we had to ask. Would also be nice to have a few more options of things were could get in the villa if needed. But I think what we did get was good value for money.

The villa is in a great location and only 30 seconds walk to a spa at the end of the alley. It is dearer than the cheaper ones you find scattered everywhere being about $15 for an hour but we ended up using this one everyday as the service as a whole was mush more professional and the massages were great! Highly recommend a facial! The beach is only 5 minutes walk away also and the cleaner also has her own scooters which you can hire for $5 a day.

Would definitely stay again for the value, price and overall feel of the villa. Thank you Russell and Skye!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback, we'll get onto all your suggestions straight away.
Our local cook is freelance so isn't always available hence why we don't offer it up as a definitive option. If you are interested in this option please ask when making an enquiry and we can let you know costs, availability and menu choices (local Balinese and Indo).
The single beds are specifically designed to fit together without leaving a gap between the mattresses and when made up as a king behave as exactly that. This gives the option of a room as a twin or a king, very useful for families but just as comfortable for couples.
The stairs to the 4th bedroom are a little steep however there is a handrail provided and we encourage guests to offer this room to members of their group with no issues with stairs.
The phone charger is always just below the TV and if not you can always ask the housekeeper to locate it for you. Microwaves damage an alter food at the molecular level, we won't be adding them to the villas out of concern for our guest's health.
Regarding options for in villa services, we provide a local mobile phone with the open offer to call either of us at any time for advice and recommendations, there is also a very comprehensive villa manual on the coffee table that would answer almost any enquiry as a first port of call.
Once again, thank you for the invaluable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purplemal...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION FOR THE BEACH”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling as a family, Grandma, mum, dad, 2 x 18 year olds, 2 mid 20's, this villa worked a treat for us. Lots of sun on the pool area, separated sleeping areas, well looked after. Heaps of English tv channels for when everyone (except Grandma) had hangovers. Easy access to money exchange, ATM's, supermarket, massages, laundry. Easy walk to La Plancha and other beach bars for a relaxing Bintang, or moonlite bar for an extraordinary cocktail.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. This central location, easy walking distance from the beach is often one of the top things mentioned about this comfy, well thought out villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing