We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Relax in Style.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Relax in Style.
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers. Relax in Style.
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers.
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
Master Bedroom 4 Poster with A/C and Pool Views and Ensuite
Master Bedroom 4 Poster with A/C and Pool Views and Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers.
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
Twin / King Room & Ensuite with Ensuite and Pool Views
Twin / King Room & Ensuite with Ensuite and Pool Views
Twin / King Semi-Outdoor Ensuite
Twin / King Semi-Outdoor Ensuite
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
3rd Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
3rd Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
3rd Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
3rd Bedroom Ensuite
3rd Bedroom Ensuite
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
4th Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
4th Bedroom 4-Poster with AC and Ensuite
4th Bedroom Ensuite
Fully Equipped Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
Open Plan Living / Dining / Kitchen
8x3.5m Pool with 2x1.5m Shallow Kids Section. 2 Double Sunloungers and 2 Singles Loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a group of old uni friends who were in Bali to catch-up for a long weekend - I couldn't recommend the house enough - very comfortable and relaxing - perfectly clean (I have slight OCD) and beach feeling (ie not super modern but felt nearly renovated). With four similar sized (generous) bedrooms each with its own ensuite, a massive, central living area all overlooking the courtyard and pool really made for the perfect place for us to all catch-up on each others lives.

Russell ensured that there was a blender so we could make our own cocktails, allowed us an early check in and was very flexible (Jetstar changed our flight with a few hours notice). Sometimes it's the small things that make a difference - the house came with a mobile phone which had handy numbers saved in such as taxi's and the house keeper as well as menus for nearby restaurants that deliver food and drinks!

We all love food so it was brilliant not being stuck eating breakfast at a hotel - so many great cafes close by but we generally went to destination cafes which were a $2 taxi ride away.

There is also one of the best massage/spas 2 mins (maybe 1.5 mins) walk away which meant I could have a massage then collapse next to the pool... wake up and watch a movie whilst enjoying a swimming.

The housekeeper was super sweet - after the first day I didn't feel like I needed to lock anything up.

To be honest, I wasn't sold on the idea of a villa as I prefer people watching and a swim up bar but I have been converted. This was a great escape from the busy streets - Russell, I will be coming back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We're glad the villa met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and the time taken to leave them, it is very much appreciated. We think the mobile phone is great for guest's piece of mind (calling taxis etc) and we like to make ourselves available for advice on where to eat and what to do.
We're glad to hear you will tell your friends and family about the property and we hope to welcome you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
24jude62
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family accommodation”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful villa with all your requirements - clean and tidy and so very centrally located. Everything you would need and want and should you have a larger group they own the villa next door and can open the side fence for access, nothing was any trouble and the owners were extremely accommodating to all our needs - would thoroughly recommend to others. was perfect for me to spend with my adult children for birthday celebrations - furniture begs you to relax so I did - thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and modern facilities while keeping with Bali theme
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Perfect for a large family but as mentioned we can open up the adjoining property so you can have 6 bedrooms and 2 pools!
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you back here again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millicent...
1 review
“Villa life at it's best.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Ore grande is an amazing place to stay while in Bali. The location is perfect, close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants but still secluded enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of the streets. The villa is self contained which is ideal for a group. The bedrooms are amazing and spacious and each with their own bathrooms. The private pool also tops of everything nicely. I highly recommend staying here!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your time here at villa Grande and that you found the location to ideal for the beach and all that surrounds us. Thank you for taking the time to leaves us your lovely comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwayso...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Villa in Great Location”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Couldn't be more happy with this villa!

Had family and friends stay for a week in mid August and could not fault the whole experience.

Russell, was helpful from the booking stage helping with any queries we had about the villa, arranging airport transfers on arrival and was even kind enough to greet us at the villa with a cold beer.

During our stay, Kadek the house keeper kept the villa in excellent shape, always with a smile and was happy to assist with any requests.

The villa itself is located in an excellent position, 500m west is Seminyak beach, head North for a couple of minutes and you have some of the best restaurants and shopping in Bali. Bintang supermarket and Bali Deli are also walking distance from the Villa.

Having been recently renovated the Villa is in great condition and is well maintained. WiFi and other listed amenities were all provided with no issues. The layout of villa works well by having the kitchen, dining, lounge and pool area in a central position, providing a social hub where everyone can hang out and at the end of the day can retire to the their rooms, all of which had stylish en suites. Additionally, as the villa is located just off the road down a short lane-way noise and privacy were non issues.

All in all, I would happily recommend this villa and host to anyone who is looking for a great value villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Such a wonderful and comprehensive review, thank you so much for the time and effort taken to write it, we appreciate it very much. We know how bust it can be to return from holiday so are always very humbled by guests who still take time out to let the rest of the world know their experiences.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Oasis”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A little hesitant in writing a review as I would like to keep this little gem to myself.
5 min walk to the beach, a 2 min taxi ride to the heart of Seminyak where there is fantastic shopping and restaurants. The villa itself has 4 great bedrooms and bathrooms, the living space is very practical and has a very nice pool. The photos don't really do this villa justice.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
We appreciate you overcoming wanting to keep this property to yourself and taking the time to tell the world of your great experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queron M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brand new private hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group was four friends staying for 12 days.
The villa comprises four bedrooms each with ensuites and a large common area with everything you need (pool, lounges, TV, kitchen etc). The layout really felt like it was our own private hotel and it is brand new.

When staying in Seminyak and picking a location to stay you need to offset being close to the beach or shops because it is difficult to have both. With that in mind, we concluded it is more useful to be close to the beach, because it's easy to get a taxi to and from the shops, but you really just want to walk down to the beach in your swimmers and not bother with your wallet etc. On this basis, the villa ticked the right box.

WIFI works well too.

Lastly, I don't think the current photos do the place justice. I was very pleasantly surprised by the villa when we arrived.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for leaving some more details about your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing