We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa in a fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #54 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Disini Villas in July 2013. The villas are located about 30 metres off the main shopping street in Seminyak (corner where Ultimo restaurant is) so location is perfect. Whilst the villa had bicycles for guests to use, we didn't need them. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff were delightful and nothing appeared to be too difficult for them. Not that we were difficult guests of course! The villas are spacious, outdoor area is lovely and we felt very safe. The only downside is that there is another property next door which had some very loud guests but nothing that a pair of earplugs won't fix. Breakfast is all day so if you feel like going out for breakfast, you can have your nasi goreng fix for lunch or a snack back at the villa and it's all inclusive!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do really hope will give more best service for your next visit. and once again thank you for your review and picked DISINI for your holiday at seminyak Bali
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

DISINI was simply fantastic! We went for our honeymoon and could not ask for more. The check in was easy and the staff so helpful and friendly. Our villa was breathtaking, clean and very comfortable! The breakfasts were delicious and well prepared! I can understand why so many people say they will be back, and I think we will be too. I would suggest to the management that they do look at a refresh of the outdoor furniture. An airport pick up service would also be a nice touch. Make sure you say hi to Gusman for us!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natty135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

once again thank you for the review and with pleasure pass your regards to Gusman, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a perfect experience at Disini. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating, the room and decor is beautiful, and the villas are located in a quiet alley right off the main street of Seminyak. Also, the price was great in comparison to other local luxury villas. We'll be back!

Room Tip: very quiet considering it is in the heart of seminyak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Linda S

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

once again thank you for an advice and suggestion to improve and achieve a better service on future, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in Villa 10 for four nights and it was so relaxing, the pool was bigger than expected, our last place had a small plunge pool so seemed huge after that! Breakfast every morning was very yummy, we tried all of them the Western Breakfast and Disini Benedict special were the best, the Nasi Goreng looked like it had freeze dried peas in it and not enough flavour compared to other nasi gorengs around. The Villa was a luxury oasis, the bed was so big, there was a wooden ledge around the bottom to climb up on, bathroom was amazing, didn't even use the bath, pool had a ledge at one end you could sit on and read, plus gazebo and then sun lounger as well and if that was too hot, could retreat inside to the aircon, nice window seat in the bedroom. The staff were all lovely and it was no problem to get kindle charged in reception etc. Would definitely stay here again if in Seminyak, can walk down to Chandi (awesome asian fusian restaurant) or loads of other fab restaurants on Jalan Laksmana.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameliabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Ameliabradley

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do apologize for our Nasi goreng, but your comment is a very useful information. we had pass it to our chef and he'll right a way fix it and hope you'll get nice Nasi goren for your next visit.

once again thank you for recommended our villa and area. hope to see you again in other season in Bali

Regards


once again thank you for an advice and suggestion to improve and achieve a better service on future, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and really enjoyed it. The staff were really friendly, the villa was clean, the location was fantastic and we'd definitely go again.

Not sure how good it would be with children as there's little protection for the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Scott Davis

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do apologize for the children safety, all children are on parents guideline due the villa design for honeymooner and we do keep private for guest to enjoy. we try hard to find the best way to make the pool more safe but still suite for our honeymoon couple.


once again thank you for an advice and suggestion to improve and achieve a better service on future, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our third time at Disini and we would not return unless they did things well. The staff are wonderful- (Budi, Jo and Bob and many more) who are so professional at what they do. Their records from previous visits are impeccable, almost as if they actually DO remember only you!.
The service is perfect and the food is good, although the nasi goreng was not up to expectations this time. What we loved was their concern that we did not avail ourselves of the extras, such as the free head & shoulders massages and a light lunch which was nice. Always clean, always smiling with genuine warmth, nice pool, turned down beds each night, little 'gifts' of cake or biscuits on the end of the bed, safe....all the things you want and need after an exhausting year.
I do feel it is time for the management to re-invest in the place; some aspects need attention. The coverings on the lounge and chairs are stained-not dirty, just too old now. The huge blinds need some TLC, staining or strong cleaning, again they are not dirty just sun bleached and tired looking.
Before we return for our next visit, we will be checking to ensure these things have been attended to, as we all pay a high price to stay and whilst it is almost perfect, these items need to be attended to before the quality of perfection becomes more tainted over time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangalooma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Tangalooma 2000

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, I had passed your regards to Bob, Jo and Budi. and I am please to take your advice in regards of renew our interior and furniture. we had done for some of the villas already and will complete soon all.

personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI again and hope could see you for future holiday

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just want to thank the team at Disini for a near perfect score for the accommodation and service last week. We rented three villas between us and both the first time and long time visitors to Bali were totally suprised and delighted with Disini.
The villas have everything you could want, and are located only 100m from the food and shopping strip. Oh, and the day bed might possibly be the best in the world! We will not be staying anywhere else in Seminyak, thanks again Disini

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Mark M

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you 1st experience to Bali and found DISINI with the nice location and nice villa as you expected for.

we do look forward to welcoming again for next holiday in Seminyak Bali, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 149 in Seminyak
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#42 of 149 in Seminyak
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $192 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing