We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #48 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in Villa 10 for four nights and it was so relaxing, the pool was bigger than expected, our last place had a small plunge pool so seemed huge after that! Breakfast every morning was very yummy, we tried all of them the Western Breakfast and Disini Benedict special were the best, the Nasi Goreng looked like it had freeze dried peas in it and not enough flavour compared to other nasi gorengs around. The Villa was a luxury oasis, the bed was so big, there was a wooden ledge around the bottom to climb up on, bathroom was amazing, didn't even use the bath, pool had a ledge at one end you could sit on and read, plus gazebo and then sun lounger as well and if that was too hot, could retreat inside to the aircon, nice window seat in the bedroom. The staff were all lovely and it was no problem to get kindle charged in reception etc. Would definitely stay here again if in Seminyak, can walk down to Chandi (awesome asian fusian restaurant) or loads of other fab restaurants on Jalan Laksmana.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameliabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Ameliabradley

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do apologize for our Nasi goreng, but your comment is a very useful information. we had pass it to our chef and he'll right a way fix it and hope you'll get nice Nasi goren for your next visit.

once again thank you for recommended our villa and area. hope to see you again in other season in Bali

Regards


once again thank you for an advice and suggestion to improve and achieve a better service on future, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Disini Luxury Spa Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 353 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and really enjoyed it. The staff were really friendly, the villa was clean, the location was fantastic and we'd definitely go again.

Not sure how good it would be with children as there's little protection for the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Scott Davis

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do apologize for the children safety, all children are on parents guideline due the villa design for honeymooner and we do keep private for guest to enjoy. we try hard to find the best way to make the pool more safe but still suite for our honeymoon couple.


once again thank you for an advice and suggestion to improve and achieve a better service on future, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our third time at Disini and we would not return unless they did things well. The staff are wonderful- (Budi, Jo and Bob and many more) who are so professional at what they do. Their records from previous visits are impeccable, almost as if they actually DO remember only you!.
The service is perfect and the food is good, although the nasi goreng was not up to expectations this time. What we loved was their concern that we did not avail ourselves of the extras, such as the free head & shoulders massages and a light lunch which was nice. Always clean, always smiling with genuine warmth, nice pool, turned down beds each night, little 'gifts' of cake or biscuits on the end of the bed, safe....all the things you want and need after an exhausting year.
I do feel it is time for the management to re-invest in the place; some aspects need attention. The coverings on the lounge and chairs are stained-not dirty, just too old now. The huge blinds need some TLC, staining or strong cleaning, again they are not dirty just sun bleached and tired looking.
Before we return for our next visit, we will be checking to ensure these things have been attended to, as we all pay a high price to stay and whilst it is almost perfect, these items need to be attended to before the quality of perfection becomes more tainted over time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangalooma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Tangalooma 2000

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, I had passed your regards to Bob, Jo and Budi. and I am please to take your advice in regards of renew our interior and furniture. we had done for some of the villas already and will complete soon all.

personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI again and hope could see you for future holiday

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just want to thank the team at Disini for a near perfect score for the accommodation and service last week. We rented three villas between us and both the first time and long time visitors to Bali were totally suprised and delighted with Disini.
The villas have everything you could want, and are located only 100m from the food and shopping strip. Oh, and the day bed might possibly be the best in the world! We will not be staying anywhere else in Seminyak, thanks again Disini

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Mark M

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you 1st experience to Bali and found DISINI with the nice location and nice villa as you expected for.

we do look forward to welcoming again for next holiday in Seminyak Bali, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Disini Villas was fantastic, My daughter and I stayed here and we loved every minute. The pool was great we loved the breakfast, the beds were heaven. The lounge dinning area and kitchen were large. 24hour security and butler service were wonderful. We had a massage in the villa which was great. I have stayed at other villas in Bali but this out does them all. Thank you to all staff so friendly Bob and Alfian to name a few. Have already booked to go back in November with my partner cant wait. FANTASTIC

Room Tip: All beautiful
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ms. Karen Taudevin

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do look forward to welcoming you in November, personally I am thanking you for pick DISINI.

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wow! Was what we both said when we walked into this beautiful Villa. The Villa's layout is very well thought out, where you have a beautiful open plan living/dining/ kitchen area that overlooks the good sized sparkling infinity pool.
The bedroom and bathroom area was huge and shut away by separate doors.
We decided to have a week away from Bali without the kids and were hoping for a romantic villa, that was centrally located.. And that's exactly what we got.
The DISINI has excellent mosquito management - they came in early evening and sprayed, lighted mosquito coils and drew the mosquito net over our huge and very comfortable bed.
We found the villas so quiet, I don't think I ever heard a single person which made us feel like we were the only ones there. A special mention to "Alfian" who organised our booking, always very prompt in replying and happy to ask any questions that we had. Also "Gusman"and "Thana" who took excellent care of us during our stay.
We miss DISINI already and can't wait to get back. Thankyou DISINI for making our stay so special and memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ms. Lara

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, Glad to hear that you experience our staff so helpful and you'd experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do hope for future visit will still improve our services, once again thank you for your review.

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Disini Resort is a great place place to stay. The room and especially the bed was huge! The bathroom was luxurious with 2 sinks and your own massage bed if you wanted to use the spa. I made use of the buy 1 get 1 free spa treatment and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool was lovely and the outside area was very spacious and always kept clean. The staff were great and ready to help at all times. Breakfast is served in your villa and the food was good. The location is super central 2 mins away from seminyak square. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strawberryjosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, we are so glad that you experience DISINI with the nice location as you expected for.

we do hope for future visit will still improve our services, .

very warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 147 in Seminyak
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $246 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing