We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villas with Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #43 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It is always great to return to the Disini Villas. This was our 4th visit over the past 4 years. It feels like you're coming home. The villas are beautiful, but it is the staff that set this place apart. From booking, through check-in and the everyday service they are a cut above the rest. they treat you like family and make you feel extremely welcome. My wife and I first visited as partners, then on our honeymoon and now we visited with our 1 year old son. They took extremely great care of our son, always trying to assist with food and his every need. The staff are never intrusive and always very respectful of your privacy, which is very important.
Disini is perfectly placed - only a 50m walk to the main restaurant strip in seminyak, yet the villas are very quiet and peaceful.
There are now so many choices of quality villas in the vicinity, but having tried others we will always choose Disini.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzGlobalWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Mr/s. Michael Fogg

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences the 4th stay with DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,
we feel fantastic that you keep return to our beautiful villa and find our staff very helpful during your stay. yes we are put priority of our guest privacy as it the most important as guest satisfaction is the ultimate goal of DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

once again thank you for your review and hope could see you again in the future time.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Disini Luxury Spa Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at disini on a short romantic break. We have a 8 month old and are very particular about our accommodation and food.
Disini excelled our expectations. The breakfast in the villa was the best we have had ( and this is my 20th trip to Bali.)
If you find a fault our are not happy with something it is rectified straight away. 5 stars to the staff, so helpful, wonderful stay.
The location was great, 40 m to our favourite restaurants.
Oh, the bed was the biggest and best!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfian, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Ms. Julie B

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, we do feel fantastic noted that you've wonderful stay with DISINI villa and really experienced DISINI as the best location villa with 5 stars quality of staff.

once again thank you for your trusted to stay with DISINI villa on your 20th visited to Bali

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Disini Spa Villas were recommended to us by close family as 'the place to stay' in Seminyak and how right they were. From the friendly driver who met us at the airport upon our arrival with cold face towels and a bottle of cold water to the trip back to the airport 5 days later for our return to Perth, the team at Disini Spa were all ready and more than willing to make our holiday a memorable and relaxing occasion.
Our villa was outstanding with an lounge/kitchen area and a private pool complete with day bed and reclining chairs separated by a roller rattan blind (which was never down) and an air-conditioned roomy bedroom with large shower, a massage table and TV.
Breakfast was served at the appointed time by friendly staff and the villa was serviced daily which included turning down our bed and closing our blinds in the bedroom each evening (we always opened them again before retiring as we enjoyed waking up to the sight of greenery outside through the window at the foot of the bed).
Disini is within a 5-minute walk of Seminyak Square where restaurants, market stalls and a small supermarket can be found. A 3-minute walk leads to other restaurants, a larger supermarket and a good moneychanger.
Disini Spa Villas are centrally located and their staff are very welcoming and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending their hospitality for anyone who requires a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul111212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fantastic, every thing you expect. People were great, friendly, helpful, location nice and quite and just off eat street so nice and close to every thing. Quality was good, the price is high but if your happy with the price then all good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

These villas are beautifully landscaped with a small private pool and a large outdoor kitchen/living area. It's really nice for gathering with friends or a romantic break. Inside, the villas are spacious and fitted out with the luxuries of a huge bed, twin showers, a massage area and lots of nice nooks which look out onto little sections of greenery. It is completely private and quiet so it's perfect for complete relaxation. The breakfast was outstanding and served beautifully in the villa, but if you prefer to eat outside, there are plenty of options as it's close to a range of cafes and restaurants. So, once you close the gate on your private courtyard, you're completely removed from the world but just a few minutes up the street you have all the activity of Seminyak. I had a spa treatment, which was excellent, and the good thing is that they have a spa menu you can pick and choose from to make your own treatment package. A little golf buggy will transport you to the spa or you can can have a massage in your villa. It would be difficult NOT to relax here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at Disini Villas for our honeymoon in February for 3 nights. The location of the villas is right in the heart of seminyak area with the famous Italian restaurant Ultimo at the beginning of the street. The villas are beautifully appointed with every thing that you need. All the members of the staff are very courteous and are always willing to help with a smile, we had a issue with the wifi in our villa which was sorted out promptly. The only issue i had was that the breakfast menu was limited and after 2-3 days you tend to run out of options, other that than a wonderful stay would highly recommend this property to everyone and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Having read and looked at various options decided on Disini for our stay in Bali, we like the privacy and facilities of a villa versus hotel. We were not disappointed. We have stayed in the Villas (Sunset) Bali before, and thought it wonderful. I think the accommodation at Disini is slightly superior, in that the bathroom, shower area is more spacious and modern, and the outside sitting area better appointed. I found the villas to be spotless, which is a must for me. Evening turn down included the usual nibbles, and mozzie control, which in the main was successful.The aircon and hot water were fine, and the daily breakfasts, delivered were filling and tasty, see later. In room dining offers a good selection, and prices are good. As we stayed for six nights, our booking package also included x2 light lunches (from a set menu, but available any time of day), 48hrs free WiFi, and x2 flower baths (check out the various web sites for deals). Bottled cold water as well as from a water fountain is available, and tea & coffee supplies in the kitchen area. There is a small spa, or in room service, I had a body scrub and mask, prior to my flower bath US$49, which isn't bad, and it was very nice, some of the other prices are a bit steep though, especially when you can do your homework, and walk down the road to one of the many other spas. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and as with most Balinese, they were very polite. As well as local area drop of during the day, airport pick up, drop off is available, allow plenty of time to return, the airport and surrounds are under construction causing in some cases considerable delays at present.
A couple things were missing (I did leave comments) ability to play music whilst sitting outside (however, our last villa, we had Katy Perry blasted out by next door, so maybe +, ? -) There is a choice of 6 items for breakfast, but only 2 being western in style, my husband was impressed with the goreng's and Japanese style meal (didn't try the local style porrige) I suggested a cold possible continental style meal as a choice, especially for those who stay a number of nights.
The beds are elevated which although nice for us, could prove problematic for less ambulant individuals, not sure if other types are available.
The other BIG PLUS is that one of the main streets in Seminyak is at the end of the road (?20-30 metres) Ultimo, is right at the lane entrance, Chandi a hundred yards down the street, as well as the usual Bali mayhem, and a couple deli's.
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: We had villa 15, although the villas are in a long line (? 22, they'll pick you up in golf carts...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 147 in Seminyak
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $249 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing