We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #41 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Disini Spa Villas were recommended to us by close family as 'the place to stay' in Seminyak and how right they were. From the friendly driver who met us at the airport upon our arrival with cold face towels and a bottle of cold water to the trip back to the airport 5 days later for our return to Perth, the team at Disini Spa were all ready and more than willing to make our holiday a memorable and relaxing occasion.
Our villa was outstanding with an lounge/kitchen area and a private pool complete with day bed and reclining chairs separated by a roller rattan blind (which was never down) and an air-conditioned roomy bedroom with large shower, a massage table and TV.
Breakfast was served at the appointed time by friendly staff and the villa was serviced daily which included turning down our bed and closing our blinds in the bedroom each evening (we always opened them again before retiring as we enjoyed waking up to the sight of greenery outside through the window at the foot of the bed).
Disini is within a 5-minute walk of Seminyak Square where restaurants, market stalls and a small supermarket can be found. A 3-minute walk leads to other restaurants, a larger supermarket and a good moneychanger.
Disini Spa Villas are centrally located and their staff are very welcoming and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending their hospitality for anyone who requires a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul111212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    57
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
195
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fantastic, every thing you expect. People were great, friendly, helpful, location nice and quite and just off eat street so nice and close to every thing. Quality was good, the price is high but if your happy with the price then all good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

These villas are beautifully landscaped with a small private pool and a large outdoor kitchen/living area. It's really nice for gathering with friends or a romantic break. Inside, the villas are spacious and fitted out with the luxuries of a huge bed, twin showers, a massage area and lots of nice nooks which look out onto little sections of greenery. It is completely private and quiet so it's perfect for complete relaxation. The breakfast was outstanding and served beautifully in the villa, but if you prefer to eat outside, there are plenty of options as it's close to a range of cafes and restaurants. So, once you close the gate on your private courtyard, you're completely removed from the world but just a few minutes up the street you have all the activity of Seminyak. I had a spa treatment, which was excellent, and the good thing is that they have a spa menu you can pick and choose from to make your own treatment package. A little golf buggy will transport you to the spa or you can can have a massage in your villa. It would be difficult NOT to relax here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongKongKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at Disini Villas for our honeymoon in February for 3 nights. The location of the villas is right in the heart of seminyak area with the famous Italian restaurant Ultimo at the beginning of the street. The villas are beautifully appointed with every thing that you need. All the members of the staff are very courteous and are always willing to help with a smile, we had a issue with the wifi in our villa which was sorted out promptly. The only issue i had was that the breakfast menu was limited and after 2-3 days you tend to run out of options, other that than a wonderful stay would highly recommend this property to everyone and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Having read and looked at various options decided on Disini for our stay in Bali, we like the privacy and facilities of a villa versus hotel. We were not disappointed. We have stayed in the Villas (Sunset) Bali before, and thought it wonderful. I think the accommodation at Disini is slightly superior, in that the bathroom, shower area is more spacious and modern, and the outside sitting area better appointed. I found the villas to be spotless, which is a must for me. Evening turn down included the usual nibbles, and mozzie control, which in the main was successful.The aircon and hot water were fine, and the daily breakfasts, delivered were filling and tasty, see later. In room dining offers a good selection, and prices are good. As we stayed for six nights, our booking package also included x2 light lunches (from a set menu, but available any time of day), 48hrs free WiFi, and x2 flower baths (check out the various web sites for deals). Bottled cold water as well as from a water fountain is available, and tea & coffee supplies in the kitchen area. There is a small spa, or in room service, I had a body scrub and mask, prior to my flower bath US$49, which isn't bad, and it was very nice, some of the other prices are a bit steep though, especially when you can do your homework, and walk down the road to one of the many other spas. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and as with most Balinese, they were very polite. As well as local area drop of during the day, airport pick up, drop off is available, allow plenty of time to return, the airport and surrounds are under construction causing in some cases considerable delays at present.
A couple things were missing (I did leave comments) ability to play music whilst sitting outside (however, our last villa, we had Katy Perry blasted out by next door, so maybe +, ? -) There is a choice of 6 items for breakfast, but only 2 being western in style, my husband was impressed with the goreng's and Japanese style meal (didn't try the local style porrige) I suggested a cold possible continental style meal as a choice, especially for those who stay a number of nights.
The beds are elevated which although nice for us, could prove problematic for less ambulant individuals, not sure if other types are available.
The other BIG PLUS is that one of the main streets in Seminyak is at the end of the road (?20-30 metres) Ultimo, is right at the lane entrance, Chandi a hundred yards down the street, as well as the usual Bali mayhem, and a couple deli's.
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: We had villa 15, although the villas are in a long line (? 22, they'll pick you up in golf carts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed recently at Disini Villa for our honeymoon. After reading some mixed reviews, I must say I found the villa to be absolutely beautiful. It was truly a romantic and lovely place.

My single complaint would be in regards to the package we booked. It was the romantic package and included dinner, a massage and a flower bath. Upon check in we found that the villa was full and the availability for these activities was slightly limited (We were only there 3 days though) Because of this, we choose a 10pm time for the massage which was supposed to be followed by the flower bath. The massage was excellent but although we waited up long afterward, nobody ever came to set up the flower bath. The front desk phone was unanswered when we tried calling. We did feel some disappointment over this but overall are still glad we choose this villa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tctraveller231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My family of 3 (including a toddler) decided to stay at Disini because of its great location. It was a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly with a high standard of customer service, especially Thana. The breakfast was really good. All meals are served in the villa as they do not have a restaurant. That is great as it allows for private dining in the beautiful villa. The yolk of the poached eggs broke, which meant that the chefs and kitchen staff put in a lot of effort to serve it on time. Breakfast came with toast, warm croissants and excellent fruit juice. The pool was large and deep enough for adults. The rooms were spacious and clean. Air-conditioning worked very well. There was a large bathroom with indoor and outdoor showers and a large changing area which included his and hers wardrobes/sinks and even a massage bed. The buggy service always picked us up and sent us back to the villa when we were going in and out. Bicycles are available from the villa at no cost. I will definitely stay at Disini again. Service and food and villa were all top notch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goochyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#8 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#60 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#30 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Property: Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing