We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private villas to order...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #82 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Yes, having your own private villa and pool are luxuries that are coveted when looking for holiday relaxation. The villas are large and are equipped with kitchens, "outdoor" living areas and bathrooms (meaning they are covered and private to other guests but open to the outdoors). The bedroom is housed in a closed area (which can be opened up) with air conditioning and the bed has mosquito netting. First and second glaces, the villa is fantastic.
Third glance: there were things that were frustrating.
First, age and humidity are beginning to take their toll on these villas. There were cracks and bubbling in the paint in the bedroom area (although not completely noticeable at first) the outdoor seating cushions are stained from age, algae is growing on all the outer walls - including the shower area (although some may feel this gives a tropical feel).
Secondly, the pool was not cleaned ONCE while I stayed (I was here for a week). Leaves, flowers, bird feathers were scooped out by ME numerous times. I even found myself cleaning the leaves from the villa grounds surrounding my pool, as housekeeping never seemed to do it.
Thirdly, the minibar was never restocked during my stay.
Fourthly, and most annoying, is there is a rooftop bar very close to the villas. They play music for their customers which can be heard quite clearly in the villa. Sometimes this was fun for me - laying by the pool - but other times, like bedtime, I wanted relaxation and quite time but I could hear the music and it wasn't peaceful and relaxing for me. It's not obnoxious club music, but still enough of a bother that I was displeased.
The positives: any of the negatives I mentioned would have been rectified immediately if I had called the front desk (except the rooftop bar music). The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. But, the point of so many of my disappointments is that if a hotel or resort is going to have minibars and pools for their guests - they should maintain them without being asked.
Again, the staff is VERY friendly - always smiling and saying hello. They are eager to please you. I asked to go on a tour of the monkey village and a driver was arranged to take me (as well as to other places in BALI - gold and silver market, the tiered rice village, and coffee plantation for a very reasonable price). There are mini marts, ATM's, currency exchanges, small shops and restaurants within walking distance. The streets are the safest to walk along, but I did it... The beach was a 15 minute walk from the suites. You could easily get a cab to go to the square for more shopping and dining experiences.
I had room service on several evenings and the food was very good. Breakfast came with my room rate (I ordered the American Breakfast - which is a lot of food). They set up your kitchen table just as it were a restaurant...lovely.
Over all, the staff here will do what ever you want. Your stay is made to order... Would I stay here again? Yes. The staff was that accommodating. But as another traveler wrote, when you have so many options in BALI, it wouldn't be bad to see what else is out there.

Room Tip: Arrange a tour with the front desk or rent a motor bike and see more of what this area has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solotravel1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and please do apologize us for being late to reply it.

Firstly,thank you very much for the comments and we have noted all your negative comment . we have brief the staff to make sure keep clean the Villa every time.and also for your info we have services and paint all the villas.
if you do not mind ,please give us again a time to serve you during the stay and we will do our best care and pay attention during your stay.

of you wish a great resorts for your stay,you may choose The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan,it just 45 minutes from The International Airport.
or for details,please visit our webb : www.thesanyasbali.com

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Suite Bali teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 311 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Sanyas Suite is simply amazing. No effort was spared in making us feel at home. Breakfast was served daily in the villa and added on to the feeling of royalty. Villa was clean and very spacious. The outdoor bath and toilet was a surprise and very unique.

While some may say that there were many mosquitoes in the villa, it is only natural that a place so green and natural like The Sanyas Suite have its share of insects and small animals (snails, dragonflies).

Location is superbly convenient with a 20 minute drive from the Airport. The Sanyas Suite is able to maintain its tranquillity as it is situated just off a busy main road. However, turn round the corner and many amenities are within walking distance. Convenience stores, currency exchange and countless bars/restaurants are a 5 minute walk away.

Overall, The Sanyas Suite is the place to go if you want to pamper yourself. The staff are friendly, speak good English and always willing to go that extra mile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene_hD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay.
Please also do apologize us for being late to reply your good comment.

We realy thank you veru much for your possitive comment and we do hope we can serve you again in future of your stay. we will more pay attention and realy care during of your stay.

Once again, Thank you very much for your stay with us and we look forwar to welcoming again at The Sanyas Suite.
if you want to stay at lovely and quite resort you may try The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan,
it just take 45 minutes from The International Airport.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

After 1st arriving in Bali & not happy with the service / location of our villa, we were lucky enough to find Sanyas!
The friendliness of staff (particularly GD aka G'Day) was SO wonderful, it put a smile on our faces seeing & talking to them.
When we went to have a look @ Sanyas we were highly impressed with the Villa & even more so when they upgraded us to the honeymoon villa, complete with love heart shaped pool.
Sanyas made our holiday & couldn't imagine what it would have been like if we had chosen somewhere else.
Accommodation wise it was a BIG villa with King size bed (mosquito netting was really pretty & practical), outdoor bath/shower was amazing, wonderfully private & pool may sound corny but it was a deep plunge pool & an awesome novelty.
Breakfast is served in your villa each morning & good food.
Location wise, it is not really friendly for walking (but Seminyak is not really kind for walking at all - the sidewalks were extremely hazardous). Everything is a short taxi ride & blue bird taxis are always available for $3aud or less, to anywhere you want to go.
Highly recommend Sanyas & the friendly staff!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in Suites 101/102 last week and could not be more impressed. It was simply stunning. The staff were AMAZING. Could not be more accommodating. Clean, safe, beautiful. Highly highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msnoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all, Thank you very much for choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize us for being late to reply your comment.
Basicaly,we do much appreciate for your positive comment and we look forward to welcoming you
at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak and we will do our best care and fully attention during stay.

Once again,thank you very much for your good comment and we do hope I can serve you again
at The Sanyas Suite Bali or if you expect a Resort with more quite you may try The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan, just 45 minutes from The International Airport. you choose with combination package with The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice huge villa. Quiet & off the main road of Jalan Petitenget. Convenient ly located. Great pool but seems to need abit of thorough cleaning to be perfect. Algae on the sides of the pool. Interior seems nicely decorated but needs to spruce up again as the resort is rather old. Didn't really like the outdoor bathtub concept because of the numerous mosquitos. Will be great if that area is enclosed with see-thru glass. Probably will try out the many other villas in Seminyak next time unless they can upkeep the premises in a higher standard. Hope the hotel management reads this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SipadanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize for being late to reply your complaint.

We have read and review all of your complaint and I realy very sad it happen to you when you stay
at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.

For your info, we have read your complaint while I brief the staff to improve the service to the guest. but I so sorry again we can not change the building standard,however please give a time to serve a better to you for your future stay.

I do promise we will do our best care during your stay in the next.

So,please do apologize us again and we will do our best care and pay attention your upcoming visit.

We look forward to welcoming to The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are staying at the suites right now and have complained about the algae in the pool 3 times, it's not fit for swimming and the experts have no idea what they are doing, dropping in acid and chlorine without cleaning the walls and filters so it keeps going green.
Love the rooms and outdoor areas, staff are friendly, food is ok.
At $350 per night I expect more from the pool staff and hate having to raise my voice to demand they do something or we'll leave and go elsewhere. They have offered to let us swim at another villa but that's just pain in the butt.
Ira at reception is fabulous and can't do enough for you, the taxi drivers don't know the suites but all know the road Jalan Chenderwasih
Depending on how they deal with the pool as to whether I give them a better rating .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelm858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely villas-large n well equipped. We've done many holidays with pool villas and this has to be one of the largest n nicest pvt pool villas we stayed at. Staff was very helpful and Ira especually went helped us organise our day trips as well. The location is towards the end of the Seminyak stretch (bit quiter than Jalan Oberoi and the central area) but still at walking distance to some very nice restaurants such as Sarong, Mantra, Potato head and the W hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

Many thanks for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize us for being late to reply it.

First of all,thank you very much for your positiv comment and your enjoyble during stay with us.
we do hope you come back to stay with us again and we will do our best care and attention more
to make your comfortable stay with.
or if you wish to stay at a quite Resorst and surround by the Rice Field you may try The Sanyas Retreat in kerambitan,it just take 45 minutes from The International Airport .for details
you visit our webb : www.thesanyasbali.com

We look forward to welcoming you at The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Suite Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 148 in Seminyak
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#71 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#95 of 148 in Seminyak
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $116 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing