We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
Review of Jari Menari

Jari Menari
Ranked #4 of 119 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Was I surprised by the massage ? Yes ...was excellent from start to finish,my partner also agreed it was one of the best massage we've had in a long time , so good rebooked before we leave ...yes bookings are a must .highly recommended

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJLUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    118
    32
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The best massage !”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Its ridiculously cheap for fantastic 90 minutes full body massage! best value for money. the staffs are always friendly and very great location.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dedyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If only I didn't have to leave”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Worth every cent. An oasis in Seminyak. All male staff that are well trained make this a fantastic experience. We made a reservation immediately for the next day after our first trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jem2000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sorely disappointed despite TA reviews”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

At more than twice the usual Bali price we expected great things. And especially after reading the reviews on TA. We have sampled many places around Asia and this one is NOT special and certainly not worth the rating it has been given. Firstly to change you have to use a gents or ladies communal room with only two showers and no privacy. The rooms are ok but nothing super. The therapists were good but again for the price they needed to be. We went for the intuitive as many members had recommended it. To be frank it was Balinese mixed with a bit of Thai and we have had that elsewhere too. All I can say to TA members is look around as you will find better. We were in ubud a day later and tried another TA recommendation (eve spa) and that was good with private shower in the couples room we used and great therapists -cost 280000 rph for the two as opposed to 800000 at Jari.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meandmybubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent massage in aging spa”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Probably one of the best massage in Bali but the spa needs a serious revamp... The rooms are rather small. The shower and closet look so old that they look dirty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jari Menari also viewed

 

Been to Jari Menari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing