We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seminyak
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,765)
Filter reviews
3,765 results
Traveler rating
2,790
738
172
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,790
738
172
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar fairy floss food truck taco truck kids club a pool view room security check breakfast buffet bean bags eat street private beach pool side breakfast was amazing fantastic hotel special thanks pool staff the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,765 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous friendly staff, the rooms were clean, large and very comfortable, food was delicious, and varied for all tastes. The Pool and Pool bar was very inviting after day trips out. 5 minute walk from the beach, on the door step to all shops and restaurants. wish we could have stayed longer, we will certainly be back and would highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Try get a pool view room if you can, but it doesn't really matter if you don't, they're all lovely.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1stSecretAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear 1stSecretAgent,

I was incredibly touched by reading your rave review. Your feedback is appreciated.

At Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, our guest’s experience and satisfaction is our priority and we are pleased to hear that our service made your stay memorable.

I have gone ahead and shared your comments with our team.

Glad you were able to enjoy each aspect and greatly looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Daniel Bartolomeus
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a repeat guest to the Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, I can highly recommend the friendly and professional staff. They always make my stay memorable and I feel like a VIP. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are well appointed with spacious balcony's, effective air-conditioning and my room preference would be a Suite. The Resort is walking to distance to the beach, cafes, bars, restaurants, shops and beauty and massage services. Perfect for a solo traveler, couples, groups or families. The food (especially the buffet breakfast) is delicious with a massive variety of fresh specialised food.

Room tip: The Suites and Rooms facing the Pool Area are my preference
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danny K,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort recently.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us. Your very positive notes on all aspects of your stay are sincerely appreciated. We are particularly pleased to know that our team was the highlight of your experience.

I will be delighted to share your exceptional recognition to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another experience soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Bartolomeus
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a nice cozy hotel, a little bit far from the beach but its ok, we can walk around 20 minutes. The location is good, many restaurants and shops around. Traffic is very bad in Bali during Christmas or New year so to stay at this hotel is good because we can walk everywhere

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lily T,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort recently and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and loved our resort in every aspect of your experiences. Your encouraging comments are sincerely appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort.

Best Regards,

Daniel Bartolomeus
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff is lovely and super polite, specially the kitchen area is tremendous you find halal, vegetarian all kinds of menus possible.
The chef Jabrix at egg station made special breakfast for us every morning as per what we liked.
Also got our massage done from Zanti retreat, me and my husband felt it was worth every penny we paid. We both had a great experience.
We visited bali for our honeymoon and we stayed here for 4days and this was the best hotel amongst all other hotels we tried.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aishaEhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aishaEhsan,

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort recently.

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us. Your very positive notes on all aspects of your stay are sincerely appreciated. We are particularly pleased to know that our team was the highlight of your experience.

I will be delighted to share your exceptional recognition to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another experience soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Bartolomeus
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice, well run hotel, service and food excellent, you need to walk to the beach about 2km on a busy road, they do offer shuttle.very busy area. the pool area is wonderful but drinks are pricey as per all hotels are. i feel hotel should offer after dinner entertainment for holiday makers.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo170817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leo170817,

I was incredibly touched by reading your rave review. Your feedback is appreciated.

At Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort, our guest’s experience and satisfaction is our priority and we are pleased to hear that our service made your stay memorable.

I have gone ahead and shared your comments with our team.

Glad you were able to enjoy each aspect and greatly looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,

John Woolley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews