We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome, fantasic, beautiful, friendly, luxurious!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Ranked #49 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awsome, fantasic, beautiful, friendly, luxurious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

We went for our anniversary and it was the 6th time we've been to Bali and the best location (5 mins walk to beach and great restaurants) and accomodation so far. I'm talking about value for money. The staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful, there was nothing they wouldn't do for you. Airport pick up and drop off for a small fee, booking tours, car&driver and also suggesting places to go. Breakfast is included and varied & plentiful. It can be served in your private villa with plunge pool, or you can go to the outdoor dining area between reception and the villa's. Can highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoozems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    106
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
49
272
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

After a horror trip getting to Bali, our 1st overseas trip,and then the shock of a taxi ride to the resort, we were thinking, "What have we done?" But all that was dispelled when we got to the resort. Reception was welcoming, and then to our suite.....just out of this world. With our own plunge pool, and the resort pool, we could have a private dip, or mingle, of which both we did. Short valet trip to Kuta, and taxi ride back is cheap. Plenty of restuarants locally, and a few nightclubs , 2 aussie bars and a gay nightclub nearby. Bintang supermarket 5 mins away, to stock up your fullsize fridge. We are definately going back, and will be staying at Sun Villas. Shopping is a bit upmarket in main street.
Cannot speak highly enough of the resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trendsetter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Sun Island Villas in Seminyak Bali and I would rate it as one of the best Bali villa experiences that I have ever had. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the accommodation was of a 5 star level. Huge private villas with all the mod cons and in keeping with a true Bali feel. The private plunge pools are great as is the main pool area that adjoins the restaurant and bar area too. Having the option of 2 pools when travelling with kids was a bonus. The location of Sun Island is ideal too - just a 2 minute walk up to the big Bintang Supermarket, numerous restaurants just minutes away, right in the heart of Seminyak and only a 10 minute walk to the beach (via Jalan 66). Whilst being in the heart of Seminyak the villas are quiet and oasis like. On top of the wonderful accommodation - the staff at Sun Island are just amazing and from the security guys on the enterance to the management team nothing is too much trouble. They are extremely friendly and truly caring. This villa resort is "Sunsational" and I would highly reccommend it to anyone coming to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

Spent 11 days at Sun Island and loved every minute. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and spotless. The gardens are lovely, staff friendly and helpful. Having your own plunge pool is great. Sun Island is quiet, relaxing and quite tranquil with complete privacy in your villa and pool. The villas are set back from the street with security guards at street level. Great location, close to restaurants and Bingtang Supermarket. Could not recommend this hotel highlt enough. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Fantastic location, The staff were friendly, efficient and trusting.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampbellLaw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

Being a travel agent i have stayed and seen many different hotels and villas in Bali, but I can honestly say the Sun Island Villas Seminyak are one of a kind, the staff are absolutley amazing they remember your name and even you breakfast egg order 3 months later when I went back they still remembered everything, I have now stayed at this place 3 times and taking my family back in 2 weeks as I know they will be very happy with this Villa, The Villas are very big and spacious and have a beautiful private plunge pool, they are serviced daily and also have a turn down service with a sweet and a bottle of water by your bedside. This property is 100% perfect and have no hesitatation in recommending it to my family, friends and clients. Thankyou Sun Island for making my stay perfect everytime

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ness026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup Siding
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Never again will we stay anywhere other Sun Island. The villas are excellent, the staff are terrific and the pleasure in having our own plunge pool was unbeatable. Well located, quiet and close to some excellent restaraunts. Only downside was the last couple of days when people with a noisy toddler moved in next door and started swimming at 6.30am accompanied by a lot of noise - using the main pool would have been considerate perhaps. We will be staying here again and probably sooner than we intended. The best of our 10 plus Bali holidays.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7739ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Property: Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Seminyak 188, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing