We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location, Fab property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Ranked #44 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
bunbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab location, Fab property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nothing to fault.
Staff, service, property. AMAZING.
Breakfast to die for, cocktails - delicious & made with love from the bar staff.
Highly recommend a little piece of quiet paradise in a built up area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tahdvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear tahdvo,

Greetings from Seminyak – Bali!

It was such pleasure to be part of your peaceful getaway recently. Thank you for your kind word. The fact that you loved all aspects of your stay was rewarding to us. We are hoping that you will plan another visit to our peaceful sanctuary, your home away from home, in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    107
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
49
275
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This complex offers truly beautiful comfortable and conveniently located villas right on Jalan Seminyak. Our Pool Villa was huge with aircon that never lets you down!
Huge rooms , gigantic bathroom 43 inch telly, Ipod docking, outdoor kitchen and deep plunge pools- at the price we snared it for it was amazing . Breakfast was great and staff are very friendly . I would come back here in a flash- 2 mins walk to the best french meal I have ever had and the Bintang supermarket is 5 mins walk- 15 Mins to the beach .

Room Tip: 12A is in the back corner - you wouldn't know you were on a main st!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAELJC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear MichaelCowley,

Greetings from Seminyak, Bali!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you spent a wonderful vacation in one of our villas. We appreciate you setting your valuable time posting a positive review. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My (new) husband and I chose Sun Island based on the reviews and we were so not disappointed! We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa and it was just perfect. A little home away from home. The staff soooo friendly, breakfast great (not hot buffet but cooked to order) and very secluded, you feel like you're the only one here. The spa was lovely also, I had 2 treatments and my husband 3!

Very clean and they looked after us so well, especially as this was our honeymoon, we'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: We had room 12b and it's at the back of the complex and it was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Leah H,

Greetings from the island of the gods!

First of all, we’d like to congratulate you again on your marriage. We were much honored to be part of your recent honeymoon and we are pleased that both you and your husband had a perfect one. Thank you for considering us as your home away from home; the pleasure is definitely ours. Please extend our regard to your husband. We wish both of you happiness.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was with some hesitance that my Wife and I ventured to Bali. But after several nights at this resort, I have completely changed my mind regarding the Island. I will definitely be back. The staff were friendly and very understanding. The food brilliant..This Resort is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Steve R,

Greetings from the family of Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are pleased to learn that what you experienced in our resort was amazing. It was pleasure for us to be at your service, and all of us are looking forward to your welcoming you back to your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa.

Best regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have just stayed here for 5 nights and if we had known how wonderful it was I think we would have stretched the holiday out to longer. We had a deluxe pool villa and found it to be better than we had hoped - hotel provided hotels always seem to be through a rose tinted lens, but in this case they were accurate. The people working in the resort were fantastic, always smiling and ready to help. We had room service dinners a couple of times and were more than happy with the quality and price of the food. The pool was a little cool to get into, but once in it was fine and we generally used it twice a day. It was great having a DVD player in the villa too as we were able to buy $1 DVDs to watch in the evening and leave behind any that we wouldn't watch again. The whole resort was immaculate and peaceful in spite of being on a busy road that you wouldn't even know was there once past reception. We are already planning a visit for next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Well done Sun Island, you're great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Luna1951,

Greetings from us at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

We’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in your recent Bali getaway. Your kind word has been passed on to my team who received it as motivation to exceed every guest’s expectation. Most importantly, we are pleased to learn that you had wonderful time and loved all aspects of your stay. We appreciate that you plan to visit us next year. We are all excited and looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. Until then, wishing you and your loved ones well!

Warmest regards,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a lovely stay here with my boyfriend for 6 nights. The villa was excellent, had our own little pool which we used every day to cool down after we'd been out! Had breakfast pool side the first couple of nights then had it delivered to our room for the rest of the week (no extra charge). The food was excellent. The staff were always friendly and would do anything for us! The location was fine, but we probably would have preferred to be closer to the beach (even though the beach was a 10 minute walk). There wasn't much going on in the hotel (it wasn't peak season). If you want a relaxing and quiet place to stay, stay here! My boyfriend was unwell when we were about to leave to go home and the driver was really helpful and stopped off at a chemist on the way for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Loz8255,

Hoping this message find you well.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Thank you for setting your time writing a review and sharing your experience to other travelers. We hope that you will plan another Bali getaway at your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is my third time to paradise / sun island villas in seminyak! This place is truly beautiful, the villas are beautiful and spacious and immaculately clean, the surroundings are beautiful and tranquil which seems impossible from the wonderfully busy streets of seminyak! For me it is the beautiful staff that make this place so very special the great office people , the amazing security boys who help me everyday to cross the road and ask if I need anything with a friendly face and always know my name and the true friends I have made in the restaurant like mini dewa yusni and buddhi who are so genourous friendly and engaging!! Time here is never enough I could stay forever! Do yourself a favour and spend time here and have a truly great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Kobie S,

Greetings from the paradise!

It was a pleasure to hear from you again. We were happy to know that your stays with us were fabulous; and it was always a pleasure on our side. Thank you for sharing what you have experienced with us here. Your generous praises have been passed on to my team who will strive on exceeding guests’ expectation. We all look forward to having you back at your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa.

Sincerely yours,
Ismullah, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Property: Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Seminyak 188, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing