We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Ranked #25 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we spaent four days at sun island and hed a great time.staff were very friendly and helpful.we were upgraded because our villa wasnot ready upon arrival.our villa was very good,modern ,clean,and everything worked,which is a bonus in bali. we have stayed in seminyak alot,but always in villas a little way back off main road. which is good,but the convienience of stepping out onto the streets was great.after staying at many private villas in bali,sun island is up there with the best.
Affordable,clean,great staff,convienient,10/10

Room Tip: all villas are private,ours had its own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Spent nine nights in a deluxe pool villa which was very spacious, immaculately clean and with the most comfortable king size bed in the world. Staff were very friendly, always polite and knew us by name. Breakfast was plentiful. Cocktails delicious.
Resort spa was fabulous. A little more expensive but experience well worth the extra cost.
Villa pool was a little cool due to lack of sunshine, but main pool was lovely and warm and always in the sun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vkara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights in Sun Island for our honeymoon. Everything from the airport transfer, to the lovely cake, rose filled bath, beautiful swans on the bed was just perfect. The staff at this property are extremely friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to come back! Thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This resort is very, very well done. Private villas here are spacious and immaculately clean. The decor is modern and chic and the level of privacy is unbelievable for busy, crowded Seminyak.

We didn't use the restaurant or bar so can't comment but they looked nice.

The staff was friendly and professional.

Overall a very highly recommended experience!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lll-T-R-A-V-E-L-lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We paid a premium to stay in a delux villa with private pool for 14 days. We expected that the pool area would enjoy sun during a part of the day. This was not the case. The pool area did not receive any sun at all. As a result the pool was freezing cold even on the warmest sunny days!

The room service/restuarant menu was expensive and the food quality/quantity poor.

Althought the accommodation was a little "tired" the delux villa was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We would not recommend Sun Island Villas & Spa to people looking for a Bali holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What an excellent overall experience my family and I had here for 8 days in July. We had a 2 bed pool villa which served us extremely well, they were big, had great facilities and were well maintained during our stay. Some areas of the unit were looking tired but we did not see it as a big issue. The breakfasts and afternoon teas were all included and suited us well as did the facilities, especially the spa which was heaven. We had a wonderful stay here mostly due to the lovely staff, they catered to our every need from the security guys, cleaners and front of house. Thank you to everyone again at Sun Island.

Room Tip: We felt the best rooms were at the far end of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

All the reviews are very complimentary regarding location, grounds, ever friendly and helpful staff, the more than adequate breakfast, cold plunge pools etc etc and all are very correct.
But inside the rooms, at least #23,and more by the number of people who complain about toilets overflowing, are some very serious problems.
After years of toilet blocking and overflowing the smell of urine and faeces has permeated into the grouting leaving a permanent stain and an on going foul stench. We asked for our toilet to be thoroughly cleaned after it overflowed but was still no better so we bought some bleach and tried to clean it ourselves.(And what was the highlight of your holiday in Bali!!!)It still did not make much difference. As it is so well impregnated a commercial quality bleach would be needed. We found that to lessen the smell we ran the air con to stop the toilet area heating up.
Although it did not smell the shower area urgently needed a major scrub to get rid of years of soap scum build up on the tiles of the walls and floors.
All it would take is a couple of hours in each unit to bring it back to an acceptable level.
Whether this problem was peculiar to just our room I cannot say but on the basis of what I experienced I could not recommend these villas until I am 100% sure the problem has been fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
652 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Seminyak 188, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $154 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing