We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet place in the middle of Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet place in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom villa. The villa is quite nice except the first night the toilet was blocked and over flood. Thankfully it was fixed straight away the next morning but they could have checked before. The other problem is that the one bedroom villas are always in the shade and it is a good walk to the beach. But the staff is wonderful and very helpful and the coffee is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghodeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    109
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
281
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place - very roomy and quiet. Modern villa so more tropical than traditional Balinese. Relaxed central area with nice breakfast. Staff very friendly. Area is secluded and away from main beach - on main road and close to supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The villas need major work on them , the villa we had was very run down and the smell that came out of the drains made my hair curl. Twice our toilet overflowed with water everywhere, nites that we could'not get a good nite sleep coz rats running in the roof, loudly and staff at reception thought it was funny when we told them, I did not... No I would not stay here again even if the location is good, plenty more hotels and villas to choose from in bali !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just returned from a fabulous 6 day stay at sun island villas. the villas are beautiful, private and well maintained. the staff were always friendly and helpful. our holiday here was perfect, we will definately return here on our next holiday in bali. thank you sun island villas!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jif_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The villas are in a great central location in seminyak, close to markets, boutiques , ATM and the handy bintang supermarket, this is definately a plus. Unfortunately though there was a few let downs aswell, we arrived at the airport and our pre arranged transport from the villas did not pick us up, although they did pay for the taxi that we ended up getting to. Our villa also was not in the sun at all, and for the first 2 nights we didn't have hot water, breakfast is also very basic but this is not unusual for villas in Bali.
On the plus side the service was very lovely they were very accommodating when we wanted to move villas and quick service we we had no electricity one night and a blocked toilet. We did also get a good price for the villas but we won't be staying there again when there is so much to choose from in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyReneeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It was enjoyable because the staff was well trained and seemed so genuine in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our private villa was alright, but it lacked a lot in personality, natural Balinese beauty and many other short comings. Mainly do to decor of the rooms, materials made and the upkeep of the service as the days went by.

With the multitude of beautiful Villas in Bali I will not return to this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millamyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have just returned from Bali and spent the last 7 nights of our trip at Sun Island villas. Absolutely beautiful little villas in Seminyak. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well and always greeted each day with warm smiles.

The villas are lovely and so well thought out. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa which is perfect for couples. The bedroom is not separate, more like a very large hotel room with the bathroom separated by a glass wall but it was more tha enough room for us.

When you walk through the gate of your villa, there is a beautiful garden , outdoor kitchen and small private pool with a gorgeous water fountain flowing into the pool. Inside is the king size bed that is so comfortable.

After a long day walking around the streets of Bali, we looked forward to come back to our little haven each afternoon.

Would highly recommend thee villas for location, customer service and value for money.

Only negative I would say is the breakfast menu. A bit more variety would be good.
We looked for

Room Tip: Ask for a villa down the back so you are away from the road but to be honest as soon as you walk pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whitstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#44 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#50 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Property: Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Seminyak 188, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing