We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"THE BEST"!”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night
Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Sun beds with outdoor shower in the background
Garden View with 2 villa bedrooms in the background
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
View from the inside of a villa bedroom
Villa bedroom Bathroom
Open Sitting Area
upstairs bedroom interior
Large upstairs bedroom interior
Villa Manager Putu Mudana welcoming the guests
Pergola
The pool with the pond in the background
The outside exterior
Garden view with the open sitting area in the background
Pond Buddha
View from the entrance
Open sitting area
Dining area with the kitchen in the background
Pool Villa
bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Pool view
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony C
Wodonga
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"THE BEST"!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
7
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Villas, and the we stayed at Ziba, yes it's another Villa and yes it's well appointed, modern, sensationally clean. Yes it is in a great location. All these things you can find at other Villas in Seminyak. What you won't find anywhere else is the people. Right from the first point of contact prior to booking the Villa. As the organizer of a group travelling for a friend's 50th birthday, I was very keen to get the right place. Allen answered all and any questions I had. He was quick with his responses and I had soon booked the Villa. As our trip approached he made sure everything was organized for our arrival. That's when the real Ziba shone. From the minute your greeted at the door with refreshing towels and cool drinks you feel at home. Putu, Donik, Dayu & Made' are just awesome. They are around without being intrusive. The breakfasts are beautiful, do yourselves a favour and eat in one night with the in house Chef, beautiful food! By the end of our time we felt we had made new friends and will undoubtedly be back to Ziba again without hesitation. Congratulations to Villa Ziba for making our trip memorable. Regards Ant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Hi Anthony and thanks a lot for this lovely review. It means we are on the right path to make sure our guests get value for their hard earned money when they come and spend their vacation at Ziba. Putu, Donik, Made and Dayu are all a part of the Ziba family and we love them dearly. They truely do a great job.

Best regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiera T
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best villa in Bali!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Ziba highly enough! We just got home from a wonderful 12 days at the villa, and it was pure bliss! Everything is as beautiful as the photos, so well maintained and clean, and the staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful throughout our stay! We will definitely be back for our next holiday in Bali!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks Kiera. Hope to see you back at ziba soon.

//Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agneta M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Villa - ever!”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Ziba has everything to help make the vacation 'over the top' -
Decorated in the most tasteful and luxurious Bali/Scandinavian style. No expense is spared on this vacation home. Smart, modern and fresh.
It has all the extras and special touches you would wish for in a home of your own. The bedrooms are very, clean and spacious each, with their own very grand and luxurious bathroom.
The pool and the garden is just fab.
The villa is located in a quite area with walking distance to the beach, with surfing and dinging and the shopping is even closer in the other direction.
When it comes to dining - there are several places to pick from. Fine dining or just a delicious meal of fried rice and veggies. Or if you don't want to leave the Villa just order in our have a a barbecue.
The house manager Putu, is a gem - and so is the rest of the staff - always there for you, friendly, interested and super service oriented.
I can highly recommend Villa Ziba to everyone - perfect for all ages. <3

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thanks agneta for the lovely review. I hope you come back soon and bring all your family with you.

Thanks again
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonhun...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa ziba was pure bliss. A conveniently positioned villa near to Seminyak beach and shops.
The staff were friendly and pampered to our every need. The villa was spotless I would recommend it to anybody. Breakfast filled you for most of the day and special dietary needs were catered for. If I return will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When can we come back?!”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We’ve just returned from a week at Villa Ziba and we already can’t wait to go back! Our trip was absolutely perfect from meeting the drivers at the airport all the way until checkout a week later. The villa itself is absolutely beautiful, exactly as it looks in the photos. In real life the villa is much bigger and more spacious than it looks in the photos which was great for us as a group of 9 adults. There was plenty of room for us to live comfortably for the week.

The facilities were top notch, from the huge, incredible pool to the bathrooms and kitchens. The WiFi was fast and could withhold the 9 of us all being connected at the same time. Bottled water was provided and clean drinking water was available all the time from a water-filter machine.

Villa Ziba’s location was perfect, just a 5 minute walk from Seminyak’s main shopping strip and the Bintang Supermarket, making it easy to stock up on snacks and drinks. The laneway where the villa is located is very quiet and lined with a number of other private villas which made us feel comfortable and safe. The villa also has a security guard outside from 10pm until 7am every night.

As beautiful as the villa was, the real highlight of our stay was the wonderful team of staff who work from 7am until 10pm. They did an amazing job in keeping the villa spotless and were more than happy to help us with any queries. Danica & Dayu made sure breakfast was ready as soon as we all woke up and left our rooms and we left breakfast well and truly full every day. Putu & Maday were so helpful in booking taxis to pick us up right at the front door and ordering in takeaway food (we couldn’t bring ourselves to leave the villa for lunch during the day!). The whole team were so fabulous and friendly and played a big part in how much we enjoyed ourselves on our trip.

Allen was a great host and was very prompt at communicating in the lead-up and after our trip. We were very grateful when he let us know that we had left an item of clothing at the villa and helped us arrange the return of it.

We would highly recommend Villa Ziba to any large groups and can’t wait to return as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Hi luisa and thanks for a fantastic note. We all feel very encouraged. You're welcome back to stay with us anytime :)
//Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annmarie...
1 review
“This place was fantastic.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friends and i stayed at Villa Ziba for my 50th Birthday.
I cannot say enough about how brilliant are stay was.
The villa was very clean, very well maintained, very close to all amenities, within walking distance and the staff were beautiful very attentive.
Great place to stay with Family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: over all great experience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks Annmarie. I cant thank you enough :-) I hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusyB68
Two Rocks, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Privacy and relaxation guaranteed”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect adult retreat for couples and friends or older families. Beware that pool is not fenced and pool is at ground level, so wouldn't recommend for young families.
Beautiful villa that sleeps 10. Amazing staff that are silently in the background willing to accommodate your every need. 5 minute walk to main shopping street and 15 minute walk to beach the other way.
Very central and some great restaurants around.
I felt very safe at night due to security and staff being on board 24/7.
Spotless appearance in all aspects.
My wish was their every command.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Welcoming staff and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Hi Annmarie and thanks for lovely review. I hope to be able to welcome you back at ziba. We do fence off the pool for families with young children. Our main guests are actually families with kids and we offer several different solutions of fencing. Everything from fencing off the living area from the garden to full fencing around the pool.

Thanks again for you review and hopefully se you back at ziba with children ;-)
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing