We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met All Expectations and Some”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Breakfast
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Terrace
Terrace
Patio
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
The Pool
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian H
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met All Expectations and Some”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The whole team at Nest Villa ensured our stay was extremely enjoyable. From the initial enquiry to check out, the communication to our questions were very prompt and concise. Villa Tiga organised a transport from Lovina to the Villa, which was amazing as Made was a great driver with great local knowledge and very good English. Awen and her team at Villa Tiga have been exceptional, from the moment we arrived with the welcome drink and home made ice cream. There was nothing that was to hard for them.

The Villa itself was very secluded and quiet as there was no traffic. It was very comfortable, with a great pool and fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast was prepared for us daily and the quantity of food was more than enough. The cleaners would visit around 3.00pm each day for 1 hour and did a great job. The location to the beach was fine as it is an easy walk with little to no traffic. It was pretty close to Bintang Bali (supermarket) which was handy.

We have now been staying in Villa's throughout Seminyak and by far this is the best and one that we would definitely use again and also recommend to many friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your very touching review it means a lot to all of us !
Made will be happy as guests often forget to mention him as the cooking staff usually gets most of the attention.
We do hope that you will be back.
Best regards,
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What shall we say.
First of all a very big thank you to Awenita and her Team, for looking after us, to such a high standard.
Thanks to you all, we had an absolute amazing holiday.
The service was absolutely unbelievable. We couldn't fault it at all.
Having had our breakfast prepared for us every morning, what ever we wanted, freshly pressed juice, fruit salad & cooked breakfast. Beautiful.
The cleaning was done on a daily base, including our laundry. An absolute dream.
We can't praise Awenita & her Team enough. They were FANTASTIC.
Villa Tiga was amazing and we wouldn't hesitate to go back there, no problem.
5 Star and more all the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Well what can we say now ! We're all blushing in front of the computer !
Thank you ever so much for the absolutly fabulous review AND please DO come back fo more !!!!

Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna-Luoz
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning villas”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked with Laurence and Arwen, everything went very smooth and they were really willing to help with any detail of our stay.
The villa in itself really stole the show. It's beautiful, and even bigger, with larger pool in person than in the photos.
The design is so lovely and high-end. We love architecture and travelled in the best hotels in the world and we were truly impressed by the villa. It's like living in Marie Claire magazine ;-)

They also lend us lots of toys for our toddler who really enjoyed it. We booked dinner for one night and the food was awesome!

One minus, the beach is quite far, you will need to call a taxi (it's not easy to walk in Bali with the traffic) but we didn't want to go to the beach anyway, the villa was so great that we wanted to stay there all the time!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Hello !
Thank you for your kind words it means a lot to us, and we're happy that you liked your stay with us.
The beach is 1500 m walk from our villas through a small street, and it's indeed more convenient when the weather is really hot to ask our staff to get you a taxi !
We hope that you'll stay with us for your next Bali vacations.
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will never stay in a hotel again”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Firstly I would like to thank Awen (property manager) and Citi (Cook) for making our stay so memorable and unique. There was no request that was to difficult and we didn't hear "no, we cannot do that" even once.
We were in Bali for a friend's wedding, so there were many friends from Allier the world reuniting in Seminyak. After our second day, we requested Citi and Awen if we could host a lunch for 10 of us with only 5 hours notice. They didn't only prepare the amazing traditional Balinese feast but set up the villa for entertaining. ( set the table, brought extra pool towel for guests etc), All our guests were so impressed that they all wanted to stay too.

About the property, the pictures are exactly like the real thing. Living, dining and kitchen are all outdoors with only the bedrooms closed off. We are from Melbourne Australia, and left a small house in winter, so we really appreciated the space and the openness of this property.
The only thing that freaked us out in the beginning was the pool with no fence as we have a 3 year old son who cannot swim. We made sure he always had his floaties on.... In saying that, he didn't fall in and we didn't have any other accidents with the pool.
We will be back again.... And so will our friends, as their hotels didn't compare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was stunning, and service was exceptional
Liked least: Timber around the pool got a little slippery when wet (being really picky now)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Hello Skagi.
Thank you for your review it means a lot to us to see our work being appreciated that way !
I am sorry to hear that during the booking process Laurence did not offer to have pool fences installed for you as she usually does when people mention toddlers or small children. It's really nothing to organise. Please make sure during your next stay that you mention it !
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin S
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxe in Seminyak”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing, spacious villa with attentive and friendly staff, literally as good as the pictures. Would go back in a heart beat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Hello Erin,

Thank you very much for your sharp and efficient review !
We'll be delighted to have you back and help you explore more of Bali :)
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaKav
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A big thankyou to Awen, Citi & all the staff for making our 20th wedding anniversary so memorable.
This was our first time staying in a villa we were a little nervous as we generally stay in hotels however as soon as we arrived we knew we had made a great decision.
Villa Tiga was exactly like its photos only more spacious, we enjoyed the privacy, it's location & amazing breakfast courtesy of Citi each morning.
Awen was happy to book taxis,restaurants & make recommendations, her knowledge was invaluable.
Our villa was cleaned to a high standard each day & our washing was taken daily & returned the next day.
The pool was fantastic & bigger than in photos.
We stayed during NYEPI Awen & Citi stocked the fridge with amazing meals as we were happily confined to our villa for a 24hr period.
Our stay was exactly what we wanted.
Thank you

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
What an amazing review, it's really heartwarming !
Please come back for your next big occasion, every one here will be happy to welcome you back.
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for!”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My adult son and I stayed in Villa Tiga and could not say enough to describe our stay...it was everything we had hoped for...and more. Awen and her staff were wonderful...nothing was too much trouble from what we wanted for breakfast, organising a taxi, booking a restaurant or arranging for massages in the villa...all done with a smile. I will most certainly be staying there again but I am a little hesitate to tell too many about it as I want to keep it my little secret in Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Hello Julie !
That so sweet...and thank you for sharing your little secret.
We have for villas I'm sure that we'll find a way to accommodate you on your next Bali Holidays !!!
Take care.
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing