We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bali agung village seminyak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Agung Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
Ranked #65 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“bali agung village seminyak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

quiet hotel away from the hustle of seminyak but only 5 minutes walk away from beach/shops restaurants etc. Staff were very helpful, room was well appointed but no tea/coffee facilities but they make a beautiful pot of tea from the restaurant, breakfast was great, they make eggs any way you like them, vegetable omelet was superb. All up great value for money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tilbalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    197
    78
    20
    9
See reviews for
53
179
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent the last two nights of our week long Bali trip at Bali Agung . Thanks to a last minute deal, it was value for money with b/f included. The front desk, staff and service was Excellent and requests were handled very promptly. There is a pool bar right in the middle of the hotel. A nice option for staying indoors when the sun is up or if it is raining. The hotel has a fantastic feel to it with lots of trees and greenery along with a rural architecture giving it a Ubud-like feel. The breakfast was a regular fare with a live omelette station.Unless your driver knows the hotel, you will need directions. Also, I agree with fellow travelers about the doors and windows not shutting completely.

I would highly recommend this property for someone looking for relaxing, easy access to beach, and good service. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay_FR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel.We chose this hotel because of the location and for the price we couldn´t have done better.We came here for two weeks during which time we had our balinese wedding and honeymoon.The hotel is traditional Indonesian,the staff are super friendly and helpful,the villas are spacious enough ,the huge bed was very comfortable (I'm 6feet 4 )and with a shaded balcony (which you need in this heat).The tropical gardens are absolutely beautiful.The swimming pool with bar is refreshing and with free use of hotel towels and sunloungers.The breakfast is buffet style and the selection fantastic,traditional Indonesian fresh fruit or rice or noodles or western fry up.It is only 10 minutes walk from the famous Kuta and seminyak beach and there are some wonderful restuarants nearby.Highly recommended,no complains at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomac151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good hotel, in fact, an oasis in the s***-pit of Kuta/Seminyak.
Beautiful room(s), we had a villa. Big, with it's own little gardens. Very clean. Great bed. TV worked well. Cannot complain about the hotel at all. Breakfast good (OK, you don't get Tesco Finest bacon or sausages).
But Kuta/Seminyak.... S***-pits. Roads and paths a nightmare to walk or drive anywhere. Don't tell me that this is Asia so you got to expect this. I live in Patong, Phuket and will never complain about the traffic there again!
Beach lovely, except you cant swim in the sea because of the rips and 3 metre waves. (I admit, I didn't do my research well enough.)
Hired a car for 4 days and drove to Padang Bai, dived at Geko Dive, Padang Bai. Very good outfit. But unfortunately the drive back took 3 hours to cover 50K. I wish I had stayed in Sanur or Padang Bai now.
We were going to see more of the island but the traffic put us off.
Bali again? Maybe, but not here in this s***pit of a resort.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beautiful villa. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenantcliffe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

we got a double room in the back of the hotel, really quiet and clean with an amazing shower.
room was the cheapest but great value and size, bed was super comfy, international tv channels and a little fridge.
the breakfast was really good, many options from indonesian traditional food (rice, noodles) to american and european breakfast (toast, croissants, eggs, pancakes, bacon...).
the only cons i can say is the pool...is not small but the sunbeds area is really not big enough...you have only 8 sunbeds around the pool and another area with more on the back but not able to tan your skin at all.
otherwise the hotel was really nice and quiet close enough to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas.
if you arrive without reservation make sure you negotiate the price, the tried to charge us twice the price it saids in the website.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lityfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buriram, Thailand
Level Contributor
197 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We did a search for a hotel near the beach, with a pool, restaurant and wifi. This was one of our choices and I'm very glad we chose it. We're in a Villa, a very spacious room with an incredibly comfortable bed and duvet. The free breakfast is ample although the menu for other meals is limited. The pool is sufficient for relaxing but needs a few more beds at the busiest of times. We found the location of the hotel to be close enough for walking to the beach and away from the Main Street enough to remain quiet. Also found the cocktails at the bar to be very generous!

The staff have been very helpful arranging motor transport, bikes and cars. Would be happy to return again. A taxi into Kuta for some shopping was $4.00.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a villa. The beds are just superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EggChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Enjoyed my week at Bali Agung Village. The staff were polite and very helpful for a single traveler. Excellent room rate. The complex was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was included in the rate, and while simple, it was adequate. I enjoyed the walk to the beach and the walk up to the main street. The best of Seminyak's restaurants could be reached very quickly by a scooter ride through the back streets. I felt safe and very and secure here.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. As a solo traveler I was given two single beds so request a double if you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#64 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#74 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#39 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Property: Bali Agung Village
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greeting from Bali Agung Village. We are located on the west-coast of the Bali island, only 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 30 minutes to the Capital city. The complex of Villas and Bungalows is situated in Seminyak or better well known as the bit further away area beyond Kuta Beach. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere with the rice fields are far as your eyesight can reach really gives you the touch of a village in a modern world. Then, of course, you will have the complete natural surroundings adding a sense of peace being with us at Bali Agung Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing