We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Agung Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tijili Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Surf Camp(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
160
225
83
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
225
83
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucked awayminute walk to the beachdeluxe villagreat swimming poolpeaceful oasisthe main roadlush gardensseminyak beachpool barloved this hotelrooms are cleanhot waterbreakfast buffet isfresh fruitan upgradebeautiful hotelwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 500 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bali Agung, and would definately return. The staff were extremely polite and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were lovely and very clean, the beds and towels were changed daily. We found the traditional balinese style of the hotel beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This rather quaint hotel is tucked away in an unattractive cul-de-sac, but within easy walking distance of a beautiful, wide and white beach and shops and restaurants in the town of Seminyak.
The hotel is used mainly by package tour foreign tourists.
The ordinary rooms are rather small and simple with a tiny terrace.
There is a good TV-service with plenty of foreign stations. The bathrooms have been renovated. Unfortunately, our bathroom was none to clean.
The restaurant serves an excellent buffet breakfast for this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanRiebeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Had a great stay at Bali Agung. It is nestled in the back streets of seminyak so good distance to walk into town or to the beach (beach has black sand and lots of rubbish but was still ok to relax on with the kids). Great pool at the hotel for the kids and friendly people who love children as well. The only thing i didn't like about this place was the mosquitos. I never was biten but my children were covered in bites after the first night. We didn't realise there were mosquitos because you cant hear them, so the children and I slept in the queen bed with the mosquito net and my husband slept in the single from then on. Really great breakfast. We stayed in 4 other more expensive hotels all over Bali and Lombok and I would say this one had the tastiest breakfast food. No fridge or kitchen facilities really in the room though.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubaganosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

we check bit late and all the standard are fully book, so our rooms been upgraded to the villa style room,When we enter the hotel ,we were so surprise by the design that we love so much,and the surrounding was fantastic with balinese touch,
We stay for 4 nights and the staff really helpful, you can get everything you need there. The pool is nice and just about 7 minutes walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuiito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel is situated along a quiet laneway.The villa we first spent 2 nights in was in need of refurbishment and had an open air toilet.We moved then to a more modern room which was gecko free and had a modern bathroom.This room overlooked the pool and the atmosphere was very pleasant.Breakfast was the same each morning but was adequate.If you are intending going out at night you would need to catch a taxi as it is a bit off the beaten track.

Stayed: January 2011
1  Thank mumthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews