We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away”
Review of Bali Agung Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
Ranked #62 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This rather quaint hotel is tucked away in an unattractive cul-de-sac, but within easy walking distance of a beautiful, wide and white beach and shops and restaurants in the town of Seminyak.
The hotel is used mainly by package tour foreign tourists.
The ordinary rooms are rather small and simple with a tiny terrace.
There is a good TV-service with plenty of foreign stations. The bathrooms have been renovated. Unfortunately, our bathroom was none to clean.
The restaurant serves an excellent buffet breakfast for this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanRiebeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 481 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

Had a great stay at Bali Agung. It is nestled in the back streets of seminyak so good distance to walk into town or to the beach (beach has black sand and lots of rubbish but was still ok to relax on with the kids). Great pool at the hotel for the kids and friendly people who love children as well. The only thing i didn't like about this place was the mosquitos. I never was biten but my children were covered in bites after the first night. We didn't realise there were mosquitos because you cant hear them, so the children and I slept in the queen bed with the mosquito net and my husband slept in the single from then on. Really great breakfast. We stayed in 4 other more expensive hotels all over Bali and Lombok and I would say this one had the tastiest breakfast food. No fridge or kitchen facilities really in the room though.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubaganosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

we check bit late and all the standard are fully book, so our rooms been upgraded to the villa style room,When we enter the hotel ,we were so surprise by the design that we love so much,and the surrounding was fantastic with balinese touch,
We stay for 4 nights and the staff really helpful, you can get everything you need there. The pool is nice and just about 7 minutes walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuiito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel is situated along a quiet laneway.The villa we first spent 2 nights in was in need of refurbishment and had an open air toilet.We moved then to a more modern room which was gecko free and had a modern bathroom.This room overlooked the pool and the atmosphere was very pleasant.Breakfast was the same each morning but was adequate.If you are intending going out at night you would need to catch a taxi as it is a bit off the beaten track.

Stayed: January 2011
1  Thank mumthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Bali Agung Village from 30 Dec to 3 Jan. While it is down a back alley it is easy to get to the main road, beach and other nearby activities but is quiet at night when you want to sleep. Breakfast is adequate. Yes, it is nearly the same every day but it is filling and good enough to start the day. We had quite a sociable afternoon in the pool. We were from WA there were people from QLD and also Europeans. The rooms were traditional but I felt they were fairly clean and tidy. The front doors on some of the bungalows didn't have the bolt locks at the bottom and didn't close securely from the outside which they need to look at fixing. Although there was a padlock it still needs securing. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

firstly we have been to Bali about 22 times over the past 27 years, so have stayed at a few places and i like the places to be clean..so am very fussy... i was very worried about this place with reading different reviews, i really wasn't sure what i would find and if i was going to be happy..Well to my surprise i was.
we had a standard villa, which really is just a room with a bathroom, But it was nearly renovated, kings size bed, room was big enough for us, our bathroom was lovely, all new and very modern, No bath to set into to have shower, which we loved, hate having to climb up into a high bath to shower, this shower had two different showers in it, clear glass doors...great toilet ..both bathroom and bedroom very clean and cleaned everyday, Clean sheets and towels every day.. The breakfast was fine, fresh fruit, eggs any way you want them, rice, noodles, bacon, toast, pancakes, tomatoes and so on..juice tea and coffee..how much can you eat ..breakfast started at 7am and finished at 10am..
Staff we found so helpful and friendly.. We are a couple in our 50ths and we had our daughter 30 and grandson 6 years with us and they loved it..We stayed on the top floor and had two rooms..great looking over the lovely gardens. I wouldn't like being down stairs..and i had a look in the Deluxe Villas, which wouldn't suit us..they haven't as yet been renovated, but were very clean ( well the one i looked in was) and were big.
We never had a problem with hot water and no water, not once and we were there for 8 nights. The pool , yes its looks old and needs a big of a face lift BUT it was lovely and clean, and very enjoyable...its not far from the beach and shops, actually its a nice little walk to both...transport is really easy, just walk down the lane and heaps of taxi's going past and if you want a driver there are plenty..We hired a car with driver for 9 hours to take us all over and we were very happy to pay 400,000Rp's and he spoke really good english..got him to take us to airport that was 80,000Rp as there was 4 of us we needed more than a taxi to get all our cases in. We will be back...

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank kojonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family from 26 Dec 2010 to 05 January 2011. The hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. Rooms are tired as is the furnishings, linen which is stained & well past the used by date. Bathroom/Toilet was outside & that's fine however, although covered by thatched roof, when it rained you could have a shower whilst sitting on the throne. Hot water was virtually non existent & trickled out of the well worn shower head. Although tea/coffee making facilities are available in the room, the staff failed to top them up 9 out of the 10 days that we were there. Breakfast is OK & staff courteous however if you arrive at 10.05 AM for brekky your too late as everything has been cleared away by 10.00.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triton50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puri Madawi
Puri Madawi
#88 of 148 in Seminyak
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greeting from Bali Agung Village. We are located on the west-coast of the Bali island, only 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 30 minutes to the Capital city. The complex of Villas and Bungalows is situated in Seminyak or better well known as the bit further away area beyond Kuta Beach. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere with the rice fields are far as your eyesight can reach really gives you the touch of a village in a modern world. Then, of course, you will have the complete natural surroundings adding a sense of peace being with us at Bali Agung Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing