We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“croissants perfection!”

Monsieur Spoon Seminyak
Ranked #3 of 8 Bakeries in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Monsieur Spoon is a family-run French Bakery-Cafe started by two Parisian cousins in 2012. Based in Bali's most-visited spots, Monsieur Spoon serves a tempting range of high-quality handmade French pastries, cakes, artisan bread and savouries in a relaxed, friendly environment. Our breads and pastries respect traditional French know-how and are made using selected sourced ingredients. We also serve seasonal fresh juices and house-blend coffee, and customers can enjoy free-wifi throughout our cafes. The bakery is ideal for breakfast and lunch gatherings, and we strive to serve a healthy and delicious menu whatever the time of day. Please visit our website to view the full menu and for information on Monsieur Spoon events such as Sunday Brunch and Pastry Class for kids. Monsieur Spoon's signature pastry is the French all-butter croissant a best-seller in all four bakeries in Bali. We welcome enquiries for weddings and general catering.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“croissants perfection!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have come twice to bali this year and the only place we repeated was Monsieur Spoon. Best Croissants in the island. What a better way to start the day than with a goooood breakfast?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OscarBoy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Seminyak, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Oscar,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I will pass it to the team.

100% agreed : breakfast is the best meal of the day ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    100
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty but no choice after 10 am”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was there twice: first time it was simply perfect, I arrived at 9 am and there was a large choice of tasty croissant, danish, chocolatine and all were the best I ever eaten in Bali! However I came back 2 days later, it was 10 am and there were only 2 croissants left a bit old and no chocolatine.. I was disappointed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Seminyak, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi John

Thanks for your review! I will pass it to the kitchen.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our treats.
It is true that we experienced some croissant rush days (Independence day and others) which could explain it.

Sorry for that and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best rye, multi grain and sour dough bread”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice little café and bakery, just around the corner of seminyak square, multi grain baguette are crispy and delicious, the multi grain and sour dough breads are fantastic, best I've had on Bali for several years,

Helpful?
1 Thank oliverernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Seminyak, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Oliver,

It is a pleasure to read your review!
All our breads are made with our French artisan know-how using the best organic flour.
The seeds are selected and some of them are roasted to offer you the best flavors ever.

Many thanks for your visit and hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon.

Merci !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Des viennoiseries à la Française”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nowhere else you will find tasty chocolatine, croissant, lemon pie and even kouign aman (really !) in Indonesia.
Mr Spoon is my compulsory stop-by every time I am in Bali !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LG-Aude-LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Seminyak, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Merci Aude for your great feedback.

Your support is so important for us as it is an everyday challenge to offer you the best quality and traditional french patisseries such as kouign aman ;-)

Hope to see you very soon at Monsieur Spoon

A bientot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best chocolate croissant ever!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I got a chocolate croissant to take away and it was the best I've ever had! Can't wait to come back one day and try other things on the menu !

Helpful?
Thank AmyFromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Seminyak, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Amy

Happy you liked the chocolatine ;-)
It is part of our best know-how.

Please come and visit us soon.

Merci for your feedback

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Spoon Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Spoon Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing