We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wow, so glad Bali now has this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urchin Bali

Urchin Bali
Ranked #37 of 494 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Seafood, European, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The newest addition to Seminyak's hub of wining and dining, URCHIN - Grill & Raw Bar offers a modern Australian style of seafood and more!
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, so glad Bali now has this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the outset we knew the evening was going to be good. Sitting down you're given beautiful bread with butter. You look over the the new slick clean kitchen, the staff were buzzing around. After being in Bali a few days, I always crave some fresh, healthy produce. This is everything, the sushi melts in your mouth. My favourite was the scallop entree. It was so good we went the night after as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TARAK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    141
    54
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overhyped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Don't want to be a meanie but for both my boyfriend and I this restaurant is not worth the hype. It is no doubt a great restaurant but not mind-blowing, it's just another nice restaurant. The service was good, food was great, we all loved the bread and butter. Since it was close by the villa we stayed at, otherwise don't bother to go to the area just for it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have to start with the bread which was sooo good! And my starter and main course were almost perfect. We were so full and no more space for dessert. I like the open concept and the service was great. We spent the rest of the evening at the front terrace which is lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mariomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

One of the best meals we had during our honeymoon in Indonesia. The meals were beautiful, fresh, delicious and left us aching for more! Would 100% recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Seminyak and in search for good fish, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another beautiful dinner in bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The meals were generous as was Stevens time spent with us
The bread was amazing as we're the scallops as entre . The reef fish was generous in size and crispy skin sensational but the desert soufflé passion fruit left us extremely satisfied with our dining experience

Helpful?
Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urchin Bali also viewed

 

Been to Urchin Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing