We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL REGRET THE DAY YOU EVER BOOKED THIS VILLA!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Ranked #77 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Our first night on a late arrival we were greeted by a very tired staff member. Shown to our Villa we immediately had the feeling something was not quite right.. We heard water gushing and a buzzing sound at the back ...and on inspection my husband who is an engineer noticed that the hot water heater was leaking (massively) and probably had been for a month which determined the green slime and smell and bugs that surrounded the back of our bedroom My husband was up until 2.30am helping to assist . Added to this we did not sleep in the bed due to its disgusting sheets

Envision in your mind dryed blood stained beach towels, soiled bath towels, dirty sheets, old and moulding lounge cushions, filthy pots and pans, urine soaked tiles in toilet area, foul cutting board , bug invested toaster, unclean fridge, polluted and leaking hot water heater area…this is what you will get when you book into the Seminyak Suites The list goes on and on …all this is supported by the photographs that were taken prior to our leaving this villa in disgust on our first sleepless night in beautiful Bali.

Added to this when we requested (many times) a refund the owner of the villas (whom by the way was not available) offered 50% off our 12 day stay (some $1400 australian for us to pay for one of the worst nights we have ever experienced in our many times visiting Bal….. final offer was a three night charge ...again highly disappointed as even the embarrassed staff agreed that the villa operations were in a poor state. They did offer an upgrade ...however in our minds if the state of the villas were this bad IMAGINE what their cooking and cleaning situation would be...the thought could not leave us

We managed to find another villa (which took all day) that the management could not believe our experience and went out of their way to accomodate us...we had lost a full two days of our stay in Bali due to Seminyak Suite...

We are happy to with any further enquiries that you may have regarding the seminyak suite please contact us via return email. saltpb@bigpond.com

DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND STAY RIGHT AWAY THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER BEAUTIFUL CLEAN VILLAS IN BALI

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank havensydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

how disappointing this venue is, has so much potential....BUT! this is supposed to be a timeshare, so why don't the owners put some interest and money in the complex and maintain, don;t they care about their investment...goodness needs paint, bathrooms cleaning, staff nice though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worsnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Since my travel package comes with a few choices,
For this level of budget, this place do provide more than expected space as a whole and a swim-able pool size.

Though, from all the comments learnt in tripadvisor, and the hotel website.
I did have an impression this hotel need to touch up work to be done.
but until i open my door, it was disappointed, the garden and pool are good,
the suite itself,
well, i thought it's 20 years old. actually a little touch up in painting can do the job.
but the owner chose not to, as the whole interior is white centric, it's a simple job.

another disappointment, I got a tiny little traditional TV instead a flat panel as i saw the description in the website. also you can't watch TV directly from bed.
the worst part is the bathroom, it's nice to have a big tub and shower area seperately, but the dirt on tub, dare to try??

hotel location, good, located on main street, and close to supermarket.
a little drawback, though it is located near the beach (as u can the bungee jump tower)
but no direct way to access.

staff are, friendly and full of warm smile, so it made the stay was still pleasant apart from the room quality.

when check out, BIG surprise,
I was charged for a plug adapter, kinda shock, coz no one even say a word about the fee
though it's only IDR 6,000.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank erikuryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

If you want to experience third world accommodation then this is the place for you! Our stay was based on the reviews on this forum which looked ok?. We should have known this when we arrived as people were checking out to move to other hotels. Most of the electrical equipment was either broken or not working altogether. The bed linen was soiled and looked like it had been washed with the local soccer teams football boots, the rooms smelt of urine. The compound was like being in a jail, the odd painting or pot plant would not go astray, and a little paint to cover up the leaking roof is not how you fix it!. I never go the the trouble of writing comments in these reviews but feel that If I can save one other family of making the same mistake as I have with my family then have not wasted my time. I never complained to the employes or the manager as they are just lovely people doing their jobs but the owners of this place need to understand that this is not acceptable accommodation for the price you charge.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hodgson255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights though out our stay on numerous occations we would return to our room to find the gate unlocked and sometimes the front door as staff would access our room and not lock it again. On the 4th day at 1:00pm we found that $200 had gone missing from the safe in the hotel. Advised the duty manager of this, who called security in for an investigation. After investingation we were advised we would need to go to the police station to file a report but it would be a waste of time as it was allready 5pm by the time they had finished their investigation. When I advised the duty manager that I wanted to ask other people staying in the hotel if money had gone missing from their rooms he got extremley angry and advised if I did this or even spoke to any of the other guests he would call the police and have me arrested.

We were advised by the duty manager that we could have a free dinner as we had one at KU DA TAH booked but did not want to leave the room. We rejected his offer and he then advised we could check out of the hotel and they would phone our booking company and refund us our nights stay. We took them up on this offer and booked out of the a night early. The receptionist too advised us she would phone our Travel agent and advised for us to be refunded.

This was not done and now the hotel said that it was never confimered that we were leaving even thou we checked out and the receptionist advised the same thing now they are denying saying it. I have numerous emails contradicting one another on what we were advised and now they have now stopped replying to my emails altogether.

The staff are extremly dishonest I would recommend any one who wants a nice relaxing holiday to not stay here. As for the room - was too large and no glass on windows on bathroom so mozzies got in and the bathroom heated up like a sauna and had to keep the door shut or the bedroom could not cool down at all as the air con was too small for the room size.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank H0lidayerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psychomum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#103 of 148 in Seminyak
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
1.1 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak No 17, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $149 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seminyak Suite Private Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Luxury Private Villas - The Seminyak Suite is composed of 17 tastefully designed private villas in a contemporary style that explores the attributes of Balinese living. Each villa is set within its own personal garden compound, featuring a swimming pool and all necessary home comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Seminyak Suite Private Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing