We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and large!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Ranked #66 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just stayed in a two bedroom villa and rate this villa highly.
Friendly staff that remembered all our names throughout our stay and very helpful when wanting to book excursions. The villas are really big, plenty of room for a family of four. They were also exceptionally clean, pool was too as well as just the right temperature. With security personnel 24 hrs we also felt very safe. The location was fantastic......so close to everything in Seminyak was just a short cab or walk away. The breakfast in the restaurant was yummy and my husband and I had eggs freshly cooked each day whilst the kids had pancakes made fresh to order. Overall we had a great experience as we left to go to the Outrigger for a few nights afterwards and regretted it immediately, this villa was far superior for the same money. We actually all got Bali belly at the Outrigger after dining in their restaurant! Well done Seminyak Private Suite on providing a very happy holiday for my family.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank JheatherPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear JheatherPerth

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and encouraging us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

We thank you very much for recognizing us in creating memorable and enjoyable stay and we are also pleased to know that our staff was very friendly, the convenience location close to everything in the Seminyak area and breakfast was delightful. We will surely share your wonderful comment to all team and this will definitely encourage the team to further endeavor for excellent where possible.

Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and it would be our great honor to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here on a family get together holiday in a 2 bedroom pool villa.

The rooms were super huge - both the bedroom area and the bathrooms. Our room also had an additional single bed placed in the lower room area for our son (15yrs) which was no trouble at all for them. There were air conditioning units in both the bedroom area and seperately in the bathroom which both worked beautifully.

The only fault we had was that during the rainy season the highly polished tiles become VERY slippery - so it is recommended to ask for additional towels or similar to put on the steps so you dont slip and hurt yourself.

The outdoor lounge area was spacious facing the pool and the morning we chose to have breakfast made in the villa was very plentiful with heaps of left overs.

Room service was available at all times and they were happy to deliver. We went to the sister villas for a dinner which was a satay buffet (and live band/group) food and service were great.

Their private spa was amazing; which we visited several times thru out our stay make the most amazing ginger & cinnamon tea which you must try.

The location is fantastic and is close to the Bintang supermarket and the stores in the main streets are a lot more relaxing that those in the heart of Kuta to visit.

The Seminyak Cafe nearby (on the corner of the supermarket) have a great menu and very cheap pricing. Also JP's bar further down is a great place to visit; great food and entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Gaye B

We thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your comprehensive experience during your stay with us recently.

We are thrilled to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed to stay at two bed rooms villa which is very huge and fantastic outdoor lounge facing to the pool. As our committed to provide the guest with best quality of services therefore all staff has been trained to provide the best services, room service is available for 24 hours and daily theme nights is provided as well to deliver variety of guest dining and entertainment. Thank you to acknowledge our amazing spa and also a convenience location which enable you to explore points of holiday activities such as shopping and fine restaurant.

We have duly noted your feedback to provide more towels to step during rains and it has been informed to the team accordingly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our beautiful villa and delighting you with another memorable of stay in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa we are a family of 4. The service from the staff is fabulous Rimini and Aryu were just great with my kids. The villa is just down it's own private lane so cabs can drop you off right at the front door, no wandering down unlit lane ways. The villas are at the Legian end of Seminyak with plenty of great restaurants and shops right at the top of the short lane way. Villas are a great size and very private. Breakfast is a bit limited but you can catch the buggy over the road to their sister resort (for a bit more variety) which is also where there beautiful day spa is. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timeaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Linda M

Thank you for taking your time to share experience following to recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you had beautiful stay with us, found our staff was fabulous, a convenience location close to the shops, restaurant and a beautiful spa.
Rini, Ary and other staff would like to thank you for acknowledging their efforts in creating a beautiful stay and it will encourage them to strive further excellent where possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly to ensure you are accommodated in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in The Seminyak Suites villa during our honeymoon in March 2012 (I'm a little behind in my review!). The villa was well located however we felt it was almost too big for 2 people- it lacked the romantic atmosphere we were after. The bathroom was unnecessarily ridiculously big!! The villa was private however housekeeping and the gardener will appear throughout the day. I think this place is more suited for larger groups or family travel. We also found that the rooms and complex are starting to date a little. I think there are better villas available in Seminyak- we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear ReneeAbroad

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are most concerned to read your disappointment stay with our villa. Please allow us to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that we are committed to correct our shortfall and we are pleased to inform you that some refurbishment has been planned to improve our current facilities.

As we are committed to give the best quality of services, we are actually provide many type of villa that you can select included a romantic villa for your convenience, therefore we do hope you would give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next convenience stay.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to Bali for my 40th birthday this year and stayed here from 2nd Jan to 5th Jan 2012. We had booked 5 villas with 2 bedrooms each. It was a wonderful stay with family and friends with our own little pool in each villa. The only disappointment was the check in delay after a long flight from Mumbai. The villas were nice and clean and so were the pools, the villas also have huge bathrooms. The staff is friendly but service is lacking. Ideal location and there are many restaurants as well as soon as you step out. Breakfast is decent with not much variety. for using the spa you need to take the buggy to the adjacent property Estate & Spa. Overall nice, clean and well located villas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear KomalSolomon

Thank you for taking your time to write a lovely review following to your stay with us on January 2012.

We are thrilled to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and especially your appreciation toward to convenience location of our villa and staff services were very friendly. Taking you experience on board, we will share your lovely comment to all of our team and continuously strive for excellent upon current facilities and services offered.

The team joins me to thank you for recognizing our efforts in creating lovely experience and it will certainly be an honor to be of service again to you in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with friends in a two bedroom pool villa. Very happy with it. Very friendly staff, good food, very comfy bed, huge bathroom. Breakfast I just nice. Not much variety. I wish I can stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Gerry S

Thank you for sharing your experience following to recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and found our staff services were very friendly and conformtable bed as well as huge bathroom. We have noted your feedback to the breakafast more variety and rest assure that will immediately review for the guest satisfaction.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you back and delighting you with yet another longer experince with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We've just come home, and are missing yesterday already.
Staying at the Seminyak Suite Private Villas was absolutely wonderful. Having you're own little oasis with private pool was something special.
Sometimes when you see photos on the web when you book, and get nothing like it when you arrive, well the Seminyak Suites were exactly like the photos, and such a relaxing experience for my husband and I.
The staff were friendly, and happy to help, greeting you by name each time they see you.
It's situated just off the main road and very central in Seminyak for shopping, and good restaurants either by foot or short taxi ride. The Bintang supermarket is just a short walk to stock up on drinks, snacks and dodgy gifts. There is no road noise, let alone noise from neighbouring villas.
We're already planning on bringing the kids back to experience this little bit of heaven.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MattandKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear MattandKylie

Thank you for taking your precious time to share experience with others following to recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The most importantly our staff services were very excellent and our villa is located in the central of Seminyak where you can explore points of attraction, fine restaurant and shopping. We will surely pass on your wonderful comment to all of our team and it would be encouraged to continuously strive for excellent.

It was indeed our pleasure to serve you very well and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
996 reviews
1 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#98 of 148 in Seminyak
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak No 17, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $146 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seminyak Suite Private Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Luxury Private Villas - The Seminyak Suite is composed of 17 tastefully designed private villas in a contemporary style that explores the attributes of Balinese living. Each villa is set within its own personal garden compound, featuring a swimming pool and all necessary home comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seminyak Suite Private Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing