We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“id love to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Ranked #62 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with friends just recently for 1 week and we all loved it. We loved the outdoor living/kitchen area and the big private pool we had all to ourselves. All the bedrooms were large and each with its own ensuite bigger then you could imagine.
The location was perfect with just a 1min walk to bintang supermarket and a short walk to garlic lane.
All the staff were amazing and extremely helpful and friendly.
I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxynat_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear roxynat_1991

It was a pleasure to receive a lovely experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed staying in 3 bedroom villa, the staffs were amazing and it’s even more rewarding to know that you will definitely return to stay with us again.
We will surely share your lovely experience to our team and rest assured that will encourage the team in the effort to strive for excellent where possible.

Thank you for sharing your lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Checked into a 2 bedroom villa. There were 2 large bedrooms with a king sized bed in each. Huge bathrooms too with sunken bath and separate showers. Well maintained. Not the fanciful new age hotel type but sort of rustic and homely. Besides some construction noise nearby, the place is quiet and tranquil. The pool wasn't huge but more than adequate for some good family fun. It's 1.5m deep throughout so be mindful with your kids. A long private alley leads to the villa entrance from the main road in Seminyak. The main road is a bustling 2 lane road with shops and boutiques all over. But once you walked into the alley, tranquility returns. Kinda ironic but charming!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear j-trio

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to receive acknowledgement of our commitment to create memorable and enjoyable experience.

We will share your comments with our team and we are sure your comments will encourage to all of our staff as we strive continuously improve to the current facilities and services provided.

It would be great pleasures to welcoming you back again in the future stay.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

So, I have read a few of the negative reviews, and to me, it does not seem like the same place!! I have just come home from a 5 day trip to The Seminyak Suite for my best friends bachelors weekend. From the moment we got to the property, we were greeted by every staff that they had on the property, from the security guard at the top of the drive way to the one at the bottom, then to the lovely concierge staff at reception. As someone who used to train people in customer service, this place had already won in my books.
We were shown to our room, and was amazed at how big and immaculate the place was. Everything was clean and tidy, the rooms were MASSIVE as well as the bathrooms, which could have easily have had its own swimming pools in all of them. They were HUGE. We had clean towels, clean sheets every day.
We had the breakfast option every morning, which we enjoyed everything that was there. I don't understand why people would complain about breakfast... we loved it!! The staff in the restaurant were great as well.
Everything we requested, they organised, even a late check out on our last day as well as dinner at their sister villa where the placed us at their prime-position table for their traditional Balinese dance performance. We couldn't stay for the whole thing, because of our flights, but we were very impressed and very grateful.
One of the big things for myself, personally, was that I had an accident on a scooter, where I came off it up at the top of their busy street. I had everyone from the villa to help me and make sure I was ok. I was most impressed with my new friend from reception, Ayu, who not only helped clean up my wounds, she was genuinely upset at my fall.
Every one remembered our names and said hello and good bye to us, and even gave us some Indonesian lessons. They really did go above and beyond what I believed they should have done, and we could not have asked for a better time.
Thank you so much for the last 5 days. We will tell all our friends about you guys and I can't wait to return and spend more time with you!!

Room Tip: If you want to go with friends... 3 bedroom villas are a great value for money. For 7 of us staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Chris G

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience following to your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we appreciated very much for your appreciations towards to above and beyond staff services, room facilities provided and breakfast to be delightful.

Ayu has noted well your wonderful comments as well as other staff and joins me to thank you very much to acknowledge our efforts in creating a wonderful and memorable experience.
It’s a great pleasure also to know that you would recommend our villa and it is even more rewarding to know that you will be returning and spending more time with us again.

Once again thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and it would be an honor to be of great service again.


Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Amazing villas located off the main road which gives it the ideal location. Its brilliantly secluded away from the hustle and bustle to give you the privacy which one wants on holiday.

The villas are brilliantly spaceious, the pool is cleaned daily, all members of staff are friendly especially the main reception staff who always take time to talk to you, even getting up and coming to the front of the reception to say hello as you walk past.

One thing which can be improved upon is the size of the TV and where they are located. From the bed, its difficult to watch TV, it could do with a flexible wall stand which would allow you to watch it when lying down, or sitting on the sofas.

Staff are so accomendating that when asked if the football would be shown (champions League Final), that I was informed its not currently tuned into the rooms, but a member of staff will come round and tune the TV so that I would be able to watch it. Nothing was too difficult for them to do.

Would definately recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: Pick rooms towards the back due to the roosters making a noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeeten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Jeeten P

Thank you for having taken your time to share your lovely review following your recent stay with us.We are glad to know that you liked our convenience location as well as your appreciation towards to quality of service from our staff and we even more rewarding to know that you will definitely return and stay with us again.

We do appreciate your feedback on size and location of TV in the bed room and please be assured that we will take them on board to seek for improvement where possible.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I had a great break without the kids.
The location was perfect, with lots of restaurants, shops close by. But the villas were very quiet despite being close to busy road.
The villa itself was MAGIC!! We had a two bedroom villa with just the two of us.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable - the bathroom enormous and the bath HUGE - plenty of room for two adults. The pool was always clean and perfect temperature, and it was great to have the stereo with Ipod connection to listen to our music while relaxing by the pool. Having a medium sized fridge where we could keep our drinks and snacks was great, as was the filtered water with hot and cold on tap. We didn't go to watch tv, but did laze with a book or googled on the Ipad. Wifi was good most of the time and as fast as home.
The staff were very helpful, courteous and discrete - there when you needed them. The gardens and grounds were just beautiful and our walk to the very end villa was lovely.
Breakfasts were delicious, with all tastes catered for. I loved the Balinese cakes and the black rice in coconut.
We will be back again - perfect place for a perfect break!!

Room Tip: we were the very end villa and it was superb and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aligee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear aligee 13

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you liked our convenience location which enables you to explore points of attraction, fine restaurant and shopping. We are also pleased to know that you had enjoyed the breakfast with Balinese cake and our friendly staff have left great impression on you as well as room facilities are delightful. We will surely pass your wonderful comment to our team to encourage them to continuously strive for excellent service.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you to return and stay with us and it will certainly be an honor to be a great service again.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed 10 nights at the beginning of may with 3 girlfriends and my experience was amazing the staff are 10/10 especially at the front desk they are always friendly even at 1 in the morning!
the bathrooms are huge and air conditioning in all rooms even bathrooms,pool is cleaned everyday and always at the perfect temperature. The lounge room section with the kitchen is outside so when we all wanted to relax together and watch t.v we had to go into the rooms? the location is right in the middle of all the shops in seminyak it was the perfect quietest location for how close it was to everything and with security guards along the driveway made it easy to cross the road. The breakfast is a traditional balinese buffet breakfast and they also make to order pancakes,eggs and omlettes,fruit,toast,yoghurt and oats,bacon,sausages and people who complain about the food need to realize they are in another country so of course the food is going to taste different! the bin tang market is a few doors down to pick up supplies,proper money changer and atms across the road and the Greek restaurant out the front has generous servings and delicious! i will definitely be staying there again!

Room Tip: room 112/ 114 1/2 way down and no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmakins10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear emmakins 10

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed staying with us. It is always a delight to receive acknowledgement of our commitment to create memorable experienced. The most importantly of your appreciation towards to staff services, highly value your comment over the breakfast menu as well as convenient location and it is even more rewarding to know that you will be definitely staying with us again.

We will surely pass on your wonderful comments to our team and it will be certainly an honor to be of great service again.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Seminyak Suites for 7nts and we LOVED OUR VILLA!! We stayed in a 2 BR villa, room 209 to be exact. From the moment we drove down the long narrow alley to the front office, we were impressed. The service we received is unmatched by any other facility I have ever encountered. Everyone from the security guards to the groundskeepers are super friendly. The front desk staff took an active interest in our comings/goings on a daily basis. The grounds are impeccably maintained. You could not ask for a more perfect location than what you get with the Seminyak Suites. It is located close to plenty of retail shopping, bars, spas, restaurants, a pharmacy, and 24hr convenience stores. We were a 50 cent cab ride away from Jalan Double Six-which took us to beach front bars and restaurants.
The villa we stayed in contained an enormous outdoor sitting area, dining room table, bar, and kitchen. All of this faced the beautiful, CLEAN, private pool. Our villa was surrounded by 10-12 ft high walls so we didn't worry about any peeping toms. The bedroom was large and we liked the decor-contemporary. The bathroom was HUGE! My voice actually echoed in it! The bathtub is about 5-6 ft long and wide enough for 2 adults. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were so sad to leave. The Seminyak Suites are a wonderful find!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lopesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSeminyakSuite, Manager at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear lopesma,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Seminyak Suite Private Villa and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We delighted to receive acknowledgement of our commitment to create memorable experiences for our guests and we will surely pass on your wonderful comments to our team.

We are also glad to know that you liked our convenient location. It is indeed great to be able to step out and be in the midst of the Island's best Restaurant and shopping area and be able to quickly step back to the tranquil surroundings of the villa.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we will surely look forward to welcoming you back again to The seminyak Suite Private Villa in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
0.5 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
1 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#93 of 149 in Seminyak
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seminyak Suite Private Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Suite Private Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak No 17, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $156 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seminyak Suite Private Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Luxury Private Villas - The Seminyak Suite is composed of 17 tastefully designed private villas in a contemporary style that explores the attributes of Balinese living. Each villa is set within its own personal garden compound, featuring a swimming pool and all necessary home comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seminyak Suite Private Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing