We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant, above and beyond”
Reviewed February 20, 2011

My partner and I went to Bali for a romantic getaway and selected Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa after much research. We were certainly not disappointed as the service, room and facilities were excellent. Also, there are brilliant restaurants and an excellent supermarket close by (~8 minute walk) so meals and snacks were very convenient. On day five of our trip I clumsily broke my leg outside our villa and the staff of the hotel (along with some nearby guests!) could not have been more responsive or helpful - the hotel personally transported us to the Bali Intermational Hospital where the driver stayed until we had received all of the test results from the doctors and he was sure there was nothing else he could do to help. The hotel manager and one of the other staff members came back the next day with flowers and a fruit basket and an offer for me and my partner to stay at the hotel for as long as we liked after I was released from hospital! You might think they were feeling guilty or scared I might sue them but it wasn't like that - they were just being incredible! After my operation, they came and picked me up and transported us back to the hotel where they put us in the absolutely spectacular Presidential Suite (so I didn't have to climb any stairs) until we were ready to fly home that evening. Even though the first five days of our trip were amazing and we loved the Villas, the service above and beyond any reasonable expectation for a hotel sealed the fact that I would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a quiet, romantic place to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WATripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DewiDarmawan, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear Mr/s WA Tripper ,

Our great appreciation for your wonderful review of our resort.

We trust by now you have recovered from your broken leg and return to the daily routine
of the normal busy life.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customer and their satisfaction is our reward.
so your review is important , not only to us but also to customer and prospects who want to be assured that they staying at a quality resort.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing something right and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa


Best Regards,
Dewi Darmawan , Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    317
    111
    32
    31
See reviews for
222
379
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights with two friends from high school. Was somewhat skeptical about the hotel given the mixed reviews and the seemingly 'perfect' looking pages. Was glad that it actually turned out better than expected.

We arrived late into Bali because of a flight delay. But the staff was patiently waiting for us at the airport to drive us directly to the villa. Along the way, he recommended some places and dining venues for us to consider. The road outside the villa(Jln baik baik) is in very bad condition with potholes and stuff...but once inside, it was totally different. It almost felt like stepping into a different place altogether. The security checks on all vehicles outside the hotel made us feel safe, given the context of the previous terror attacks in Bali.

Once check-in formalities were done, we were given a nice welcome drink and a cold towel to refresh ourselves, followed by a ride on their golf buggy to our villa, which was a 2 bedroom deluxe pool villa.

The villa was exactly what was shown on the hotel page. The pool was clean and the rooms were clean. Sure,there were mosquitos and lizards from time to time, but this is Bali... not a clean room. The rooms and bathrooms were big. and we were given beach towels and chairs to sunbathe. The kitchenette is a little bare, but I think cooking should be the last thing on one's mind for such a holiday.

The in-house spa was fantastic. I opted for a balinese massage and a facial which was comprehensive and professional. Because it's a 2 hour treatment package, we got 40% off.

B'fast wise, it was average. It's what you expect of a hotel buffet breakfast. Nothing to make me go wow. The omelettes they made were lovely.

The buggys would usually take you to the front desk or drop you off in front of Jln Raya Seminyak, which is useful. There are also shuttles during selected times that bring you close to Seminyak beach. In terms of transportation to and from the hotel, just get reception to call a taxi for you, cos Jln Baik baik is just horrid and is near nowhere.

In all, we loved the hotel and would come back to it sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa is honestly one of the best hotels i've come across for its price bracket. My family and I stayed in one of the Royal Villas and it was absolutely beautiful. Both the villa and pool are cleaned thorougly everyday and the size of the villa is just perfect. Staff at the hotel were amazing and very helpful. They're all very easy going and love to strike up a conversation. A ride on the buggy to the main street or the beach is only a couple of minutes which is very convenient. The location of Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa is good because it is very close to the main street of Seminyak, but the sounds of traffic aren't heard. All in all, this is a top hotel with top staff. It made my trip to Bali all that much better.
Thankyou

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumii_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I have stayed at the Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa in Bali three times now, and have enjoyed my stay each time. The two bedroom deluxe villas were very comfortable and our children really enjoyed themselves. The deluxe villas have their own pool, which is a must with young children. This allows them to play while the adults relax while watching them play. Make sure that you avoid villas 521/522 and 511/512 - they are at the very rear of the villas where the staff leave their motorbikes - it is very noisy - especially early in the morning.
For those of you that love spa treatments - Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa offers beautiful treatments, very relaxing and affordable. The treatment rooms are small private villas, they are just beautiful and serene. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylenefromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Second time at Villa Seminyak, this trip was just as pleasing as the first. We stayed in an Executive Villa for 1 week and then a Presidential Villa for 1 week. All villa levels are good in my opinion, we have three children aged 10 - 12 and 14, the ameneties of the villas cater for our situation very well with the large pool, secure yard, 2 rooms with TV/Videos. Villas very clean and functional. Staff at the hotel very friendly and professional. Dewi, the general manager made our stay even better. Location of the hotel is favouable once you become aware of what is close by. Kuta is 30 minutes by taxi, so we are happy to be able get away from the hussle as required.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

hotel street entrance is bad and hotel was ok but my room was duplex with hard stairs.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed at this magnificent resort in a Royal Villa with our four sons aged 12 - 17.
The villa was brilliant, the pool and gardens perfect. The room was cleaned every day to a top standard. The pool glistened the gardens luscious. I would recommend this resort highly.
The spa treatments, although a bit expensive, were top class.
The food at the restaurant was fresh and very good.
You can not be disappointed with the place. The pictures of this resort are lovely, and in reality the place is every bit as spectacular

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GriffinMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing