We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel was normal but room was not convient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2011

hotel street entrance is bad and hotel was ok but my room was duplex with hard stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank q8engrchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 971 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed at this magnificent resort in a Royal Villa with our four sons aged 12 - 17.
The villa was brilliant, the pool and gardens perfect. The room was cleaned every day to a top standard. The pool glistened the gardens luscious. I would recommend this resort highly.
The spa treatments, although a bit expensive, were top class.
The food at the restaurant was fresh and very good.
You can not be disappointed with the place. The pictures of this resort are lovely, and in reality the place is every bit as spectacular

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GriffinMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This was the first place we arrived at in Bali, and was a nice oasis to come back to after the bustle of Seminyak and Kuta. The villas all vary in size, but go along a similar theme: a free standing villa, with either a jacuzzi or pool outside and a sheltered outdoor area with a table for relaxing. The jacuzzi wasn't heated which is kind of understandable given the climate, but it was colder than the swimming pools which meant soaking in there for hours wasn't quite as appealing. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The staff were very accommodating. The place is quite large so it's a little bit of a walk from some of the villas to the breakfast/foyer areas, but not too far. It's about 500m walk from Seminyak main road. If here, I recommend going to JP's warungclub which is only about 5-10 mins walk from here and became our preferred haunt. I would recommend going to other local massage places rather than in the hotel as it was much more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glinkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

We went to Seminyak to have a great time and we did! The resort staff at Villa Seminyak (not to be confused with "The Villas Seminyak" were friendly, helpful and professional. They were happy to accommodate anything we asked- including swapping villas as we were given a queen for our girls to share instead of the single beds we requested. No dramas. The swap was no trouble and we felt very well looked after.

The bedrooms were air-conditioned and the beds were firm and very comfortable. Showers good but had a few tesselated tiles missing- but no big deal.

Gardens are well maintained and Frangipani flowers everywhere- pool was lovely and private. Breakfast buffet was fresh and offered a good range. Coffee good.

$5 taxi to Waterbom park- a great fun day with quality water slides- very impressive.
Go inland to UBUD - a wonderful village- for temples, monkey forest/waterfalls (very safe as monkeys keep to themselves there) rice fields, art, batik, woodwork and silver. Bartering is OK. We found 3 spectacular works to roll up and take home as carry-on luggage. Taxis will book themselves to you for the day for about $40. Another great day.

Seminyak is very busy- motorbikes everywhere and we became adept at "playing chicken with the traffic" when we crossed the streets. Shopping is fabulous- beautiful high end fashion in cool air-conditioned stores. (A nice reprieve from the humidity and heat.) Excellent quality linens and fabrics but pricey but then there are many market-style places to visit if fake Raybans and Bintang T-shirts are on your list. Surf outlets are everywhere on Sunset Blvd on way to Legian. Half price authentic Billabong and Ripcurl- great.

Taxis are the way to get around- It was approx $2 to get from Seminyak to "Ultimo" the best Italian restaruant we've been to for quite a while. It is an absolute must! We enjoyed dinner there twice- food was superb- inexpensive gourmet pasta, charcoal seafood ,scallopini and woodfire pizzas. The atmosphere is special- fairy lights and candles everywhere- cocktails were lovely.

Snack/beer/food shopping- go to the Bintang supermarket in Seminyak. Near that is the Pharmacy where a wonderful Balinese Healer/masseur (named Putu) works. Very good.

Near that also is a fantastic Japanese restaurant- $45 AUD for a two course dinner with drinks for 4 people. Try the Udons and garfish,

The Greek restaurant next to the aforementioned Japanese is wonderful also- salads were fresh, seafood and moussaka were mouthwatering!

We measure our holidays by the:
- level of customer service from staff.(They like working at Villas Seminyak, very gracious!)
- degree of value for money
- level of personal safety
- Comfort of rooms
- our taste bud satisfaction!

We liked Villas Seminyak- It's a good life when small things make one smile! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesternBulldogsfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed for 7 nights in the royal villa with friends of ours, both of us had a 1year old and we found Villa Seminyak to be WONDERFUL! The staff are super friendly! Always happy to help. They placed a pool fence around the pool (which, at first, we thought the kids would get through) but it was very effective. High chairs and cots were supplied and fine & Air con in the bedrooms & mosquito nets worked a treat. They sprayed the villa every night and a insect smoke spray one a week so we found the insects not that bad compared to other places at night. The manager asked us how we found it as their concern was making guests comfortable and look for area's to improve where they can. There is a shared pool within the single rooms which stretches for 60m, which was awsome to sneak away and do laps!!! Location was great, 1.6km to the beach and 5min walk to shops. For our first experience we found is amazing, the 2brm villa had plenty of room a big yard and fantastic pool! Sheets & towels changed everyday and drinkable water supplied. Go for the banana pancakes in the mornings followed by an omelette with the lot! Staff are friendly, make sure you strike up a conversation as they all want to practise their english and have so many wonderful stories to tell you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkzrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel has lovely friendly staff (they even realised it was my birthday during my stay from my passport and presented me with a cake - how sweet!). The villas were modern and something special...with doors that lead directly into the pool.
Having a lovely rustic thatched roof looked pretty -- but let a few mozzies in (so take some spray) and the upstairs beds but downstairs toilet could be a concern to some if you need to rise in the night!
It was in an unusual location...down a bumpy road filled with rustic shops (I wondered where I was being taken!) a long way from the beach but only a short walk down back alley ways to the hustle and bustle of the Seminyak shops.
I must admit however I preferred South Kuta (Tuban) to this location...but the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieDenmarkWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This was our first stay in villa accomodation in Bali, we had booked to stay in the lagoon villa, but found this type of accomodation not quite what we wanted, we preferred to sunbathe by a pool with plenty of room. This type of accomodation would suit couples wanting basic accomodation and not wanting to spend time in their room. After 2 nights we upgraded to the royal villa.
Wow!!!!! what a surprise this accomodation was gorgeous just what we had imagined a villa would be like, our very own private yard, which was huge, could have held a party for 50 people and still have plenty of room. Our own 10 metre pool, loved swimming all the time (not like hotels that close the pool between 9pm - 7am for maintenance). The bedroom and semi ensuite were very large and kept beautifully clean. Not sure why other reviews were complaining about cleanliness, we were so impressed.
The staff were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help us. To be greeted every morning with their smiles was a lovely welcome to breakfast. Special thanks must be mentioned to Dwi, he is such a gentleman and it was a pleasure to have met him, he is an asset to the villa, he would go out of his way to make sure that our stay with Villa Seminyak was enjoyable. I love this villa, after our 7 days we left feeling that we had really had a holiday. We will be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nbrown03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $71 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing