We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We had a lagoon villa at the start of our stay and it was fine, as the saying is you pay for what you get! Fortunality enough they were renovating the lagoon villa's and upgraded me and my fiance to a deluxe honeymoon suite, we had our own pool it was beautiful, everything was alot more modern in the suite and do highly reccomend staying in one of these. if your looking a bit cheaper the lagoon is fine. The hotel staff will drop you to there closest beach on a gold buggy and the water wasnt bad at all.Kuta beach always packed and way more people trying to sell you stuff, breakfast was nice we stuck to omletts every morning. The hotel is situated in a strange allway that would get you worried at the start but it was very safe.taxis dirt cheap and we hired a scooter for less then $10 for the week. staff are very friendly and im looking forward to going back :-)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

Hubbie and I have just returned from our trip to Bali. We stayed for 6 nights in a Lagoon Villa. The rooms were fairly basic, but charming. The best thing about this place is the staff. I cannot praise them highly enough. Whenever we needed anything, advice about tours and places to eat, they were more than accommodating. They all went out of their way to make us feel welcome. One particular staff member was so friendly that we were teaching him some Aussie slang by the end of the trip! We got some laundry done through the hotel and it came back personally delivered (washed, ironed, folded and bagged) and all for about $15 aussie dollars. Our room was serviced every day and unlike the previous review, there was someone who sprayed for mosquitoes both inside and outside every day. We saw one mosquito the whole time we were here and it was dead on our bathroom sink. We didn't hear anything at night, however, we always pack earplugs and we were so tired from our daily activities that we slept like logs. Yes, there were too king single beds together, but they were very comfortable and the pillows were great.
It was a pleasure being able to step outside our room and straight into the pool. The pool was huge and we always had it to ourselves!
The buffet breakfast was included in our package and wasn't too bad. The espresso coffee was beautiful. Having said that, the bacon tasted strange to me, so I didn't eat it (not just here, but all over Bali). We had a dinner included in our package as well, but it was very ordinary. My advice is not to eat here. We went most nights down to Double Six along the beach.
We always felt very safe here as security was tight. Every time we returned from going out, the various vehicles we were in were checked thoroughly by security guards. And they, like the rest of the staff, were very friendly.
I wouldn't recommend getting a lagoon villa if your idea of the perfect holiday is lazing around your room and the pool, but if, like us, you required a comfortable place to sleep and shower (too busy out doing and seeing things during the day), then the lagoon villa is the way to go.
The only disappointing thing that I could say about this place is that it is too far from the beach. Having said that, I have never been to Bali before and believed that this place would be a 10 minute walk from the beach. It is more like 25 minutes - not that you'd walk it - it is too hot, but a taxi down to the beach was costing us about $1.20 AUS, so you can't complain too much.
Would I stay here again - probably not, I would try one of the resorts closer to the beach. But if it is security, basic clean rooms, charm and the friendliest staff ever, then this is your place!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 12, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 11, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

This hotel is nothing like the pictures on its website. It is old, rundown and the main entrance is off some dodgy back lane way. In fact both entrances are off a dodgy lane way!!
With our package we were supposed to get picked up from the airport....but no one showed...when we got to the hotel by taxi they apologised but that was just an indication of what our stay would be like.
The tv's didn't work - no one came at night to put on the insect repellants...it was just really bad.
Compared to what you get in Bali this place is an absolute rip off - would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee_Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 4, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed at the Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Royal Villas Sep/Oct 2009 and had a wonderful time. Not the best location in Bali but, the staff were friendly and very helpful. This old girl needs some serious updating to make it more appealing to those that do not mind basic living. If you can live with pealing paint, stained curtains, stained mosquito netting, polished coloured concrete flooring, cats screaming at your door all night, jet planes overhead late at night, no windows in bathroom just broken & dirty bamboo blinds then, this is the place for you. However, from our photos you will see that the front yard is great with the private pool very enticing. Having said all of this, we always felt safe and secure. However, from what we saw, I would definately NOT be staying in the Lagoon Villas. There are security guards on-site 24/7 and check all incoming vehicles and visitors. The breakfast is basic (great omelettes) but the staff wre very accompanied with special requests. The grounds are nice and neat and orderly if somewhat ageing. Would I stay here again?, probably not. But be assured that you will enjoy the upper-level villa, you will grow very fond of the staff, you will feel safe and you will be in Bali.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $77 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing