We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway for honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #45 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway for honeymooners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed in one of the private pool villas and were incredibly impressed! We were greeted at the airport by our driver (booking made via hotel - highly reccomended), who was lovely and welcoming.
Our room and villa were beautiful and spotlessly clean.
We very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning (highly recommend the banana pancakes) and we spent every day in the pool, the afternoons indoors with movies and room service and the nights outdoors enjoying some icy cold beverages.
We had absolute privacy and as the cleaners come at the same time each day you know when to expect a knock.
The huge, comfortable bed and the enormous, beautiful shower were probably my favourite part about the indoor part of the villa.
The pool was clean and chlorine levels were monitored daily.
We had room service for lunch and dinner for the 6 days we were there (we have lived in a third world country for a year - venturing out wasn't what we were interested in, although about 200m away is a supermarket and shopping strip)
And the meals were great and well priced.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
I definitely recommend this beautiful villa!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JaymeLAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear JaymelLAG

Thank you for recommending our beautiful villa and also sharing wonderful experience with others.

We are so pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed to stay with us, and also acknowledging our staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was delightful and cleanliness was very good. This beautiful comment would be encouraging us to continuously strive for excellent and continuously to provide an excellent experience for all the time.
It is true that our villa location close to main street of SEMINYAK, where all the outside action could be done in the walking distance.

It would be our great pleasure to delighting you again with an excellent experience, and there would be benefit of repeat stay to be provided on your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    308
    109
    29
    27
See reviews for
211
357
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a Grand Deluxe Pool Villa. It was fantastic. Beautifully kept, and our own private pool and spa. The villa's garden was huge, as were the rooms. The kitchenette was very handy. To top it off, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The estate is quite large, meaning that the roadway is quite a distance away. However, there are buggies available to drop off and pick up. A great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 510 and can recommend this villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the first week of our honeymoon, the staff are so friendly, the spa incredible and our privacy respected. Could not ask for more for the price we paid. Would highly recommend the jacuzzi villas down the back for honeymooners, totally private and just tranquil. Our Honeymooners package included a free massage that bought out a new lease of life in my new husband! ;-) We did have some interesting music choices by they neighbours, but not a fault of the property or the staff- some lovely touches like finding New Years celebration hats and whistles placed in our villa during New Year's Eve were very, very sweet. We also enjoyed spotting some varied wildlife in our garden. No complaints at all from us even security staff were happy to greet us every time we walked past. Thank you to all staff!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Erin P

Thank you for your beautiful review and share it with others in this site.

We are pleased to know that you loved to stay in Jacuzzi Villa for your honeymoon, found staff was so friendly, spa was incredible, and totally villa was so private. We would share your thank to all of staff and we really sure that they would be very happy and keep providing an excellent experience for all the time.

It would be our great honor to welcoming you again and we promise to provide another excellent experience on your next stay with us again.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back after spending 2 weeks on this property ... Loved it so much we have organised another week in August 2014. The staff (Ratna, Junie, Alit and all the other staff) were absolutely wonderful and really put the icing on the cake. Clean, tidy, wonderful gardens, great restaurant all within a 5 minute walk to central Seminyak

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Pam M

It is our great pleasure to know that you have got an awesome experience with us during holiday in Bali, and thank you so much to share it with others in this site.

We would share it to all of our team, and it would make them so happy and encourage them to continuously providing an excellent experience. We are ready to serve you again as you would stay with us again on August 2014 and we promise to providing and delighting you again with another awesome experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!
We stayed at Villa Seminyak for 10 nights (25/12/13 - 3/1/2014), in a Grand deluxe Villa.
Staff were all outstanding, smiles and pleasant greetings every time we passed them, no mater how little English they spoke. Reception could not do enough to help us, so happy to assist in every situation.
The pool was clean and maintained daily, the room was serviced daily, the grounds inside our private villa were swept and maintained daily.
Comfortable king sized bed, 2 air conditioners, clean water dispensing unit for drinking water, huge bathroom, with awesome shower and bath.
In house spa treatment was amazing - way ahead of an Aussie massage and facial!
We had a wonderful stay (only downfall was the 2 days of solid rain), and will be returning as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Room # 506 Ask about a private driver/car - don't bother with the hassle of taxis
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in a Jacuzzi villa with my bf for our first time in Bali! We arrived at 12pm very tired and they had a nice juice for us when we got to the hotel as well as taking our bags and us a buggy to our room also carried them to the door. The room was quiet, clean and lovely we had two double beds pushed together which made a join in the middle which was a little uncomfortable when trying to cuddle but otherwise we had no troubles with the room. Breakfast at the hotel was included and was simple but lovely had everything you could have needed and the staff would make most things that weren't out! We had room service twice while we were there and it was pretty expensive for what it is so it was better just to go out as there was lots around! Close walk to mini mart, cafes, restaurants and spas. Beach is only a 15 mins walk but try and go down further from Legion beach as its not as clean as Seminyak. Would next time come back with a big group of friends and stay in the 3 bedroom villa as it looks amazing!

Room Tip: Go with lots of people and get a big villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Emily S

Thank you for sharing romantic review following recent stay at Jacuzzi villa with us, and we are so glad to know that our staff has left great impression on you, found room was clean and quiet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again with your big group of friends, please be assured to let us know your plan as we would like to take the utmost care to ensure you are accommodating in everything you desire. We would so happy to serve you again and another excellent experiences would be providing again on your next stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This venue was originally recommended to us by a long-time friend of ours who works there, Artha, and this time as usual the hospitality there was mostly great. This was our third stay there. Ratna always goes out of her way to help, as did Ayu before moving to Seminyak Suites, everyone is friendly and the spa people will come into the villa and provide their services there instead of us going to them. Unfortunately, this time we had a negative experience with one of the villa's drivers having a go at our driver, who has been a friend of ours for several years now. There is always plenty of work from us for those who want it and we said to one of the drivers when he picked us up at the airport that we had a friend with a taxi and would probably need another one as there were nine of us this time. It is disappointing that the jealousy has to come out when it is so obvious Gede is more than just a taxi driver to us. He and Artha and their families are old friends of ours.

Room Tip: The bigger villas are spacious and need more communal furniture eg an outdoor setting would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear cherylbet

Thank you for keeping stay with us during holiday in Bali, and also we thank you so much to share your experience with others in this site.

It would be our great pleasure to share your great comment to Artha, Ratna, Ayu and others, and it would definitely make them so happy and continuously strive for excellent where possible. We are so sorry to read your disappointment to driver and herewith we would like to offer our sincerest apology, we do hope it won't caused you much inconvenienced as we are ready to serve you again and delighting you with an excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing