We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Seminyak Villa and Spa in August 2013 and couldn't have been happier. We initially booked the Jacuzzi Villa however on arrival were told we were upgraded to a two bedroom Villa free of charge. It was great, we had our own pool and the room and outside area were lovely. Both the Villa and our pool were cleaned everday and I loved that the dining room table and kitchen are were outside.

Everyone at the villa were so friendly, we were welcomed with a smile from everyone from reception, guests relations and the cleaners. It was a great area too, right in the heart of Seminyak and near Bintang Supermarket. It is a little further from the beach but still not far, you can either walk, take a taxi or they have shuttle buses running from the Villa.

I would recommend coming in August as the weather is at its best, hot but not too hot, humidity bearable and very little rain. Coming from an Australian winter it was amazing to wake up each morning to sunshine in our own private villa and pool, I recommend it to any couple.

The only small negative would be that the buffet breakfast wasn't great, but that didn't bother us we just had breakfast out as there are some great places to eat in Seminyak. I would highly recommend Sea Circus, Revolver or Grocer and Grind. I also really enjoyed La Plancha for sunset drinks, Motel Mexicola for drinks/food and Mamasan and Sardine for some of the most loveliest dining experiences I've had.

Room Tip: Villa with private pool
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Jules681

We are glad to know that you loved to stay with us during recent holiday in Bali, and thank you so much to share it with others in this site, and also acknowledging our staff were friendly as well as room always be cleaned.

With refer to your review of the breakfast buffet, we have shared to team and promise to improve current quality and quantity. Please be assured that we keep searching review for our improvement and update any guest need in purpose of guest satisfaction.

We are so excited in reading to be recommended with others and we would very happy to welcoming you again and providing an excellent services.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    317
    111
    32
    31
See reviews for
222
380
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

A place that I will Definitely be back again! Great staff at the reception and efficient too. Love our jetted tub Villa room at 303 situated just beside the pool , love it that It's So private and quiet.. relaxing place to be in. One thing to comment abt this villa also is that the villa provide bicycle rentle service @ usd10 which is reasonable for a day which is So convenient for us to ride in and out of our jetted Villa and out the road.
As for breakfast at the Villa, not much of a variety but still decent! I'm a big fan of eggs- omelette sunny sideup etcc , It's abit disappointing for the eggs as it was too dry for the omelette..

Overall this Villa is great place to stay in- good value for money too!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank diorlovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear diorlovey

Thank you for sharing wonderful experience following recent stay with us, and we are glad to know you loved to stay at Jacuzzi Villa which was so quiet and private.

We also concerned to read your disappointment over the egg, please accept our sincere apology for what you have encountered during breakfast in villa. We value very much your review and we promise to improve our current quality of food and service.

Herewith we would like to offer you special benefit for repeating stay with us and we would take the utmost care to providing an excellent experience for your next stay with us.

Sincere
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a group of 4 girlfriends stay here for what was an amazing 9 nights! Upon arrival we were upgraded from a Royal Pool Villa to an Executive Villa. When you arrive into your Villa it is a whole new world, we had a beautiful garden, huge and cosy outdoor area including an Ipod Dock which came with an AUX cord because our IPhone 5's did not fit the socket and most importantly FILTERED WATER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our Bedrooms were soooo spacious and the bathrooms allow 4 girls to be getting ready at once with no shortage of space which is a rarity!

We cannot thank the staff enough for their beautiful service, constant driving us in the buggy and the friendly and safe atmosphere.

Anyone who is looking to come to Bali needs to stay here :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Beck G

We agree to stay and live here easily during holiday in Bali, and thank you so much to share it with others.

We also very pleased to know that you found staff were very helpful, found convenience room facilities and also we sure that you would recommending our villa to anyone.
We will share the comment to all of the team and it would be definitely making them happy and encouraging them to continuously strive for excellent.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we will promise to providing another excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My stay at Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa has been priceless. ALL staff are extremely polite and helpful. My stay in the Deluxe Pool Villa was amazing so nice to come back after a busy day from shopping or a tour and relax in a private pool. Rooms are always clean and tidy. Would highly recommend to any of my friends to stay here if ever they come to Bali. Ill be saving my pennies to come back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megsi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Megsi79

We are so happy to know that you has priceless stay with us during holiday in Bali recently, also found staff was very friendly, room always clean and tidy and also recommending our villa with others.

We promise to provide another excellent experience and please let us know your next stay with us to ensure that we would take the utmost care by providing benefit for repeating stay, and accommodation in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I think travellers need to be careful with reviews of this villa estate because there are several different types of accommodation and there is a big difference between them.

My wife and I stayed at a Royal Villa with another couple and it was great. Very relaxing, very comfortable and nicely secluded with a private pool. Due to a booking mix-up, we were nearly "upgraded" to an Executive Villa instead of the Royal Villa that we booked. There was no comparison. The Royal Villa was definitely superior to the Executive Villa in it's size, pool and general layout and we insisted on getting a Royal Villa that we had paid for. Our villa had a water cooler, which was great and certainly much better than having to rely on bottles of drinking water, which you can usually never get enough of. Beds were very comfortable.

The location is peaceful but still reasonably close to the restaurants and shopping of Seminyak. It is not very close to the beach but that did not bother us. The staff is very friendly but the hotel facilities are quite basic. There is a 60 metres long lagoon pool where pool rooms open directly onto. This pool is great for doing laps. Breakfast is good. We did not dine at the hotel restaurant as there are many dining options in Seminyak. It is pretty quiet in the hotel at night.

If you want a peaceful getaway, we can recommend a Royal Villa.

Room Tip: We had Royal Villa number 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear SRBPerth

Thank you for recommending Royal Villa with others and we agree that the Royal Villa was great, comfortable and secluded with private pool.

And also we are glad to know that you liked with location of villa close to restaurant and shop at Seminyak, found breakfast was delightful and staff services was very friendly. We will share your great comment to all of the team and we are pleased to ensure that the comment will encourage them to keep providing excellent experience and also continuously improving for any feedback received for guest satisfaction purpose.

We sure that you would be back to stay with us again and it would be our great happiness to providing you again with an excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I must stress that I can only make comment on the pool rooms, probably the cheaper end of this resort.
This property takes up quite a large area with a lot of secluded villas which I am sure would be lovely but the rooms around the pool were very basic, while it sounds fantastic to be able to open your living room doors and jump straight into the pool it certainly restricts you in other areas, that is, if you want to just step outside for some fresh air....not possible, meeting up with friends around your unit also not feasible, if you had small children doors would always have to be closed.
The rooms were obvoisly designed by an architect who wanted wow factor but missed the point.
Downstairs is very basic and no where to really flop for that afternoon nap or simply relax in between exploring Bali.....the bedroom is perched upstairs and has no other function other than, well, sleeping and you know what, no toilet which is a nuisance in the middle of the night and wardrobes etc downstairs.
The resort tried hard by offering different events at night etc...as the resort is not close to town they must lose a lot of guests who taxi into town and stay, they deserve credit for trying but nothing we saw enticed us to stay in when there is so much offer in Seminyak.
The location is not terribly convenient, sure you can walk out to the shops but these are not the main ares of seminyak, clothing boutiques etc not many bars, restaurants etc you need a taxi to take you closer to the beach area for most of the activity, no big deal I guess and just a few bucks but not as good as being able to stroll out to these places.
Had a massage in the spa and it was fine.
Breakfasts were very basic.....even decided to skip their brekky's for nicer options in town.
All the staff were pleasant and did the best they could for a basic and slightly dated resort, if you are after luxury with close access to everything would suggest you keep researching.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool deluxe rooms if you are looking for comfort and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0yfr0m0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear b0yfr0m0z

We thank you so much for your constructive review following recent stay with us and we are pleased to inform you that your review has been shared in the meeting for our further improvement.

We are also pleased to know that our staff were very friendly and pleasant, and please be assured that every aspect of your constructive review would encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

We do hope there would be a chance to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience an some benefit would be given to ensure you are accommodated in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The estate is amazing so beautiful! We had the most amazing weather which made it even more perfect! Staff were so friendly and helpful!

Over all experience was unbelievable! I read a few reviews before going over and was a bit worried as some people rated it really poorly! I have nothing to complain about it was better than I expected! I have no idea what other people are whinging about!
Spa was beautiful and the girls in there are amazing!

The estate is huge we stayed in a jacuzzi villa right next to the pool and it was so private and quiet compared to other parts of bali, it was paradise!! The gardens are beautiful!!!

Over all experience 10/10 I'd go back any day and recommend it to anyone!

Thank you for the most amazing, beautiful and relaxing experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear cpmcm

Thank you for rating 10/10 experience following recent stay with us and also we are glad to know you would be back to stay with us as well as recommending our villa with anyone.

We will share your amazing comment to all of our staff and for sure they would be very happy to read it and encouraging them to continuously provide an excellent experience to all of our valuable guest.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again and we promise to provide another amazing experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing