We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad base but very limited.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not a bad base but very limited.”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I must stress that I can only make comment on the pool rooms, probably the cheaper end of this resort.
This property takes up quite a large area with a lot of secluded villas which I am sure would be lovely but the rooms around the pool were very basic, while it sounds fantastic to be able to open your living room doors and jump straight into the pool it certainly restricts you in other areas, that is, if you want to just step outside for some fresh air....not possible, meeting up with friends around your unit also not feasible, if you had small children doors would always have to be closed.
The rooms were obvoisly designed by an architect who wanted wow factor but missed the point.
Downstairs is very basic and no where to really flop for that afternoon nap or simply relax in between exploring Bali.....the bedroom is perched upstairs and has no other function other than, well, sleeping and you know what, no toilet which is a nuisance in the middle of the night and wardrobes etc downstairs.
The resort tried hard by offering different events at night etc...as the resort is not close to town they must lose a lot of guests who taxi into town and stay, they deserve credit for trying but nothing we saw enticed us to stay in when there is so much offer in Seminyak.
The location is not terribly convenient, sure you can walk out to the shops but these are not the main ares of seminyak, clothing boutiques etc not many bars, restaurants etc you need a taxi to take you closer to the beach area for most of the activity, no big deal I guess and just a few bucks but not as good as being able to stroll out to these places.
Had a massage in the spa and it was fine.
Breakfasts were very basic.....even decided to skip their brekky's for nicer options in town.
All the staff were pleasant and did the best they could for a basic and slightly dated resort, if you are after luxury with close access to everything would suggest you keep researching.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool deluxe rooms if you are looking for comfort and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0yfr0m0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear b0yfr0m0z

We thank you so much for your constructive review following recent stay with us and we are pleased to inform you that your review has been shared in the meeting for our further improvement.

We are also pleased to know that our staff were very friendly and pleasant, and please be assured that every aspect of your constructive review would encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

We do hope there would be a chance to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience an some benefit would be given to ensure you are accommodated in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    312
    111
    31
    30
See reviews for
217
374
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The estate is amazing so beautiful! We had the most amazing weather which made it even more perfect! Staff were so friendly and helpful!

Over all experience was unbelievable! I read a few reviews before going over and was a bit worried as some people rated it really poorly! I have nothing to complain about it was better than I expected! I have no idea what other people are whinging about!
Spa was beautiful and the girls in there are amazing!

The estate is huge we stayed in a jacuzzi villa right next to the pool and it was so private and quiet compared to other parts of bali, it was paradise!! The gardens are beautiful!!!

Over all experience 10/10 I'd go back any day and recommend it to anyone!

Thank you for the most amazing, beautiful and relaxing experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear cpmcm

Thank you for rating 10/10 experience following recent stay with us and also we are glad to know you would be back to stay with us as well as recommending our villa with anyone.

We will share your amazing comment to all of our staff and for sure they would be very happy to read it and encouraging them to continuously provide an excellent experience to all of our valuable guest.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again and we promise to provide another amazing experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The resort is nice and the most amazing thing is its staff, they are very helpful, cheerful and always smiling, the Villa itself if nice, perfect for couples or married with kids due to the terrace and the pool. a bit old and needs renovation but ok. the location is very close to the airport but away from most of the attractions (min of 1h driving to any of the city attractions). breakfast is ok not super but the good thing is that the staff are amazing are can accommodate your requests whenever possible

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EhabN_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear EhabN_Bob

We are glad to know you have got a great holiday following recent stay with us.

Thank you so much to acknowledge our staff were doing very excellent services and we sure that our staff left a great impression on you. We will share to all off our staff and team and it would be encouraged them to keep strive for excellent.

It would be our great pleasure to serve you again and we are looking forward to delighting you again with an excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wonderful holiday resort. Staff and management excellent. Kind and caring staff. Couldn't be more keen to help and make your holiday great. Nothing too much trouble. Our villa was terrific for a family and the poolside accommodation looked great for couples.

Dinner available at the resort but meter taxis are very cheap if you want to go somewhere else. Reception staff will call taxis and take resort card to show taxi driver to get home.

Breakfast was included and was excellent.

Thoroughly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Royal villa for families was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Rhonda C

Thank you for your excellent review and we are glad to know you would thoroughly recommend our resort.

We are pleased to inform you that we hold concept of caring is our excellent services and we are more than happy to care to every guest's need and create an excellent experience for anytime.
We are looking forward to seeing you again and delighting with another excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed 4N5D at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa and were completely satisfied with everything. We took the 2BR Executive Villa, and the hotel was very accommodating in our request to join both single beds in the second room to make it a double bed. They were well equipped with bed pads to cushion the joints of both single beds to give it a pure feel of a proper kind bed. The bathrooms were awesome, even though open air concept, well sheltered and super nice. Housekeeping was done on time and the whole villa was cleaned efficiently. Pool was maintained regularly and it was simply amazing.
Room service menu was available till the wee hours of the morning, albeit not all the food was upto our satisfaction. Usually eating out is more common, just the post drinking hunger pants were not quite satisfied by the room service food quality. That can be improved.
Breakfast was usually good, with decent local and western options. Although it appears the chef's need some training in poaching eggs!! By and large, from an accommodation perspective it was fantastic.
We did not use the spa in the hotel, simply because it is overpriced and there are many cheaper alternatives available walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel also provides bike rental with a minor premium, but by and large renting from outside is also possible with no major risk.
Cab fare from airport to hotel is abt 90k IDR but the hotel can also arrange its own shuttle for 100K IDR, so we took the hotel shuttle on our way back to the airport.
The environment is quiet and serene, just what you need on a holiday. If you are not in the mood or tired to walk back to your villa, hotel also provides complimentary drops to your villa with their own golf carts. You can call reception and ask for a pick up too. No bikes etc are allowed inside the complex, but the security guards do a wonderful job taking care of your bikes while unattended.
It was an amazing holiday. and all the hotel staff are extremely polite and friendly. Thanks Villa Seminyak for such a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten_Mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jiten_Mehra

Thank you for taking the time to share your comprehensive review following recent stay with us, and we glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us, found staff were very friendly and attentive.

Instead of wonderful review, we also have some objective feedback to be improved. It's surely encourage all of us to keep striving for excellent therefore again we would like to express our great appreciation to providing us something can be improved for immediately action.

We would have some improvement as you advise and please do come and stay here again, and we will take utmost care to ensure you are accommodated in everything you needed.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Me and my boyfriend are staying in lagoon villa at 10-13th oct for 4D3N...A very special design of room with a step to the swimming pool...But the bathroom design are a bit weird which the shower part are cement and there are some dust that doesn't clean around the floor corner ...And the mee goreng for the breakfast on the first dayare a bit hard to bite...Dont worry,it is a breakfast buffet...Actually this all still can acceptable by us...since it very relax environment around the hotel...The staff are very friendly especially Ratna(a beautiful flower)...She have a good smile and she can remember almost every customer name...It totally worth for money and i will go back in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei Yi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Wei Yi P

Thank you for sharing experience during stay with us recently. We are glad to know you would come back to stay with us again in the future.

We value very much to read your feedback over the bathroom design and food in the breakfast buffet. Please be assured that your objective feedback will be shared to all of the team and surely it would be discussed to have further improvement.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and providing you again with an excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We are leaving this fab place tomorrow. We are staying in a deluxe 2 bedroom pool villa and it is superb. Sure it is not brand spanking new but it is very clean, the bedrooms are air conditioned, the grounds around our villa are kept almost Disneyland tidy and our private pool is sparkling clean. It represents great value for money.

Other than breakfast, which is superb, we haven't eaten in the restaurant. There are so many others in Seminyak in strolling distance that we haven't felt the need.

The location is very central and the rear entrance lands you almost opposite Bintang Supermarket. It is about 10 - 20 mins walk to the beach. Another good thing is that the resort itself is far enough off the main road that it is very peaceful at night.

The staff at the resort are superb. Nothing is too much trouble. They are all great but Ratna in particular has been absolutely wonderful. She greets us by name every time we see her and is always wearing a fantastic smile.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Paul L

Thank you very much to share great experience following recent stay with us, we are so glad to know that you found everything were superb and enjoyable.

We will definitely share your great comment to all of our team and please be assured that your great comment would be encouraged us to keep providing an excellent services as well as we really sure other guest would be interested to stay and spend holiday with us.

We are so happy to know you would be returning to stay with us and it would be our great pleasure to providing you again with an excellent experience in the future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing