We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Villas, Great Location, great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #57 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have been a couple of times now and stayed in different villas.
Overall comments are: the location is great (and quiet) and complex backs onto the road very close to the Bintang Supermarket and other shops and restaurants. Mades Warung just up the road. Staff very friendly. Note: the onsite restaurant is up some steep stairs which would be difficulty if any elderly people in the party. Room service is also available (inc Breakfast). Free golf buggy shuttle from reception to Bintang supermarket is a nice touch on a hot day.

About a 20/25 easy walk to the beach and Double Six restaurants.

Lagoon Villas – can quite noisy from people using lagoon and planes flying overhead (roof is thatched only, no ceiling, so is noisier). Can also be hot as air-conditioning has difficulty cooling the upstairs bedroom. On the plus side – good value for those on a budget looking for a good villa in a good location.

Deluxe Pool Villa 2 bedroom – our favourite for friends and family. Good 3.5 stars – huge pool, big bathrooms, nice garden, king beds in one room, twin in other. Rooms have ceilings so no plane noise. Highly recommend.

Grand Deluxe pool villa – rate these as a good 4 star, possibly even 4.5 star. Very nice. No plane noise as these villas have ceilings to reduce sound. Though more expensive – they are well worth the money if you want that something a “bit nicer”.

Room Tip: ask for room away from reception as they often have entertainmnet at lagoon pool area - though this...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourism1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear tourism 1000

We are delighted to learn that you have fully enjoyed staying with us and thank you so much to share it with others through this site.

It was also a great honor to receive some feedback as we really need to improve our product and services. We are really sure your great comment will invite others to enjoy their holiday with us and choose one type of villa as you explained well with others.
Thank you for acknowledging us in creating a great holiday, found very friendly staff, convenience location, and breakfast was delightful. We also has live performance on stage such of live music and Balinese dance to entertain our guest in the house. A quiet room would be able requested during reservation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we would delight you with special benefit for repeater guest.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 957 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'll start with the good points in this hotel. Central location in seminyak, great customer service, good choice of room options, secure site, fantastic spa, reasonable prices in the restaurant. Free filtered water fountain which is bliss in a place with dodgy water. Royal villa is a great size with some special offers currently on web. iPod doc provided which is always a good touch and pool was very nice. All staff fantastic, very helpful with great English (always embarrassing when we realise another culture that can speak 3 languages fluently vs our 1). Do a day trip, talk to airport pickup driver for reasonable prices.

Most of the bad points apply to Bali in general so don't let these put you off as in my opinion this hotel is a good choice in anyone's book.

The quality of food in the restaurant is average, the in room BBQ also falls into this category. The royal villa in which we stayed really needs a fan or aircon in the open living room as it can be quite toasty in the evening. Lots of mosquitoes, lizards and even spotted a rat. This is typical of Bali from what I can tell so we weren't put off. The open bathroom isn't pleasant and smells a bit. No gym but spa makes up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I have just stayed at Villa Seminyak for a long weekend break and were thoroughly delighted with it. We chose the Grand Deluxe Pool Villa which was excellent for the two of us and offered privacy should you wish to shut the door to the rest of the world. The staff were outstanding with everyone we met being polite and courteous and always offered you a smile.
My girlfriend did consider having a spa treatment but found the prices too high. I am sure that if they, like the other resorts in Bali reduced their prices then more people would use the facility without them having to 'hunt' for business. We did not use the fitness centre which was located at another villa complex nearby. The location is good as it is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, beach, and only a twenty minute taxi ride from the airport, should there be little traffic. If not then you could be looking at closer to fifty minutes which is what happened to us on the return to the airport. This ride still only cost 65,000 IRP (approx US$7) which was really good value.
We would definitely recommend to others and will most probably be going back ourselves.

Room Tip: There are a variety of different villa/room options to suite all sizes of party.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrywinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear barrywinn

We are agree with you that The Grand Deluxe Pool Villa is excellent for the couple and for the who need a full of privacy.

Thank you for acknowledging our staff who left a great impression on you and surely it will encourage them to keep striving for excellent. we were very sorry to read that your girlfriend could not have spa treatment due to price was too high, herewith we would like to share that we have daily special offer and discount to all of our guest in the house.

Again to thank you so much for recommending our villa with others and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and delighting you and your girlfriend with special offer of spa treatment.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa and would definitely stay there again hopefully soon!
The staff were very friendly and helpful our villa was amazing!! (Thank you for the upgrade) :)
Very clean and modern and the pool was kept very clean, breakfast is something we're still talking about and trying to replica your banana pancakes and omelettes :)) & the location was perfect very short walk to the Main Street in Seminyak where everything seemed to be happening..... Villa Seminyak definitely made our holiday perfect and would recommend it in a heart beat!

Room Tip: A villa! They all looked as amazing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Amal N

Thank you so much to share your romantic holiday following recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you have fully enjoyed to stay with us found staff was very friendly, room was very clean and also you loved with the location close to the main street.

And also we are very proud to hear that we have made a perfect holiday for you and you would be definitely be back to stay with us again. Please be assured that this good comment will be shared to all the team and it will encourage them to continuously strive for the most excellent services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and please ensure that there will be a special offer for the repeater guest.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed with 3 of my girlfriends in a 2 bedroom private villa.
Perfect.
The Villa had a private pool with beautiful, picturesque landscaping. We found ourselves jumping into it at 4.30am, numerous times during the day, 10pm, and really, laying about in it all day.
The main area of the Villa was open to the pool and had 1 bedroom of each side. Each bedroom was air-conditioned and had their own semi-outdoor bathroom.
Location was right in Seminyak and the supermarket and shops were conveniently located right outside.
The Villas spread over quite an area and the staff were more than happy to whip you from one end to the other in their golf buggies.
In fact, all the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.
We ended up running into problems with a ***money changer located outside the back entrance of the Villas ripping us off. I went to reception looking for some help, and was immediately accompanied by Villa security guard and concierge attendant (Oka, thankyou so much) back to the money changers to sort it out. We got our money back for not only the days transaction but also the other 2 times we had used them on previous days.
***BEWARE: The money changers are a shiftly lot. I can only suggest that once the money is in your hands, check the count and do not let go of it as that is when they pick it up, recount a skim of nearly 30% of it. They also work in packs so there is someone to distract you.
Breakfast daily was included and offered an excellent selection including cereals, fresh fruit, noodles, fried rice, vegetables, bacon, sausages, eggs prepared however you like them and there was also a selection of pastries and banana pancakes made to order.
We also had a visit to the spa included which was just devine. During our stay we sampled a few different establishments for massages and the Villa Spa was the most upmarket experience of them all.
Only a couple of minor negative comments being the springwater fountain smelt a little suspect so we just purchased bottled water and it would be nice to have air-con in the bathroom, we were a group of 4 girls afterall and getting ready to go out was a bit of a sweaty experience.
All in all, it was brilliant and I would go back there again.

PS. I did not know there was a fitness center there.

Room Tip: Private Villa's are awesome
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EPWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear EPWarrior

We are so excited to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay, thank you so much to share it with others, thank you so much for your appreciation toward to staff services, Villa itself with the private facilities, Spa treatment and also breakfast buffet was so delightful.

We also most concern to the problem happening to you with the outside money changer, we would like to advise you to get the authorized money change to the next time, please be assured that this problem has been taken on board for further discussion and take some action immediately.

it is our great honor to know that you would be back to stay with us again and we will be very happy to welcoming and delighting you again with the most excellent experience.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in Grand pool villa for 5 days. the room was big enough and clean with a wonderful private swimming pool. The staffs were friendly even a bit slow for respond. Massgae service is excellent but a bit expensive. Suggest to book a car during your stay and took you go anywhere in Bali(around US40 per day). Don't book thorugh hotel for car rental. I has deal with our driver directly who pick us up from airport. please make use of back door of hotel, it get more easy to go the main street with many shop surrounding.

Room Tip: Please book a Grand Deluxe pool valla
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Michael W

We are glad to know the Grand Deluxe Pool Villa was enjoyable and thank you so much to recommend and share it with others.

We also very happy to know staff was very friendly, massage service was excellent and it is very easy to get out for shopping, dining and other pleasure activities outside the villa since the location of our villa is in the middle of Seminyak area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, delighting you with special repeater benefit and other excellent services will be more than happy to deliver to you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

AMAZING! It was our first visit to Bali, and after having villa seminyak estate recommended to us by our travel agent we booked the royal villa for my boyfriend,2 friends and I. From the second we got there we were greeted with smiles everywhere & a much needed ice cold drink! On arrival we were advised that our villa had a small issue with the pool and we were given the option of 2 other villas to stay in until the problem was fixed, we decided to stay at there sister villa 2 minutes away and loved it! They did everything they could and still couldn't get the pool ready so they offered us the highest upgrade of the presidential villa which was AMAZING! We loved the villa and the staff were amazing! No request was to much for them, a special thank you to the beautiful Ratna and Ari & Oka! The villa was so clean and comfortable and relaxing from the moment we walked in! Central to everywhere, and the spa and massage treatments were brilliant! We loved it here and can't wait to come back. Thank you everyone at villa seminyak estate you made out stay feel like home!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramonda1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 147 in Seminyak
686 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $94 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing