We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Donnybrook, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Holiday”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in the deluxe pool villa. We were a party of Grandmother, Daughter and 3 Grand Daughters aged 13, 11 & 3. It was the perfect accommodation for us. Very secure, clean and having the pool in our secure area was ideal. After a hard days shopping we were able to come back have a drink whilst the girls enjoyed themselves in the pool. The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful. We would like to thank especially Ratna and Oka who were wonderful. Our girls were thoroughly spoilt by them! The security of the complex was excellent. Our first night there we had one of their dinners and was entertained by an amazing solo guitarist - Kadak. He played every request we asked - even Sponge Bob requested by our 3 year old. We would of had our dinner there every night if he was the entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Julie B

We are very happy to know that you fully enjoyed to stay at Deluxe Pool Villa, we agree Deluxe Pool Villa is suitable for your family as the villa provide 2 bed rooms, living room, dinning room, kitchen and private pool.

Thank you to acknowledge us to notify our staff has left a great impression on you and it will definitely share to all team, especially to Ratna (Villa Host), OKA (Bell Boy) and all security staff.
We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed one of our theme night on the open stage, I will share as well to the guitarist and it will encourage them to endeavor strive for excellent.

It would be our great honor to welcoming you and delighting you again with the most excellent experience with your family in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    317
    111
    32
    31
See reviews for
222
380
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've always wanted to visit paradise and at Villa Seminyak I think I may have found my paradise. We stayed in a lagoon villa and loved being able to wake up and jump straight into the pool.
The service is fantastic and after a few days we felt like part of the Villa Seminyak family. I cannot wait to return to Bali and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear CocktailBythepool

We are glad to know that you found little piece of paradise in our villa and also we are pleased to know that you felt a part of our family.

We appreciated very much to acknowledge our efforts in creating fantastic stay with us and we ensure to share wonderful comment to all of the team and it will definitely encourage them to continuously strive for excellent and creating a piece of paradise in our villa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and delighting you in island of paradise.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed in a Royal Villa for 6 days. The villa is lovely, very large but is starting to feel old and a bit grotty. The bathrooms in particular need some loving, huge with a tiny toilet and huge bath/shower that is hard to get in/out of. It's also "open air" so no aircon and lots of mozzies when you shower.

The villa bedrooms and living/outdoor areas are nice, simple and basic. A fan in the outdoor area would be nice. The pool and yard are beautiful.

All staff are amazing, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is ok, small and nothing special.

Overall it is just ok, you get what you pay for... You can pay more and get a very posh villa or pay less and get this place. It just needs some fixing on the wear and tear.

One comment about the spa. It's is gorgeous and the services are nice, but the aircons are terrible and it is so hot it's almost unbearable. I went twice in two different rooms, I hope they invest in some better aircons soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitzzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Mitzzay

It was a great honor to have a constructive feedback to our villa and please be assured that it will be shared and taken on board for further discussion and improvement.

And also thank you so much for your great appreciation toward to our staff services and spa treatment, we believe in above comments will encourage us to continuously strive for excellent as well as a commitment to improve some facilities.

We do hope that we will have other opportunity to delighting you with an excellent experience and please do not hesitate to contact me to restore your faith with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at villa seminyak estate and spa and I was a little disappointed that the villa was old and needed a little TLC. Hopefully the villa spends a little time fixing up the tiles and roof as I know from past experience that not all the villas are run down and most are well maintained. Overall the staff are lovely and nothing is too much and I know I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Sue B

Thank you for reminding us to touch up our villa and it's been informed to the Management accordingly for some improvement.

Refurbishment to refresh our villa now is being done, some defects will be fixed, roof has been changed with the new one and the interior will be renovated. We do hope it would not disappointing you again for your next stay.

Herewith I would like to invite you again to stay with us, please ensure to contact me to delighting you with most excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked at villa seminyak as for the first 2 days in Bali. We had a villa by the pool. The inside was with very little light and the bed in a very small mezzanine. The pool is nice but we had to share the sunbeds with our neighborough. The breakfast was ok. In few words the price is extremely high for the service offered (4 time the price we spent in Sanur for similar service). Never again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikiespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mikiespo

We are most concerned to read your disappointment following to recent stay with us. It will be a different when the problem is notified to us during your stay as we are committed not to let the guest unsatisfied to leave our villa.

Herewith we would like to offer our sincerest apologize for not being able to meet your expectation and please contact me directly for your next holiday In Bali to ensure all the team will take the utmost care and accommodating you in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT ELIZA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we recently spent 10 very relaxing nights in a poolside villa, and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We were in the cheapest of rooms, which was still very generous in size, had everything we could possibly need, as well as 2 doors that opened directly into the magnificent approx. 90 meter long pool. There are only 14 villas surrounding this pool, and we often had it to ourselves. As everywhere in Bali, you cannot fault then endeavour of the staff, they are cheerful(even after very long hours), and nothing is any trouble. It is very close to Jalan Seminyak, so many good restaurants and retail outlets almost on your doorstep. While this resort is like many in Asia, in that it needs a little maintenance, just paint etc, again this is the tropics and paint does suffer. We would happily return here next time we visit Bali.

Room Tip: the spa treatments are the best we have experienced in Bali, however they were also the most expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Rob f

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed to stay at lagoon Villa, thank you for sharing your experience and we appreciated very much to recommend it with others.

We are also pleased to know that our staff has left a great impression to you and we will surely share to all of the team to acknowledge them that they have done a good service to you.
Thank you so much to share our villa location and it is true our villa close to the main street where shop, restaurant, and other attractive place can be reached in the walking distance.

Again to thank you for reminding us in doing little maintenance and it would be definitely shared to the team to improve maintenance program.

We have a very good spa and always has a good ranking in trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you and delighting you again with best experience of stay and best experience of spa treatment.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this Villa based on the recommendation of our travel agent and we are so glad we did! From the moment we arrived at reception, the staff were friendly, helpful and an absolute delight. They were always on hand to help us and nothing was too much trouble. They offered great advise to help us on our first trip to Bali and it helped us immensely. We stayed in a double Jacuzzi villa and we fell in love as soon as we walked in the gate. The generous yard allowed our young children to run and play and swim in our private pool to their hearts content. The rooms were a great size and very well appointed. We felt safe and the security of the whole complex was top quality. The buffet breakfast was delicious and all the food we ordered from the Estate was excellent quality. The housekeeping and grounds staff were fastidious in their work and the whole complex was maintained perfectly. The Lagoon Spa was awesome and the complimentary massages we received were fantastic. Again, the staff were friendly, professional and a delight to encounter. We can't say enough good things about our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Bali. Five star experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Kim L

We are very happy to read your luxury comment and thank you so much for your great appreciation to our villa facilities and also to the staff who left a great impression to you.

We will share your luxury comment to all the team and it will definitely encourage them to continuously strive for excellent. And also it is a great honor when our villa to be recommended with others and it would bring other guest to stay with us.

We cannot wait to serving and delighting you again in the near future and please contact me to have a special offer for your next five star experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing