We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
524
334
115
34
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
334
115
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbintang supermarketthe main streetbanana pancakesgolf buggybuggy serviceoutdoor kitchenbuffet breakfastcleaned every dayevery morningstaff were amazingegg stationfamily holidayfirst trip to baliliving areamosquito coilsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A very beautiful place with great service. We stayed in a royal pool villa for one week in February 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it......would have stayed longer if we could have. Food was fantastic, staff were extremely helpful and the villa was amazing. Will definitely return soon. Briggs family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBriggs1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear PBriggs 1805

Thank you for taking the time to share experience during your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to acknowledge us in creating an excellent stay and you loved to stay at Royal Villa, our food was fantastic and our staff was extremely helpful. It would be our great honor to know that you will be back to stay with us again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

After much research trying to find a place to stay at relatively short notice, I came across Villa Seminyak by accident and really liked the look of it. We decided to chance it and book. Well what a find! This place is perfect. It's a cliche to say the staff are friendly - but this is an understatement for this place. There is nothing but smiles and polite service. They even made me a birthday cake on my birthday and surprised me with it at dinner. We had daily treatments at the in house spa and had many laughs and amazing service from the spa staff. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Breakfast was lovely every day and we were constantly greeted with a warm smile and great service. We have booked to return in May and can't wait. In the interest of a balanced and honest review - the only small issue we had was the fact that the bathroom air con did not work very efficiently - the bedroom one was great and that's all that matters. So close to the heart of Seminyak - we did not catch a cab once - see you soon :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear LJBPerth

Thank you so much to share experience following your recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

We are delighted to learn that you found friendly staffs, lovely breakfast and also lovely service from spa treatment. We will surely share your wonderful comment to all of our team and it will encourage them to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

It is our great honor to know that you booked already for your next stay and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with the most excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa for 5 days with my partner and another couple. It was unbelievable!!! As this was our first time to Bali, we were a little over whelmed when leaving the airport... but the minute we set foot in Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa we felt totally at home. We were upgraded to the Presidential suite. The room was breath taking - immaculate and clean. The staff are fabulous, helping out in every way the can, they are so friendly they really put you at ease. The location of the resort is perfect, close to many shops and restaurants and it's so nice to return home at the end of a busy, hot, long day to a beautiful quiet villa. I can not recommend this place enough!! We are currently planning our next trip to Bali and wouldn't even think about staying anywhere other then Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessssdeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Jessssdeeeee

Thank you for taking the time to share experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your first time visiting Bali was amazing, and you have thoroughly enjoyed to stay with us. Your thoughtful are going to encouraging us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.

It would be our great honor to welcoming and delighting you with other excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have a lovely 7days in a two bedroom villa and pool ,the room was lovely and the area was great.
this was February last year 2012 we had Phyllis birthday there and they did a surprise set up for us and Phyllis and I had a great night we would go back again,
But we will go back to Bali next we will take our daughter and granddaughter but we may try something different,.


We are returning to Bali in 2013 .and try another location we our daughter and granddaughter ..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobthecook62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Bobthecook62

Thank you for sharing experience during your staying with us last year on February 2012.

We are glad to know that your first time in BALI was amazing and you loved to stay with us in 2 bed room villa with private pool. We will share your comment to all of our team and it will definitely encourage them to strive further excellent.

We believe in our staff services will bring the guest coming back again to stay with us and please contact us directly for having special offer to stay in different type of villa with your family as we will surely take the utmost care to delighting yet another excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Absolutely Beautiful!!! Staff were all very friendly and made you feel welcome. Our original booking was unavailable and we were upgraded for free to a Deluxe Pool Villa which was gorgeous, our last 2 nights were in a Jacuzzi Villa which was nice also. Very private and peaceful and only a short walk out to Seminyak Street. Will recommend to friends for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebnKarl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear DebnKarl F

Thank you very much for taking your time to share experience during your recent stay with us.

We are also so glad to know that our staff were very impressive and you loved to stay at both Grand Deluxe Pool villa and Jacuzzi villa.
We will surely share your wonderful comment to all of the staff and it will encourage them to continuously strive for excellent.

Again to thank you very much to recommending our villa with others and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews