We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa for 10 nights in February 2013. What a wonderful place! The staff were incredible, the villa was beautiful. It was so different to anywhere I had stayed before. We stayed in the 3 bedroom presidential villa, and it was spacious. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom, they each locked and had separate keys - really good for people who want to share costs, but have their privacy. The living area had couches and a TV, all outside in the open air - just wonderful. We had a full size swimming pool with a spa. The jets in the spa weren't very powerful like a traditional spa, but it didn't bother us. They came and sprayed for mozzies every night, and they really looked after us. They gave us free lifts into the street, and to the reputable money changer whenever we asked. They were great! The breakfast was good, typical buffet breakfast. Lots of restaurants in walking distance, and the beach and Kuta are only a $2.50 taxi ride away (at the most, in good traffic it was only $1). They really looked after us. Our driver for the week was called Romeo, from Romeo Tours - he was absolutely fantastic! Cannot fault him. Best driver we have ever had while over there.

I will be going back to Villa Seminyak next time I go to Bali, for sure!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Emma D

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us, and we are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and found our staff services was excellent and left a great impression to you.

it is our great pleasure and we do appreciate very much to share detail our three bed rooms villa facilities and also you liked with the location of villa close to the shop and a lot of restaurant only in walking distance. and please be assured that your wonderful comment will be shared to all of our team and it will definitely encourage them to continue strive for excellent.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and please contact me for any special inquiry for your next holiday.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa during the Chinese New year. I have to agree with the other Reviewers that the Staff is extremely helpful friendly and always smiling.
The property is located in the heart of Seminyak with may eateries and hip shops and Places at a walking distance. The beach is around 20 mins walk from the place. Proper English breakfast is served with a good amount of variety and options.
We stayed at the Jacuzzi room with a garden. The Rooms were very spacious and the garden was huge. We loved spending time on our personal Sunbeds in our Garden.
The only negetives that I found in this place were that there were no Cubhoards to properly arrange our stuff in the room and there were no full lenght mirrors to get the whole look right :-)

The missing mirror was manageable but I really need Almirahs to keep my clothes well arranged. Also, my husband missed his EPL Football game because they didnt setup the proper TV channel for us although they said that it can be arranged.

Other than this, we loved our stay at Seminyak Villa Spa and Estate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poorva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Poorva_P

Thank you for posting your experience and share it with others following to recent stay with us during Chinese New Year.

We are also agree that our staffs were always extremely helpful, friendly and always smiling and also we loved to know that you liked our villa location in the heart of Seminyak area where you able to explore any outside attraction at the walking distance only.

Your feedback over to the cupboard and mirror were very important to us to identify our future improvement therefore we are pleased to inform you that we will take your feedback on board to be shared and improved accordingly.

Again to thank you so much to love to stay at our villa and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on the next holiday in Bali.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was out first time to bali so we were unsure as of what to expect. We booked the honeymoon package at villa seminyak and stayed in a grande duluxe pool villa. When we arrived at the airport we had our transfer there waiting for us who was very chatty and welcoming, the transition from the airport to the hotel was very smooth and involved no stress at all! When we arrived at the complex we had to go through the security gate which is a procedure every car that drives in has to do which is good! The staff were faultless! Absolutely amazing, always polite, always looking professional and so friendly! We had a private candle lite meal cooked in our villa which was amazing, a 2 hour spa package and a 5 course lunch in the restaurant! Along with all services the villa provides was fantastic! We booked to have an English speaking driver whos name was Gusti to show us around Bali... I highly recommend everyone to go with this guy! He was so helpful and polite, by the end of the trip we felt like we had made a friend! Daily buffet breakfast was good, a selection of pastries, cereal, fruit, bacon/sausages and other hot foods which varied daily along with fresh juices! I would highly recommend villa seminyak, we will defiantly be coming back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadeBlunden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear JadeBlunden1

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience following to recent stay with us and we are delighted to learn that you had a very enjoyable stay with us, found staff was so friendly, candle light dinner and 2 hours spa packages were so amazing.

We are so exciting to know that our staff has left a great impression to your stay and we ensure that your amazing comment will be shared to all of them and it will definitely encourage them to continue to deliver the most excellent services.

Thank you again to acknowledge our daily buffet breakfast was very good, as of our commitment that we always provide variety of food selection for the guest's satisfactory.
it's such as an honor to be recommended and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

First time for us staying in the Seminyak area, we booked a two bedroom Royal pool villla what a treat, our Villa was big with huge bedrooms all very clean & having the pool at our feet was fantastic.All staff were delightful,alway's with a smile very polite, friendly and helpful " a big hello to Ratna" you are an asset to your company and thank you for your intrest in our comfort while staying at Villa Seminyak. Breakfast was great ...shops & restaurants only a short walk from the Villa's.. we would highly reccomend Villa Seminyak to any one thinking of going to Bali, and when next in Bali this is were we will be staying. We loved it all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allindaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Linda Allan and Sam

We thank you so much for sharing your experience during you stays with us and we are pleased to know that our first impression for your first stay with us was memorable and enjoyable.

We agree that our staff were always fantastic and two bed room royal villa was our most favorite type of villa. We will surely share your wonderful comment to all of our team and especially to Ratna our villa host who always gives you a big smile during your stay with us. Your thoughtful remarks are most encouraging the team to continue in delivering the best quality of services.

We do appreciate to recommend our villa to the others and outlined location of villa close to everything in Seminyak area.

It would be our great pleasure to serve you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on the next holiday in Bali..

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We always stay at this hotel, about 9 times in four years and the staff are fabulous. Only one disappointment with mgmt is they don't give discounts to loyal clients like most hotels do. Gardens are superb and good selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: With the lagoon villas they are adjoining so you can hear everything that goes on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balifragrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Balifragrance

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review and share it with others. We are very happy to know that you always stay with us for your holiday in Bali.

We are also pleased to know that you always found our fabulous staff, garden were superb and breakfast was delightful. This will definitely encourage them to always continue in delivering the best quality of services.
We are most concerned to read your disappointment and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

It was our great honor to be loyal service and we will surely look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you are accommodated in everything of loyal guest needed

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at Villa Seminyak this year while we were in Bali for a few days to plan our wedding. We found that the room wasn't as nice as the photos online had shown but was still comfortable enough for us as we spent most of the days out and about. Having the pool right on the door step was an absolute treat and the service we recieved from EVERY member of staff was flawless! Nothing was too hard for them and there was always someone on hand to help, our first morning we asked for directions to the shops (10 mins walk) and in the end they drove us up there in a gold cart. They have a DJ in the afternoons near the pool and a delicious buffet breakfast. Overall a very pleasant experience, we are definatly recommending Villa Seminyak as an accomodation option for our guests travelling to Bali for our wedding.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Holly H

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others during you staying with us. We agree that our villa was comfortable and staff was flawless.

We do appreciate very much to acknowledge our efforts in creating a fantastic experience and we are also pleased to know that you had enjoyed the DJ music and our delicious buffet breakfast. We will surely pass on your fantastic comment to all of our team.

Thank you so much to recommend our villa for your guests travelling to BALI for your wedding and please let us know to ensure that my staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I am just coming to the end of my 1 week stay in jacuzzi villa 306 with my boyfriend. We have had the most amazing stay and have been constantly impressed with staff. When we arrived the check-in process was speedy and we were soon in our beautiful and very private villa. The villa is very spacious and clean with a huge comfy bed and big tv. Outside is the open air style 'kitchen' area (fridge, sink and kettle which was all we needed) with CD player which we could plug our iPods into while relaxing on the comfy sun loungers. The jacuzzi itself was more of a plunge pool (no bubbles and not hot) but this was fine as it was kept perfectly clean and great to cool off in. Just outside our private gated area was one of the communal pools but every time we used it we had the whole pool to ourselves.
We had an evening meal and massage included in our package, the massage was lovely and the meal was good but there is better Indonesian food to be found in the little restaurants a short walk from the villa. The included breakfast was good with great eggs and pancakes cooked to order.
I had seen other reviews on here about poor staff and the place being run down... Our experience couldn't have been more opposite. The staff were constantly yet discreetly ensuring everything was clean and tidy - I have never seen such immaculately maintained gardens! The little touches were what really made our stay special- the room was cleaned every day while we were at breakfast (in this time the garden was also tidied and jacuzzi cleaned) so we were never disturbed. We like to drink a lot of water so we were given extra free drinking water. My boyfriends bag was lost in transit and when it was delivered to the wrong hotel, the staff took him to find it. There is nothing more we could have asked for!
In a couple of other reviews I had seen concerns about the location - the entrances are off quite dark little lanes but it's worth it for the peace and quiet you get once inside - the busy centre of Seminyak is so loud and in contrast once inside our private garden it was perfect silence... Bliss!
A couple of other tips: only use the bluebird taxis - others will rip you off. Local beaches are a bit dirty, get a taxi to the ones south of the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $77 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing