We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagoon villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lagoon villa”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We always stay at this hotel, about 9 times in four years and the staff are fabulous. Only one disappointment with mgmt is they don't give discounts to loyal clients like most hotels do. Gardens are superb and good selection for breakfast.

Room Tip: With the lagoon villas they are adjoining so you can hear everything that goes on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balifragrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Balifragrance

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review and share it with others. We are very happy to know that you always stay with us for your holiday in Bali.

We are also pleased to know that you always found our fabulous staff, garden were superb and breakfast was delightful. This will definitely encourage them to always continue in delivering the best quality of services.
We are most concerned to read your disappointment and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

It was our great honor to be loyal service and we will surely look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you are accommodated in everything of loyal guest needed

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    312
    111
    31
    30
See reviews for
217
374
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at Villa Seminyak this year while we were in Bali for a few days to plan our wedding. We found that the room wasn't as nice as the photos online had shown but was still comfortable enough for us as we spent most of the days out and about. Having the pool right on the door step was an absolute treat and the service we recieved from EVERY member of staff was flawless! Nothing was too hard for them and there was always someone on hand to help, our first morning we asked for directions to the shops (10 mins walk) and in the end they drove us up there in a gold cart. They have a DJ in the afternoons near the pool and a delicious buffet breakfast. Overall a very pleasant experience, we are definatly recommending Villa Seminyak as an accomodation option for our guests travelling to Bali for our wedding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Holly H

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others during you staying with us. We agree that our villa was comfortable and staff was flawless.

We do appreciate very much to acknowledge our efforts in creating a fantastic experience and we are also pleased to know that you had enjoyed the DJ music and our delicious buffet breakfast. We will surely pass on your fantastic comment to all of our team.

Thank you so much to recommend our villa for your guests travelling to BALI for your wedding and please let us know to ensure that my staff and I will take the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated in everything you desire.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I am just coming to the end of my 1 week stay in jacuzzi villa 306 with my boyfriend. We have had the most amazing stay and have been constantly impressed with staff. When we arrived the check-in process was speedy and we were soon in our beautiful and very private villa. The villa is very spacious and clean with a huge comfy bed and big tv. Outside is the open air style 'kitchen' area (fridge, sink and kettle which was all we needed) with CD player which we could plug our iPods into while relaxing on the comfy sun loungers. The jacuzzi itself was more of a plunge pool (no bubbles and not hot) but this was fine as it was kept perfectly clean and great to cool off in. Just outside our private gated area was one of the communal pools but every time we used it we had the whole pool to ourselves.
We had an evening meal and massage included in our package, the massage was lovely and the meal was good but there is better Indonesian food to be found in the little restaurants a short walk from the villa. The included breakfast was good with great eggs and pancakes cooked to order.
I had seen other reviews on here about poor staff and the place being run down... Our experience couldn't have been more opposite. The staff were constantly yet discreetly ensuring everything was clean and tidy - I have never seen such immaculately maintained gardens! The little touches were what really made our stay special- the room was cleaned every day while we were at breakfast (in this time the garden was also tidied and jacuzzi cleaned) so we were never disturbed. We like to drink a lot of water so we were given extra free drinking water. My boyfriends bag was lost in transit and when it was delivered to the wrong hotel, the staff took him to find it. There is nothing more we could have asked for!
In a couple of other reviews I had seen concerns about the location - the entrances are off quite dark little lanes but it's worth it for the peace and quiet you get once inside - the busy centre of Seminyak is so loud and in contrast once inside our private garden it was perfect silence... Bliss!
A couple of other tips: only use the bluebird taxis - others will rip you off. Local beaches are a bit dirty, get a taxi to the ones south of the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family of five had a truely wonderful stay at Villa Seminyak. Everything people say about this place is true... The staff are so delightful, always with a smile and exremely helpful, nothing is too much. We were upgraded to the preseidential villa as soon as we got there. So impressed with the quality and size of the accomodation, this place could easily accomodate 8. The pool and gardens were well maintaned and cleaned every day. Breakfast was delicious, with a great variety and quality. My only complaint; I couldn't get a strong cup of coffee. We also had a amazing Balinese show experience on Tuesday night. Well worth staying in for. Loved the locaton, so close to the shops in Seminyak with supermarket, money exchange, cafes and plenty of places to shop. Finally, If you are doing activities around Bali, you can book through the hotel, staff are more than happy to assist.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are outside in the Balinese villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroulaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear HaroulaG

Thank you for posting your excellent review following to recent stay with us and share it with others.

It is such as an honor to receive an excellent review and we appreciated very much to acknowledge our efforts in creating an excellent stay, found spacious villa, well maintained garden and friendly staff. Please be assured that your review will be shared to all of our team accordingly and it will definitely making them very proud and also encourage them to strive for excellent. We are very sorry to hear that you couldn’t get strong coffee in the breakfast, please accept our sincerest apologize for the inconvenienced.

We will surely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I think that's the Villas are over rated This is trip no 5 to Bali we decided to go more upmarket and chose this !! We found the Linen to be quite old and looked soiled , the WiFi was hit and miss the roof thatching was all through the Villa and through the pool the thatching was scooped from the top but anything that sunk to the bottom of the pool was left , the water chemistry of the pool looked to me as if it was on the verge of going green , the coping around the pool was broken , the one time my husband braved the pool swam to the swim up bar waited twenty minutes but no service, we spent most of our break which was suppose to be relaxing at the villa, out and about as the villas were full of insects did not have comfortable lounges and the thatch roof continued to shed, we returned one afternoon to find that a room attendant had left the key to our villa in the front door after he had cleaned that morning ! Compromising our belongings that were not locked away in the safe . the one night we ordered room service our phone didn't work !! For the extra $100AUD we paid a night from what we have previously paid we did not think it was at all worth the expense, we didnt get anything more for the extra dollars, On the upside as with all Balinese staff they were all helpful and polite ..

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Garth and Natalie

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience during your recent stay with us.

We are most concerned to read your disappointment with our room facilities and we do appreciate your feedback on the service rendered during your stay with us. We pride ourselves in delivering our guest experience at all the time and we would like to rest assured that the comment will take on board and share accordingly for further improvement.
In this opportunity we would like to offer our sincerest apologize to the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us.

On the positive note, we are pleased to read that all of our staffs were very helpful and polite.

As of our commitment to provide the guest with the best quality of service and it would be our great honor to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again so that we can restore your faith to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinmer
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa for our family holiday on a recommendation from close friends and loved everything about it....the friendly/happy staff, nice clean & spacious villas (great for us as we have teenage children who enjoy their own space), beautiful well maintained gardens & its central location. We would definitely recommend Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa to others as a family friendly location and also to couples who just want privacy to relax. We will stay here again when next in Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Nigel W

Thank you very much to share your experience following to recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed to stay with us and found spacious villa, beautiful and well maintained as well as our staff was very friendly. Please be assured that your review will be shared to all of our team and it will definitely encourage them to strive for excellent where possible.

We will surely look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday in Bali.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fantastic place to do lots or do nothing except enjoy. The villa are worth that little extra for the privacy and for the pool. Our food was wonderful. The staff helped us with a situation and made us so welcome. We will be back again.

Room Tip: choose a villa to have own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Helen M

Thank you for taking your time to share experience following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had memorable stay with us, found a fantastic place, staff was helfull and food was delightful.

We will share your best comment to all of our team and it is our great honor to read that you will be back to stay with us again on your next holiday in Bali and we will surely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing