We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Seminyak Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #53 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We recently stayed here being a family of 4 with young children. Royal Pool Vllla was the perfect choice. We wanted space in a garden/pool setting for the kids to run around and for us to be able to relax whilst they swam in the pool and this villa with its total privacy offered all and more for our needs. This type of villa offered this. The location was also a winner for us. Close to a supermarket (Bintang), shops, ATM (Commonwealth), markets, taxis and the beach. The service was second to none and nothing was too much for them. I organised a b'day surprise and they made the cake and decorated the villa for us according to my requests and it was to the tee, perfect! We are planning to return again and will stay in a Royal Pool Villa again too.
The only constructive comment i may make is that the breakfast mezzanine is a little small for the size of the Estate and amount of villas, if everyone chooses to eat at the restaurant there is not enough space and you have to wait for a table.

Room Tip: If you need space go for Royal Pool Villa. Villa living in Bali is a must. There are other options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hally22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Hally22

Thank you for having taken your time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your private stay and that of your appreciation towards our efforts in creating memorable experience, the Royal villa as well as our convenience location. This positive feedback will definitely encourage our team to strive further towards service excellent

Taking your comments on the restaurant capacity provides us opportunities in which to improve and we continuously strive for excellent upon the current facilities and services.

It is even more rewarding to know that you will be returning to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future stays.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 970 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

awesome space and private. quite off street access. we enjoyed our stay in the seminyak resort with a wonderfull spa facility.

Room Tip: we ended up in a villa with more space and private pool and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Pauline319

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience following your recent stay with us.

It is always a delight to receive acknowledgement of our efforts to create a memorable stay.
We are pleased to share your wonderful experience to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future stay.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

really enjoyed my stay at villa seminyak.staff were friendly and attentive. only two things i cauld fault,breakfast buffet was good ,but food cold in bain marie,and my shower in my room had no water pressure .thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear David L

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay and found our staffs were friendly and attentive.
We have noted your comment on our food and shower and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured your comment has been shared to the team for further improvement.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My partner and i stayed here for 4 nights and while the staff are very nice and friendly, the hotel at closer inspection seems a little bit run down. We stayed in a lagoon villa, the room was clean but the windows in the kitchenette and bathroom only had slats of wood instead of glass or flyscreen, so everytime you opened the door mozzies flew in. Also you could see the outside lights threw the thatched roof, so you couldnt do anything to stop the mozzies there, (though they do supply mozzie coils). Bed was super comfortable though it would have been nice to be able to watch tv in the comfy bed... Breakfast is buffet and pretty nice, dinner was terrible though we only went once.... location is a bit out of the way and in a pretty run down area, i dont really recommend walking back to the villa at night, not just because you have to go through a few back streets but also because the paths a full of big holes...get a taxi :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Ellissa_11

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review following your recent stay with us.

We are most concern to read your disappointment with our room and please allow us to offer sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us.
Please be assured that we are committed to correct our shortfall and we pleased to inform you that your review has been highlighted by management for further improvement.

We also pleased to note there was a good appreciation towards to our staff services and breakfast buffet to be delightful.

We do hope you would allow us of welcoming you again in the other opportunity to restore your confidence in spending your holiday with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

So impressed with this resort, it's the place to go when you want to feel like your staying in Bali and not in some high rise hotel that could be down the road, which seem to be popping up everywhere in Bali ATM. We stayed firstly in a 1 bed lagoon villa it was great, access to the pool right at you door step. when the kids arrived 5 days later we moved across to a 2 bed royal villa it was amazing just what we wanted. we all had so much fun our own pool, separate bathrooms, huge bed and bedrooms, great kitchen, family area to chill and drink. Staff were amazing so personal talking to you by name, something you definately don't get in the big hotels as i found out last year. Location was great out the back lane way to Bintang Supermarket, there were seven corners along the lane way we counted them cause we did the track sooooo many times, sometimes we got lazy and caught the shuttle. Walked the lane way at 11;30pm at night with my 17 year old daughter felt safe as passed to security on the way with welcome good evenings. My husband has refused to go to Bali for 13 years and friends finally convinced him now he can't wait to get back there where currently booking again. What more can i can say loooooved this place. Only 1 thing is there was no full length mirror so i had no idea what i really looked like when i went out never mind...

Room Tip: we thought being so close to the reception would be noisy but waking up to Bali music playing and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear nikki h

Thank you for sharing your fantastic holiday following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that you so impressed with our resort and we are glad to know that you liked our convenience location as well as the lagoon and royal villa.

The team thanked you for recognizing our efforts in creating a fantastic holiday and taking your experience on board, we will continuously seek for improvement upon current facilities and services.

We will surely look forward to welcoming you back again as we are committed to provide the highest quality of services to you and your family.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Villa Seminyak was recommended to my partner and I and another couple by our travel agent when our first choice of accommodation was unavailable. When we arrived all staff were quick to check us in and deliver our bags which was greatly appreciated after a long flight. The entire time we were there everyone was so friendly and always checking to see if they could do anything else for us. When we entered our room (royal villa) we were blown away. It was beautiful and so well looked after. Everyday our beds were made and the pool was cleaned and there were even gardeners weeding the villa. After reading a lot of reviews we were also expecting a lot of mosquitos but putting a mozzie coil on (supplied by the accommodation) we had absolutely no problems at all. I would not hesitate in recommending the royal villa to anyone as it was just a slice of heaven hidden away from the busy streets of Bali. I do intend on going back to Villa Seminyak as it was a wonderful and pleasant ten day stay. :)

Room Tip: The rooms further from the lobby are quieter in the mornings due to the music and everyone travellin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Grace U

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.
We are glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and we appreciated very much for your appreciation toward to royal villa and staff services have left a great impression on you.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared and we are sure your comments will encourage the team to further endeavor for excellent where possible.

The team thanked you for recognizing us your wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I just returned from a 14 day trip to Bali. The first week we stayed in a lagoon villa at Villa Seminyak. We were a little apprehensive after reading the reviews on here but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious enough. It had a dressing room separate from the shower/toilet. The shower was nice with an oversized rainhead. The bed upstairs was great, and I didn't mind having to go downstairs to use the bathroom. The hotel sprayed our room for mosquitos every night, but we still got bitten. Having the lagoon pool right outside the door was another nice feature as well. All the staff were very accomodating and friendly. The included breakfast was satisfactory, with an omelet and pancake station, lots of fresh fruit and juices, and there was always a different selection of hot items including traditional friend rice and noodles. The dinner price varied each night, and we found it overpriced for the selection, so we ventured out and found a decent place within walking distance called Mallo's...the curry was our favorite. We also found a great cafe called Bali Bakery that is a short cab ride away...they have everything...pastries, coffee, lunch, dinner...and really great breakfasts.
The Lagoon Spa is amazing. We had two massages each and were very happy both times. The pineapple/lime juice they serve beforehand is AMAZING! Please tip your therapists...the front desk does not tell you the tip is not included in the 21% service charge, and those girls only make $2.00US per massage!
We ventured out to Kuta a couple of times and it was chaos. However, the beach was decent, but be prepared to be harrassed by vendors if you walk among the trees in the shade.
Overall we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyChakras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear HappyChakras

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review following your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

We appreciated very much of your appreciation towards to quality service of our staff, breakfast was satisfactory, the lagoon spa was amazing as well as you liked our lagoon villa.
We regret to note that the front desk did not tell you the tip. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and to ensure that tip is included in the 21 % tax and service charge.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future stays.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $71 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing