We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Bedroom presidential villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #43 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at Villa Seminyak last week, and had a fantastic time there. We had the 3 bedroom presidential suite as a family, which I would recommend. The villa was clean, spacious, and quiet. I found that I would hardly hear my family members outside our door in the mornings in the pool.
The villas are not suitable for little kids, as there is no fence around the pool, which is standard for most villas in Asia.
This is a 3.5 star resort, so keeping this in mind, I thought that the property was clean, well manicured and good value. The staff are attentive, and friendly, and when called, they would be at the villa quick smart to bring extra towels etc. Breakfast was average, but again, not 5 star, but perfectly fine for a 3.5 star resort.
The location of the hotel is good, and from the back of the hotel you can shop at boutique stores, and walk 10 mins to the beach
The spa is great, with loads of treatment rooms.
I would not hesitate to stay at Villa Seminyak again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0vingIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear LOvingIndia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted your comment in regards to our breakfast, and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We have highlighted your feedback with our culinary team in an effort to constantly improve on our product and service standard.
On this opportunity we would like to share that we do have Pool Fence available on request for Kid's safety.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, close to shops and Restaurants as well as the beach.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

We just returned from a 4D/3N stay at the Royal Villa, Seminyak. The Villa is just awesome with pool and landscape. The open living and dining area are nice and comfortable although it could do with fans, especially when the weather is humid with no wind. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the beds are just comfortable. We find no faults in the decor and facilities offered in the villa except for the bats dropping from the high ceilings. But the cleaning service was prompt the moment we made complaints, regardless day or night.

The services is something commendable, it is just efficient, prompt and friendly. From making the reservation on-line up to the moment we left the place. We had our breakfast prepared in the villa since we were too lazy to go to the restaurant and were enjoying the pool. We cooked our own lunch and dinner at the villa with rations bought from Bintang, the supermarket located just outside the villa.The buggies service is also great where we don't have to walk to the villa/lobby or the main road. We truly had a good time in the villa that we ended up spending more time at the villa (with the spa and massage :-)) than sightseeing. Overall, it was a great holiday and we truly enjoyed every single moments there. Thanks to all the Seminyak Villa crews for your hospitality.

Room Tip: For family trip of 5-6, best to select Royal Villa than the Executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rehlahku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Rehlahku,

We appreciate your generous compliments and extremely glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
The private pools of Royal Villas are certainly a great way to get some special family time and fun, and of course, a great way to cool down.
Thank you for your comments on our great location that enable you to take a stroll to shops and Restaurants.

Taking your feedback on board, we are committed to correcting our shortfalls and to look at ways for improvements where possible.

Once again, thank you for sharing your insights with us and it would be our privilege to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Villa for a week and was great. I have to say that the villa was a little old and could do with some work but attentive staff made up for these shortfalls.
Could do with some fans in the open areas of the villas but thats me just being picky..
They could do with some more high chairs in the main restaurant as i had to carry the one provided to us in the villa, back and forth during breakfast.
The little shuttle that takes you out to the main street is great and readily available.
Overall, its a great place to stay and very friendly staff make it that much more enjoyable.
Thankyou Villa Seminyak Team

Room Tip: For those families travelling with kids, try and get a room/villa closer to the reception and restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vish1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Vish1979,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyable stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

We will definitely share your comments with the team and we are sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve upon the current facilities and services provided.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

the villa itself was ok, possibly a bit dated and in need of a little love and care. But it was a reasonable price, I can't complain about that. The grounds aren't that great, everything is overgrown and a bit untidy in the way of gardens.
everything was clean enough.
Bring your own hair conditioner ladies, they don't supply any which is annoying!!
Location wise its pretty good, 5 min walk away from the main drag.

I don't know, it was just average, like Bali as a whole. (or hole!)

I won't be back to this place, or Bali.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear ReneeMM,

We appreciate the time taken to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory experience with us. We are especially concerned with hair conditioner that was not provided during your stay. We have addressed the this with department concerned and please be assured that your comment is taken seriously and rectification will be done where possible.

On the positive note, we are glad that you found our location to be great, close to shopping and Restaurants.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you again to restore your confidence in us.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed in one of the one bedroom villas located beside swimming pool.It was lovely you can open your villa door and just fall into pool.Lovely room with Bed upstairs.Close to Lobby and restaurant .The morning breakfast which was included everyday for us was very tasty and having an omelete cooked for us was great. The staff were very friendly and we couldnt fault their eagerness to assist .It rained one night and one of the staff drove us to the main street so that we wouldnt get wet.Security was also very good and the guards looked after us well every time we returned with moped.The room was very clean and tidy,as were the hotel grounds.Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely stay we thouroughly enjoyed it and would not hesitate in returning.Very nice shops nearby and about 15mins in to Kuta on Moped.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Laura H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to be of great service to you during your recent stay with us.
We are most delighted to learn of your appreciation towards our facilities and the quality of service from our staff.

We would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts in creating memorable experience.
This will definitely encourage the team to further endeavor for excellent where possible.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

A lovely place to stay.The staff were great and food was enjoyable.My husband and I stayed in a Grand Deluxe Villa which was fantastic,very spacious and the shower had great water
pressure.It was very central to Bintang supermarket.You could walk there or get one of the buggies to drop you off .We would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Marguian,

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is even more rewarding to know that you would return to stay with us again for your next visit to Bali.

We would also like to thank you for your appreciation towards our facilities and services provided.
Taking your experience on board, we will be sure to continuously strive for excellent where possible.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Such a lovely place to stay. Great staff, Lovely food. We had a Jacuzzi villa, you could not control the jacuzzi yourself you had to call reception and get them to come and turn it on. But i was always prompt. Long walk to the front, but was never in a rush. Very clean and tidy. Shower was weak when it comes to pressure but was still good enough. What can I say. some people say it is dated. I thought it was fine. I don't expect the latest fashions just that it all works. And it did all work. Good evening entertainment. And the Satay was amazing.

Room Tip: Its all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjaminBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaSeminyakEstate, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear BenjaminBon,

We appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us and we are glad to know that you
thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you very much for acknowledging our efforts in creating memorable experience.

We will surely look forward to having another pleasure of welcoming you again for joyous occasion with us in near future.

Sincerely,
Putu Riana
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 149 in Seminyak
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing