We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #45 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay, all the staff were extremely friendly - there was never a time when someone walked past us and didnt say hello. Within a couple of days they had learnt our names and made us feel as if we were the only people in the hotel. The jacuzzi villa was lovely and the hotel was in a good location in seminyak. We had some beautiful spa treatments in the spa there - massage, facial etc. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 996 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were welcomed with open arms and treated like family and VIP's for the 11 days we were there. My 15 year old son and I were travelling overseas for the 1st time with my daughter, her partner and 2 kids, aged 7 & 9 who had been overseas before.
We stayed in the 3 bedroom Presidential Villa 1, the rooms were spacious with plenty of lounging areas and the outside living area was great with the view of the pool and beautiful gardens.
While the Estate is spread out I enjoyed the walk around checking out everything and got to meet many other tourists this way. Seminyak Road is 5 minutes walk through the Estate and it has plenty of good shopping, restaurants and the fabulous Bintang Supermarket where you can get just about anything. We were only 10 minutes away by Taxi to Legian/Kuta and it was nice to stay away from the mayhem around those areas, especially with the kids.
We received free massages for the adults and enjoyed a free meal on our last night. Breakfast in included and while it is only basic you can manage to vary it throughout your stay
to mix it up. The Restaurant is the same but with so many other eateries close by you can go to a different place every night.
Mozzies were a drama at night but it is no different to where I live so just make sure you have insect spray and mozzie coils, which the staff happily provide if you ask. Our bathroom drain backed up on the 2nd night but was promptly attended to, and in reality if prior guests dont let the staff know of any problems they cant fix them - it's not like the staff stay there! I didnt really like the hand held shower in my bathroom but believe that they are all in the process of being replaced
Special mention to standout employees Dewi, Diana, Rini & Sudi, although all the staff were great.
Have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and intend on returning myself in the future.

Room Tip: Lagoon Villas are in a "high traffic" area so not much privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The stay started out bad, we were told at 2pm that our room wasn't ready and we would be put into a 1 bdr (having booked a 2br) until 7pm and then move to our room. It took a while to get across to the staff that this wasn't acceptable given we had an 11 month baby and he would be asleep etc so moving around wasn't an option. Was eventually upgraded to a better 2br. Worth noting that our friends we were travelling with also couldn't get into their room until 2:30 as it wasn't ready, and another couple (at 2:15) were also standing around waiting for their room to be ready.

Location is a very short walk to the bintang supermarket and main part of seminyak. Villas are quite spread out, so a long walk to the main restaurant/breakfast area. Breakfast buffet was great. The Lagoon rooms look great, but there would be a bit of a privacy/noise issue as they're quite open, and wouldn't be suitable for kids at all (door opens straight into pool).

Floors and walls looks quite tired in the deluxe villas. Pools and loungers are nice, although the pools are quite deep, a waist deep section then straight to 1.7m, not good for the girls. In the 'living' area of the villa, it seemed incomplete. The stereo there couldn't be plugged in (power plug was a dud) so couldn't have music outside, making it quite (as no TV either). Bathrooms were interesting, had quite large deep baths.

Room Tip: If privacy is a priority, a lagoon room won't work, and I doubt a jacuzzi villa would either, lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights. The location is spot on so close to shopping and great places to eat/drink. We stayed in the grand deluxe villa - a great place to come back and chill after being out all day. My only fault would be that the toilet seat was broken. The best part about this villa is the massive private pool and the gardens. There is also a really cute resident lizard that lives in the garden of the villa. Special mention to a great member of staff Dwi who was always up for a chat and would share with us great places to go out etc....and making sure we were having a great time. We also loved our Gardner he was so cute and every day greeted us with a massive smile :) would highly reccomended staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

After reading and reviewing accomodation in Seminyak we decided to stay at the Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa. We stayed in the Grand Deluxe Villa. It was absolutely awesome. The Villa was spotless. The bathroom was massive, new and clean. Our private pool was huge and fantastic. Airconditioning in the room and bathroom was like stepping into a fridge after a day out in the heat. It was fantastic. The staff we great. Always warm and welcoming. The location was very convenient. Close to Bintang Supermarket and many bars and restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again. The food in the restaurant was average. I wouldn't recommend dining at the resort. The ambiance is great but quality of the food is basic. Much better places to eat all within walking distance to the resort.

We went to Bali with out 1yo. The staff were excellent with her. Highly recommend staying here :))

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Villa is where we stayed and highly recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We had a great time in Bali! The service was great and the rooms pretty nice. Unfortunately the pool wasn't that clean and as we had a open living room and open bathrooms there can be some small animals and dirt because of the wind. But apart from that everything was fine. I propose not to use the hotel shuttle from the airpart as it is far too expensive. Take a taxi and save a lot of money!

Room Tip: As a group of six we stayed at the presidential vila, which was a really great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6SwissStudents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The pool is fantastic, and the location is great.
The villas are lovely, except the air conditioning units had'nt been cleaned in what looked like 10 years, and the filters were black,smelt terrible and didn't work properly. The villas are quite dirty, and in our shower the water back flowed up the drain and flooded our bathroom every time we showered. This was due to years of hair being clogged in the drains and not cleaned out perperly.
The villas have a traditional roof system, so when a plan from the busy airport flies over it can wake you up.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $79 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing