We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privacy Plus in a Great Location”
Review of Maya Sayang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Sayang
Ranked #59 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Privacy Plus in a Great Location”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Well what can I say about our one bedroom villa - First and foremost the location was fantastic. We were close to Ultimo Restaurant, shops and a five minutes walk to the Bali Deli and shopping centre. What we really enjoyed about the villa was the ease of check in. Arriving early hours of the morning was no hassle to the staff - who had a lovely welcoming smile and showed us to our villa.
Completely private with a gate which locks from inside - we found an open plan kitchen meals lounge area which overlooked a spotlessly clean pool. The bedroom was a good size with a wardrobe and vanity behind the bedroom and an outdoor bathroom.
We had gone to Bali for peace and quiet and this is exactly what the villa gave us.
Had dinner at the Japanese restaurant and it was reasonably priced. The only issue we had was they had run out of Sake by 8.30 pm. Only got one serve each.
Staff were great. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
80
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The villa was amazing! We spent about 8 nights at the villa, and was blown away with the quality of the villa. The facilities and staff were first class. All staff we encountered were very helpful, assisting us with travel to and from sites and brimming with local knowlege. If you are planning on staying in Seminyak, I highly recommend the Maya Sayang Villa, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafeeq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa for 9 night over new years, I had a great experience at these villas!The service is very friendly & thorough, the quality of the villas are exception, and the location is second to none positioned just off the main Street in Seminyak, and close to everything Bali has to offer! Once inside the villas you are in complete heaven with peaceful surroundings..all of this is complemented with excellent food at the on-site Japanese restaurant...overall an amazing stay at Maya Sayang! Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: All villas are just as good as each other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had reservations after our last experience but for a quick do nothing christmas break we booked here for 10 days and were surprised how much the place has changed. The people are warm and courteous and the street hawkers are all but gone - well at least retrained. These villas are top vlaue and extremely relaxing with brakfast perpared daily in you villa. We are here in peak season and even at this price it offers tremendous value. We have a one bedroom villa with its own pool a kichen, dining are and lounge with alll the electrics yoy could need. Value for money - cant miss !

Room Tip: think they are all good and you can bring the family too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinandNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It was our first trip ever to Bali and based on website review, we decided to stay at Maya Sayang Villa. It was totally heaven on earth.The staff there are all so polite and helpful. They make us feel comfortable and safe. The breakfast cooked by the staff every morning was delicious. The whole one bedroom villa was well-maintained and clean. The location was to our favour too as it's accessible to alot of places once you know the way. Maya Sayang also provide shuttle service to the shopping centre. And the staff are very helpful to arranged for transportation for places that their shuttle services didn't cover. Overall, it was indeed an enjoyable and relaxing trip ever to Bali. I will definitely come back to Maya Sayang when i return to Bali. With that, i would like to thank all staff of Maya Sayang especially Arantika. See you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aqueenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I spent our first trip to Bali at the Maya Sayang and it was truly amazing. All the staff made us feel so welcome and the breakfast cooked every morning was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and private and you truly felt like you were in paradise. The location was great right next to all the best restaurants ment we never needed to get rides but if we ever did the staff were more than accommodating. I can't wait to come back with the kids and show them this beautiful hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband & I spent 3 short days last week at Maya Sayang in a private villa before joining a group of friends. We were impressed by the clenliness of the villas though the kitchen is a bit old and well used but that's only because breakfast is cooked daily at the villa...anything you like all cooked & served with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who would ring before coming in to prepare our villa for the evening. We loved the privat pool just a step outside our beautiful, big bedroom. The location was wonderful, just a short walk to all the great restaurants and shops on Eat street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandG128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#35 of 143 in Seminyak
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#95 of 143 in Seminyak
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 416 in Seminyak
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#49 of 416 in Seminyak
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Sayang

Property: Maya Sayang
Address: Jl. Mertasari no. 1 | Oberoi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maya Sayang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maya Sayang Private Pool Villas & Spa is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Bali. Located in the centre tourist attraction, the villa is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and an abundance of exotic plants, a veritable oasis in the middle of Seminyak's bustling activity and picturesque Kayu Aya street (previously name Laksamana street) with many nice shops, excellent restaurants, bars and easy access to the beach. To make the highest comfort for guests, all Villas provide a private pool , dining and living area, designer kitchen, bathroom with bathtub and separate shower, wireless internet connection Maya Sayang also present Restaurant with designed as contemporary lounge with Japanese, Korean, Western, Indonesian fusion menus concepts, and open for public meal service and internal villa guest.Daily open hours 11AM – 11PM It is a wise and comforts choice for: Lunch / Dinner / Meeting Place / Cocktails / Gathering. With a convenient location, dedicated staffs who speaks Japanese, English and Korean , and good facilities. Maya Sayang Pool Villa & Spa is considered as a favorite place among travelers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maya Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Sayang Hotel Seminyak
Maya Sayang Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing