We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A-MA-ZING!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kupu Kupu

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Looking across dining table to the pool
Kitchen and dining room
Massive semi outdoor bthrooms
Gorgeous outdoor setting beside your pool
Living room
Glass pool fence for the little kids
Swan welcome towels
Massive flower bath upstairs
Wayan - your full time maid
Villa Entrance path
Upstairs living room and massage table
Villa pool at night
Water feature at Dusk
Upstairs bedroom - over size king beds in all bedrooms
Up stairs glorious bathroom
Massive Island show upstairs
Pool deck and lounges
Down stairs bedrooms - all with over size king beds
Down stairs semi outdoor bathrooms
Balcony views - relaxation lounges
Balcony view across to our other villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mereio
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A-MA-ZING!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want something different but amazing at the same time, then book this villa. From the minute of the first enquire to the days after our stay, everything has been top notch. The villa has absolutely everything. We loved the visits to Splash Park, which came complementary as part of the package. The maid Wayan and the maintenance staff are exceptional and incredibly professional. We will definitely return to Villa Kupu Kupu.
Thank you David and Justine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive * Comfortable & Easy”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The whole process from the time of enquiry was so easy & the communication from David & Justine was so pleasant and informative. So many extra special touches included makes it xtra special. Wayan the maid is so wonderful & sweet, & really helps make the stay so easy & lovely. The few extra things like a complimentary phone, a water cooler, pool toys & toys for small children... the initial shopping done for you so you arrive ready to go... the massage bed, extra large beds & showers.. the pool is lovely & everything was sweet. Thankyou for such a lovely first experience of Bali with my children, you made our holiday start so sweet & it was all to easy.. The membership to Canguu club was just tops!the photo's dont do this gem justice. Such a lovely home.. thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thanks guys ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
1 review
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We just returned from our holidays on Bali.
We had an fantastic time at Villa Kupu Kupu.
The rooms are nice and big.
Everything is clean and the staff especially the maid Wayan is fantastic.
The pool is very nice to relax after a day trip.
We will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thanks Michael - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sianavard
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in Bali”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Villa Kupu Kupu. Wayan and Katut were beautiful house maids and babysitters for our two busy boys.

They are happy to cater to your needs whether it be ordering food/ taxi/ scooter rise to the shops etc.

The villa is only a $5 taxi ride into the shopping streets of Seminyak which also has great restaurants to try.

If you have kids we recommend going to Cangu which has water slides, gym and a trampoline centre. You get platinum cards which reduces the cost greatly.

The villa is very spacious if you are a family or holidaying with a few people. The kitchen is well equipped (if you want to cook!) and the pool is clean and warm.

Thank you to David and Justine for the smooth organisation of our accommodation and to all the staff at villa Kupu Kupu

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thanks guys -- you are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H
1 review
“Perfect family accomodation”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

David could not have been a greater help to us, from pre-arrival questions to follow up once there we were well looked after! The villa itself is spotless, a really good size and has heaps of toys/movies and the pool to keep kids entertained. The staff are helpful and great with kids.The free passes into the Canguu club were priceless- water slides and 50% off dinner. Be prepared for short drives to eat out for dinner though, as its in a quieter spot which is great for sleep there's not much in walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thanks Nicola - we are very happy you had a great holiday with your family and look forward to welcoming you back one day !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie C
1 review
“Amazing.....comfotable....relaxing!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa kupu Kupu was beautiful, well maintained and comforable to stay in. We were there for 10 days and each day after we returned back to the villa it was immaculant. Our clothes washed and ironed. The housekeeper was a god send. The children loved the pool, waterfountain and the hundreds of movies available on the hard drive.
Security was 24/7 so you always had that peace of mind.
Can't recommend this villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Can't fault
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thanks guys ! You are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
1 review
“Outstanding Service & Value from Start to Finish”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just arrived home after a fantastic stay at your Villa and just wanted to drop a quick line to say thankyou so much. From the very beginning you did so much for us in terms of letting us know places to visit, eat, things to do and making sure we knew what we needed to do. Then to arrive and be greeted by Wayan on her day off even was so wonderful. The villa was superb, your staff are all so amazing, especially Wayan.....I wanted to pack her up and bring her home.


As it was our first trip I was very hesitant and was adamant there was no way I would leave my children with anyone, but Wayan is so wonderful, friendly and amazing. My boys loved her and so did we from the moment we met. So we managed to get out on our own as well. And to have so much for the boys while we were there and the pram was a godsend. Also the Cangu Club was the best, we went there 3 times for Splash Park and not to be defeated tried all the slides and learnt that trying to slow yourself down with your bare skin on that high straight one, is not a good idea. But a war wound to show bravery.

Words can not express how thankful we are. It has been a long time since we have had any kind of proper holiday and we were relaxed from the get go. We have all come back so happy and refreshed. Love it! Love it! Love it!

We will be recommending you to all our friends heading over and hope to get back there again next year. A superb family break.

Thank you so much.

Sharon, Kevin, Cameron & Nathan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fulfilled all my families needs & more
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks Sharon and family, we are so glad you had the perfect holiday ! Wayan is so wonderful and we are glad you booked with us and look forward to looking after you and your family whenever you need an escape to paradise ! Kindest regard David and Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing