We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing.....comfotable....relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kupu Kupu

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Looking across dining table to the pool
Kitchen and dining room
Massive semi outdoor bthrooms
Gorgeous outdoor setting beside your pool
Living room
Glass pool fence for the little kids
Swan welcome towels
Massive flower bath upstairs
Wayan - your full time maid
Villa Entrance path
Upstairs living room and massage table
Villa pool at night
Water feature at Dusk
Upstairs bedroom - over size king beds in all bedrooms
Up stairs glorious bathroom
Massive Island show upstairs
Pool deck and lounges
Down stairs bedrooms - all with over size king beds
Down stairs semi outdoor bathrooms
Balcony views - relaxation lounges
Balcony view across to our other villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie C
1 review
“Amazing.....comfotable....relaxing!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa kupu Kupu was beautiful, well maintained and comforable to stay in. We were there for 10 days and each day after we returned back to the villa it was immaculant. Our clothes washed and ironed. The housekeeper was a god send. The children loved the pool, waterfountain and the hundreds of movies available on the hard drive.
Security was 24/7 so you always had that peace of mind.
Can't recommend this villa enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Can't fault
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thanks guys ! You are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
1 review
“Outstanding Service & Value from Start to Finish”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just arrived home after a fantastic stay at your Villa and just wanted to drop a quick line to say thankyou so much. From the very beginning you did so much for us in terms of letting us know places to visit, eat, things to do and making sure we knew what we needed to do. Then to arrive and be greeted by Wayan on her day off even was so wonderful. The villa was superb, your staff are all so amazing, especially Wayan.....I wanted to pack her up and bring her home.


As it was our first trip I was very hesitant and was adamant there was no way I would leave my children with anyone, but Wayan is so wonderful, friendly and amazing. My boys loved her and so did we from the moment we met. So we managed to get out on our own as well. And to have so much for the boys while we were there and the pram was a godsend. Also the Cangu Club was the best, we went there 3 times for Splash Park and not to be defeated tried all the slides and learnt that trying to slow yourself down with your bare skin on that high straight one, is not a good idea. But a war wound to show bravery.

Words can not express how thankful we are. It has been a long time since we have had any kind of proper holiday and we were relaxed from the get go. We have all come back so happy and refreshed. Love it! Love it! Love it!

We will be recommending you to all our friends heading over and hope to get back there again next year. A superb family break.

Thank you so much.

Sharon, Kevin, Cameron & Nathan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fulfilled all my families needs & more
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks Sharon and family, we are so glad you had the perfect holiday ! Wayan is so wonderful and we are glad you booked with us and look forward to looking after you and your family whenever you need an escape to paradise ! Kindest regard David and Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The owner was very responsive and had a multitude of suggestions and recommendations. The villa was beautifully decorated, comfortable and the staff was awesome. Our 20 month grandson had toys, a safety gate for the pool and a basketball hoop. My family felt very comfortable and the villa was great to come home to after a long day sightseeing!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thanks Peggy for the great review - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess H
2 reviews
“Great hidden gem ”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic place to holiday, the first week of our trip while staying at Kupu Kupu we had a stress free experience, all was looked after by Wayan from the minute we got there
My kids loved the pool and I must say bigger and better than many villas we have been to! Great little family area down stairs that was nice for the evening sit down to watch a movie with the kids (which the hard drive connected to the TV had so many to choose from it was Fantastic).
Very enjoyable stay and look forward to staying again in the near future
Thank you to David and Justine for always being a text or email away to make sure everything was going to plan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thanks guys for the great review - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its like home away from home - only better”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa Kupu Kupu is amazing. It has 3 bedrooms al with their own luxurious bathroom and upstairs you can have a massage on the massage bench for only $9(staff come in). There is a private pool and the pool fence removes all stress with the little ones. The information on Bali that is provided makes sure that you don't make any rookie mistakes and dine at places you might never have considered and don't have to spend time on researching. The villa phone with all numbers for drivers taxis and restaurants makes it al too easy. And then there are the staff who you will want to take home with you. They make sure that every minute of your day is how you want it to be and no request is too much trouble. The only problem we had was leaving. I would highly recommend you stay at this villa as it represents probably the best value in Bali, and the owners genuinely care about your stay and will check on everything regularly and ensure all needs are met

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Thanks Steve, Marie and Girls - you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon J
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“What a gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we arrived at the villa Wayan, Gede and all the staff made us feel like old friends. The villa is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The beds are huge and very comfy. Quite honestly I couldn't find fault with anything. We intend to return as soon as we can organise it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Thanks guys - you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl H
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you for a wonderful family holiday staying at Villa Kupu Kupu. The villa was beautiful, clean and spacious. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool every day. Most of all we loved Wayan, the house maid and her delightful and caring manner.
We loved exploring Bali, the rich culture, delicious food, beautiful sights and great shopping.
Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thanks for your great review - we look forward to welcoming you guys back again soon! Kind regards David and Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing