We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE”

Pencar Seafood & Grill
Ranked #156 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Seafood, Indonesian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pencar Seafood & Grill is a special seafood restaurant located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali. At Pencar, guests can relish Bali's nature source on the array of tantalizing local seafood from the richness of Bali's sea. Professional Balinese Cooking Classes also available on request.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at 'The Haere' from June 2-9 and had dinner at Pencar Seafood & Grill one night. My husband had the seafood platter for 2 (yes all to himself) as my daughter and I don't eat seafood. He said it was one of the best seafood platters he' s ever had!!! My daughter and I chose other dishes from the menu (I had the Satay Campur) and my daughter had steak....and we also had the seafood and veggie spring rolls for entree which were very yummy!! The service was outstanding and we were so full when we left, luckily we only had to take a few steps home to our beds we also ate here on quite a few mornings for breakfast also, which was always yummy, hot and delicious...thanks to everyone there who looked after us and made us feel so welcome

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana, Manajer at Pencar Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Debbie B,

Thank you very much for writing a review of your visit to Pencar Seafood & Grill. We are very happy to hear that you and your families enjoyed the dishes and services provided by our staff. We feature good seafood in rustic cooking style, and provide the the genuine taste of seafood at its best cooking methods, grilled, pan fried in the style of Balinese and Indonesian dishes.

Thank you for your acknowledging the quality of service fro our staff as outstanding and rating 5 stars for Pencar Seafood & Grill. We hope that we have another opportunity to serve you and your families in the nearest future.


Best Regards

Made Sumariana

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    23
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“REALLY NICE”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great place to eat. Staff are amazing. Cant do enough for you. The entertainment is really nice as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmaadlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana, Manager at Pencar Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear gemmaadlam,


Thank you for visiting Pencar Seafood & Grill and share your review on this Trip Advisor forum.
We are glad that you were overall enjoying the dining experience at our restaurant. Your input will certainly motivates us to keep improving the service towards our valuable guests, and of course the food and beverage offered.

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Pencar Seafood & Grill at the nearest future.


Your sincerely


Made Sumariana
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad food & price”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Jimbaran is much much better. Just waste of money and time. Service was bad. Be careful with prices bill comes with 20% tax. Everything (except drinks) was cold.

Helpful?
1 Thank salih sabri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana, Manager at Pencar Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear salih sabri s,

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to Pencar Seafood & Grill.
In this occasion I just would like to ask for apologize to shortfall of service provided by our staff . We assure you that this is not our standard,Our mission is to deliver the best seafood in its aunthentic Balinese and Indonesian cooking style in a friendly and attentive service towards our costumer. An internal investigation has been applied for this matter.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forwrad for another opprtunity to welcome you back at Pencar Seafood & Grill.


Best Regards


Made Sumariana
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with great service and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We tried this restaurant tonight and have already booked again for tomorrow! The food is delicious and the service was impeccable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaMacA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumariana, Manager at Pencar Seafood & Grill, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear FionaMacA,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your visit to Pencar Seafood & Grill. Your constructive inputs certainly motivates us and our staff to keep providing the impeccable service and maintaining the quality and taste of our seafood dishes.

Thank you for rating us five stars, as we are genuinely serve the guests with smile from the heart.
Please visit us again in the nearest future.. as we can not wait to welcome you back at Pencar Seafood & Grill.


Your Sincerely


Made Sumariana
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pencar Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pencar Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing