We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Walking into our own little heaven!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area Front terrace lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area
Front terrace lounge area
Indoor/outdoor dining/living
Living/TV area
French provincial kitchen
View from garden looking in
Master bedroom separate from the house
Pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
View into master bedroom
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom chandelier
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom - bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom
View from bedroom two
Downstairs bathroom
House at night
Pool with master bedroom at back
One of the corner 'daybed' sofas
Kitchen/dining
Entrance looking towards lounge
Master bedroom with office corner
Sun area at night
Sun lounge area
Ceilings
L-shaped pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Walking into our own little heaven!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When my friend and I stepped into the elegant Villa Shanti. We had to rein in the excitement... A LOT!
Having already been on beautiful Gili T, I just didn't expect our holiday go from fantastic to indescribable!
The sharply tended grounds, pristine pool, the attention, care and consideration to have the perfect place to escape, unwind and relax.
The staff are exemplary!! Always happy and forever willing to undertake a request.
I cannot stop informing everyone of the only perfect place to stay in Seminyak!
Thank you so much Linda & Ash.
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Hi Margie

We're so happy that you managed, over your trip to Indonesia, to stay in a few of our villas, as well as our hotel on Gili Trawangan! You were an absolute delight as a guest - we wish there were more Margies in this world as guests!

We hope to see you really soon!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomitara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a perfect villa - Felt like a princess for a few days”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A friend and I were lucky enough to stay for a few nights in Villa Shanti and it was amazing! Such a beautiful villa that had such a homely touch. Everything from room decor to the layout of rooms has been thoughtfully thought through to creat such a peaceful space. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and looked after. There was nothing I could fault.
A beautiful stay and would recommend it to anyone staying in Seminyak!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2015
Hi Margie and Naomi

I'm so happy you managed to stay in 2 of the villas during your holiday as part of a wedding party - and thank you for the wonderful reviews!

By the time you all left we certainly felt you were part of our Sitara Villa Group family, and we're so happy that we'll be seeing you again over here

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, Solei, Fenny, Epi, Mega
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickyDelh...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“It was even better than we expected inspite of having read the glowing reviews”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and 2 daughters in their very early twenties stayed at Villa Shanti for 4 nights from Aug 2nd till the 6th. From the very start it was a pleasure to go through the booking process and interacting with Linda and Asher over mail. They went out of their way to accomodate our requests even before we arrived.

The airport pickup was smooth and once we reached the villa the manager Soleil and other members of the staff like Fenni, Appi and Megha were there to help us settle in even though it was a Sunday and their day off.

The villa itself was beautiful and the location is wonderful being walking distance to the main party and shopping areas. Yet it was very peaceful and quiet. Security was good with a guard at the junction to the Sitara Villa's group properties.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and the difference was the helpfullness of all the people associated with Villa Shanti. We would love to go again and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Hi Micky

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, but even more, for having been incredible guests from beginning to end! It seriously was a pleasure dealing with you form the very first phone call until you left the villa, so we are even more thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much!

We really look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAWilliam...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great location, fantastic staff”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days at Villa Shanti - it was as advertised - elegant, comfortable and clean; Soleil & Fenny looked after us superbly, their friendly service was unobtrusive, the breakfasts were yummy, the drivers polite, helpful and friendly, the villa beautifully clean and very well equipped. The shower head in the main bathroom 'exploded' one morning and it was fixed immediately once I let Fenny know.
We will definitely be back - my first time back in Bali for 27 years was an absolute pleasure made even more so by Villa Shanti and the great service. Thank you.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're so happy you appreciated the villa and the level of service we offer! It's always great to get feedback - both positive and negative - and even better when it's so glowing and appreciative!

The staff really enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, and the wonderful Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamzanita
miami
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great stay- lovely place.”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

the fact we are back within a 12 months period is the best recommendation we can give. Delightful well maintained place with a great staff..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
It was lovely to have you come to stay with us again and we really hope you'll be back again!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRM53
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A piece of Heavenly Bliss in Seminyak”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This was my second time back to Villa Shanti. I think if possible it exceded my expectations
to the time before.
The Villa flows beautifully and you are surrounded by a very elegant garden with the swiming pool going into the villa.So all I had to do is walk out of my bedroom and just slide into the pool.
The staff are delightful and kind they cant do enough to make your stay memorable.
I will be coming again in 2015 cant wait

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities of the Villa and the closesness to the Restaurants
Liked least: The roads in Seminyak
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Hello

Thank you so much for staying with us for your second trip - and we really look forward to seeing you again this year!

We're so glad you enjoy your time with us, and thank you for reviewing Villa Shanti!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely accommodation! Clean, beautiful rooms with very accommodating and friendly staff. The villa was in a great location, even when we were venturing out of the local area the staff were more than helpful with organizing a driver to take us there. I would definitely re-visit and recommend to other visitors.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Hi

Thank you for reviewing Villa Shanti. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and would be thrilled to welcome you back on your next trip

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing