We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW factor for this amazing tradional villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
1 review
“WOW factor for this amazing tradional villa”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Firstly, I've been to Bali on multiple occasions and used multiple villas in bali, and always staying in Seminyak. I have to say, VILLA NO 5 is the best villa I have ever rented, and I would definitely rent this villa out again on my next trip to Bali.

WHY... Because location is hard to fault, it's located just down a laneway off "EAT STREET", yet once behind the closed villa doors you are isolated in a world of paradise. The swimming pool is the best feature and I easily spent 5-6 hours everyday swimming, chilling and playing with my kids in the pool. The pool was always warm (I have rented villas in the past and the swimming pools were COLD) and very inviting to chill out all day to relax in the beautiful clean waters!

I loved the bedroom set-ups and the overall vibe of the place was great. The 2 bedroom option suited my wife and my two kids. The adults had one room and the kids had the other room. I really felt like I was on holidays relaxing in a fantastic villa. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was served everyday without any fuss.

If you are looking for a great villa, in traditional bali style that is located in the best position of Seminyak and an amazing pool set-up... then rent VILLA NUMBER 5!

*I travelled with my wife, and our 2 young children (5yrs & 2yrs).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adcoope
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing villa so chic and eclectic style”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at Villa Number five was amazing, we all loved the villa so much the design and style of the place is beautifully executed. Our house keeper Wendi really welcomed us and made us feel at home and provided top notch service to us, be it organising for a car or making us breakfast. The location of the villa is brilliant, a small gripe is perhaps the lighting on the drive into town is a bit too dark at night but we used the torches from our phones. Thank you everyone involved for making our stay so special would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
252JimM25...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rustic Beauty”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We are seasoned travellers to Bali, during this January three week holiday our family stayed in this delightful and roomy two bedroom villa for two of these weeks, the rustic decor and amenities were homely and comfortable, we loved the Balinese large timber doors leading into the villa and our bedrooms and the touches of Balinese influence throughout. The pool was very inviting, perfect for cooling down after a busy day or just relaxing in your own privacy.
Ibu Wendy and the many staff kept our villa clean and maintained. Wendy looked after all our needs with care and dedication, every Villa should have someone like her. Adrian the representative of My Villa Management was indeed the most thoughtful young man, he responded to any needs we had and was there on our arrival to Villa No 5 to welcome us.
The villa is located in the heart of one of Seminyak's famous streets Oberoi, with its many restaurants and retail shops, they are only a short walk down the quiet Gang Lummut where the villa is located, the beach is walking distance as well.
This villa is great value for money.
Thank you Adrian, Ibu Wendy and Staff for our wonderful time spent in Villa No 5

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Privacy
Liked least: more lighting down Gang Lummut
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Return visitors to Villa no 5”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was our second stay at Villa No 5. The location is one of the best things about the Villa. It's very quiet but only a short walk to some of the best that Seminyak has to offer in teems of Restuarants and shopping. The lane is dark at night so bring a torch but it's very safe with security at the top of the lane. The villa itself is fantastic, with 2 spacious double rooms with great storage space, mosquito nets, delightful private outdoor showers, with both air con and fans. The pool, garden and open kitchen/lounge area are all great, well maintained by Wendy and the pool man. What we really love about Villa no 5 is the mix of quality Balinese and Western decor, ensuring you couldn't be anywhere else but in Bali. ***** 5 stars *****

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing