We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a no stater”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bhavana Private Villas
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2008

we booked to stay at the sesari in Jan 08 for aug 08. We booked well in advance to avoid dissapointment. We booked the honeymoon package & we were really excited to stay here as we had read all the reviews before hand & was delighted with our choice. on arrival in bali after travelling for 30 hours, our driver picked us up & handed us a letter. The letter stated that they had over booked & were moving us to another complex. we were transferred to the sun island resort. The sun island was a nice resort but no way near as nice as the sesari. We were deeply disappointed by this especially as this was our honeymoon. we didn't get the honeymoon package as requested. so we missed out on having our breakfast & dinner cooked for us in the villa. as a way of compensation they offered us a free massage! i was really gutted that this happened to us on our honeymoon & would warn other potential customers to be careful!

Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank steffie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2008

We chose this place after getting almost no response from any other villas during the peak season last July. Everything went well except for some breakfast issue we had on the second day and some problem on the last day. Take note of this, you have to fill in the breakfast form and give it to the hotel everyday or nothing will come for you the next morning. The staff was trying hard to be friendly but unfortunately they were not efficient enough. They didn't explain to us about the breakfast arrangement. Also, on the last day of our three-night stay, they made me open my luggage to return used plastic bottles of shampoo and soap! It was embarassing because we thought they were hotel amenities that you can take, surely we had no intention of stealing them! I have stayed in many hotels and never had this problem anywhere else before, so it was quite an awkward situation. Other than that the place was beautiful, surrounded by lush garden, a typical Balinese villa with private pool. Two nice staff will cook and serve you breakfast every morning. The area is quite secluded and rather far from everywhere so renting a car is recomended if you want to stay there.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aya2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ShooAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank GeoffGrandviewBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lady74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
1.2 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhavana Private Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#75 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#79 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $139 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhavana Private Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing