We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing villas, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bhavana Private Villas
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in these large villas with beautiful pool and outdoor bathrooms. Polite friendly staff that come and cook breakfast in your villa each morning. Comfy bed and great shower. They could get some new towels though, they are a bit tired looking. Great location within walking distance to Laksmana street to plenty of restaurants and shops. At corner of Laksmana is Ultimo restaurant, great food at reasonable prices. You must also try Metis and Sarong restaurants! Return airport shuttle is great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopsandNeelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Pops and Neelo,

Warmest greeting from Bhavana Private Villas,

Thank you for taking time to submit your comment from your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas

It is with pleasure to learn that our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

The past two years we've been trying to bring Bhavana Private Villas to its best performance, we do regular general maintenance, replace the broken facility and adding more amenities to satisfy our guest.

Some program are completed, and some still on progress. Anyhow we will continue our maintenance program to be sure that we could serve our guest in the best possible way at all time. I am sure that you will see the better Bhavana on your next visit.

Our towels and linens indeed need to be up-graded, some are serving our guest for over a year now and surely need to be replaced, therefore we have ordered new linens for our guests. The new pool towel arrives just last week and more linens scheduled to come gradually. We hope to be able to serve a better quality of linens soon. Thank you for bringin this matter to our attention.

Once again, thank you for choosing bhavana for your holiday destination. All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.


On behalf of the Staff and Management
Warm Regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly staff that worked hard to accomodate their guests. The breakfast and banana pancakes were delicious. The shuttle service was nice to get us to seminyak square. Close walk to restaurants, shops, and spas.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesV731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear James,

Warmest greeting from Bhavana Private Villas,

Thank you for taking time to submit your comment form during your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas

It is with pleasure to learn that our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

The past two years we've been trying to bring Bhavana Private Villas to its best performance, we do regular general maintenance, replace the broken facility and addingmore amenities to satisfy our guest.

Some program are completed, and some still on progress. Anyhow we will continue our maintenance program to be sure that we could serve our guest in the best possible way at all time. I am sure that you will see the better Bhavana on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for choosing bhavana for your holiday destination. All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.


On behalf of the Staff and Management
Warm Regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at these villas and were extremely disappointed.The first villa had a warning alarm for the hot water system which went off during the night several times .The only way to stop this was by leaving a tap running all night.This went on for 2 nights.The second villa we were moved to had a power problem.Every time the pool lights came on the power tripped.The third and final villa had a rat living under the kitchen fridge and was not caught before we left.The condition of the villas was terrible with broken furniture and threadbare towels as well as being quite dirty (pool included).The staff were quite friendly although none the issues we had were addressed.I would advise people lokking at these viilas to look elsewere

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

These Villas are 6 years old... And it shows. Dodgy workmanship, maintenance well overdue and seriously needs TLC.
Even the towels and bedding are the originals, judging by appearance.

We were promised a butler so subtle you wouldn't know he was there. We never saw him once.

On arrival we found a leaking toilet and an 'engineer' couldn't be found for 3 days.

A request for room service (2 beers) was promptly fulfilled, but with warm cans (" we haven't got a fridge").

Great shame, the Balinese Staff as you can imagine were as always superb, but it was clear there was no management or leadership, therefore very little process they could actually follow.

We saw no evidence of Managers/owners, and assume from this and the experience that they are likely disinterested in anything other than in keeping the occupancy high enough to pay for the property investment.

Nearer a 3 star, it sadly comes nowhere near a 5.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have been to Bail quite a few times now and stayed at many villas. This is definitely not a 5 star villa anymore. Whilst the staff are fantastic, the villas are tired, old and need some renovations. Our toilet leaked, our fridge needed repair, the TV is old school & nothing was ever replenished in the mini bar & the towels I think are the same towels from 6 years ago when it first opened (we got a beach towel with a period stain on it). If you want the 5 star experience then this is not the place to stay. Even the "in-house freshly made breakfast" is made off site & then just warmed up in your kitchen. Please do not be fooled by the claim it is a 5 star villa. There is so much building going on in Seminyak that I would look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear AlliRoss,

Warmest greeting from Bhavana Private Villas,
Thank you for taking time to submit your comment form during your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas

It is with pleasure to learn that our staff services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

It is sad to learn that the villa facility has been dissapointed, the villa indeed need maintenance therefore please be advised that the past 2 years we've been gradually runs renovation program to our property, the garden by the coridor and the parking lot is newly plant, most walls are repainted and we add some additional amenities to our guest in the villa. And to keep the villa in a good shape we are regularly maintenance the villa. We are hoping that we would be able to bring the villa to its best performnce as soon as possible.

The TV by the livingroom indeed an old type of TV, however it is the best for the open living room situation as it is more weather proof compare to the new one. In fact it is an additional service for our guest as we are orriginally only provide TV in the bedroom.

Some of our linen indeed need to be replace, the housekeeping team is now selecting our linens to be sure that only the good one served to the guest. New linens are on the way to replace the damade one.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as this will certainly help us to further improve our facilities and services. We will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid reoccurrence.

All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.


On behalf of the Staff and Management
Warm Regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

AMAZING ! Staff was very nice.I would love to come back. The breakfast was beautiful they would come to your room to cook breakfast and coffee I had banana pancakes and fresh fruit every morning ..j ust gorgeous with rose petals in the pool and fine dining table setting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavenAbousoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Cameron,

Thank you for taking time to submit your comment regarding your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas.

It is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

Once again, thank you for choosing Bhavana Private Villas for your holiday, we certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next holiday, hopefully in not too distant future.


With warmest regards,
Reni Dianawati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The thing about this hotel is that everything is very average. Villas were nice enough but a little dated. Service wasn't bad,but neither did u get the very warm feeling from staff. Location was near the main road but the road condition leading to the hotel was full Of potholes. We paid 450 sin dollars a nite for the 2 room villa. Think for this price I was expecting a little more. It's jus a little too average for me:)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#103 of 148 in Seminyak
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
0.9 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 148 in Seminyak
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhavana Private Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#75 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#78 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $127 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhavana Private Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing