We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”
Review of Heliconia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heliconia Villas
Ranked #94 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed with our 3 year old son in April and found Heliconia fantastic.
our 1 bedroom deluxe villa was perfect for us with breakfast served in the villa every morning. Staff were very friendly which really made a difference to our stay, also helps if you make the effort to say hello and stop for a chat as well.
Dewi the villa manager was very professional and answered our enquiries promptly.
Villa was well stocked with kitchen utensils if you wanted to whip up a meal and the pool was a good size for a villa and always a pleasure to come back to after a long day out.
We've stayed in may places in Bali but Heliconia was by far the best place we've stayed in.
Room was spotless, air con efficient, and the space outside the bedroom was really useful for having friends visit.
Located centrally down a private driveway, the whole place was very quiet and peaceful.
Obbie the resident Labrador retriever was always on hand and keen to be patted which we did regularly.
Attention to detail was evident here as all the small things that make a difference were attended to such as mozzie coils lit in the villa during the evening, pool cleaned everyday and kitchen cleaned and tidied.
Door locks, bathroom fittings, lights, cleanliness of linen and room and other minor details that can be overlooked at other places of the same price were all ok here and we did not find a single thing that wasn't attended to.
All in all we will be staying here again next time and can recommend it to couples and families as they have 2 x 2 bedroom villas of the same standard.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is fantastic, but we checked out all the others too and they were fine, with different layou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    66
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
114
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Clean, friendly. So close to all the action, under 100 metres to restaurants and yet peaceful and almost silent. Expertly cared for by head of security Obie the Dog, and the lovely staff. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmxkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Along with my wife (whose review is below ) this was my 2nd stay here. It is a great location, and one of the quietest Villas we have stayed in, despite it's central location. The staff are friendly, and although the villas are a little old now, this did not bother me. The breakfast was a little ordinary- like last time, although they have made an effort to improve the menu and variety. This did not bother us, and it is only a short walk anyway to other restaurants. The location could not be better, with restaurants, Taxis, Spas, the Coco Supermarket, Seminyak Square, even the beach, all within 5 to 10 minutes walks. We would definitely recommend this villa for those wanting a quiet ( and I do mean quiet ) , central location. Our only small minor complaint was that the air-conditioning seemed to struggle a little, and probably needs a good service! Thank you for the stay.

Room Tip: The huge two room villa at the end is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just returned from staying 7 nights at the villa. As we went in March it was not a very busy time, but the way the villa is located I believe it would be quiet in the main season as well. What I loved about the villa was that it was set back from the main street and noticed no traffic noise at all. We did not have a lot of request for the staff, but they were always friendly and happy to see us. The villas are in good location with only around 10 min walk to Seminyak Square and lots of restaurant near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaliMyBNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 nights in Seninyak and loved our stay in a pool villa at the Heliconia Villas. The staff were incredibly helpful and the rooms were kept beautifully. The location was so handy and we felt very safe and happy during our stay. It is set about 30 metres off the main road of Seminyak so it is very quiet and you get a lot of privacy in your own private villa. We just loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We picked Heliconia Villas for a 2 bedroom private villa close to things in Seminyak, and it didn't disappoint. The check in staff and reception were very friendly and helpful. The villas were very casual, quiet and private. Our villa was pretty good. We had our own lovely pool and garden area. The rooms were big, beds ok (a little hard), and each had a large part indoor part outdoor ensuite with bath and open shower area (in a little garden, nice touch, but still very private). Shower was a bit hot and cold, aircon could also do with a good service, but otherwise all was very good. Villa was always very clean, with a kitchen set up for BBQs and a dining area overlooking the pool. Villa was moderately priced (better than any other in the area, good value but not cheap). Breakfast and transfers were included. The hotel helped arrange well priced driver and car as we needed. We were happy with the space and privacy, and would gladly recommend it as a good option right in the heart of Seminyak.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NuNu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Tucked away down a leafy lane, the villas offer quiet and peaceful accommodation close to the bustle of Seminyak. This was our first stay here and we were well pleased by the standard of the accommodation and the helpful friendly staff. The daily breakfasts were beautifully presented and served in your villa but don't expect five star cuisine. Our private pool was out of order when we arrived, but we were informed of this on check and and, as promised, the pool was ready for use early in the afternoon the next day. Overall good value for money, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 146 in Seminyak
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 146 in Seminyak
293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#106 of 146 in Seminyak
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#97 of 146 in Seminyak
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliconia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliconia Villas

Property: Heliconia Villas
Address: Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliconia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heliconia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliconia Villas Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing